Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,151 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Put her bloody door where she wants her bloody door

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,124 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

there is a huge diference in dermots body language this week. he is glowing and vibrant . last week miserable and frustrated

Clearly showing the difference in the clients.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

The husband's face is very familiar ...does he work on tv/ in the media ?

I think he looks like a slightly older Donal Og Cusack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I love her door.

I pass a house regularly with the glass like she drew but 9 panes it’s divine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,668 ✭✭✭Glebee

You dont order the doors Dermot....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭heldel00

they both look very familier. i think she is like jennefer mcguire at times

He looks like yer man the jockey - Ruby Walsh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Dermot on acid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭Wesser

baldbear wrote: »
    Could they not have a show where people have 60k-80k max to spend. Something that's somehow achievable to the ordanary eejit.

Exactly my point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭em_cat

any mention on their jobs

She said she was training for interior design. I’m cryin’ for her husband, by her taste in clothes, I’d say it’ll be more than 290K.

I’d be really chuffed if all the money was in the structure...& I married an architect :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,929 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

You thinking of Martin King the weatherman?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,014 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Where's Katie? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

Essien wrote: »
    I think he looks like a slightly older Donal Og Cusack.

Jeez ya you're spot on!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,124 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Dermot on acid.....I'd actually pay the TV license to see that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,853 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

300i into that house, seriously? It is April 1st I suppose. L O L !

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

Spudmonkey wrote: »
    You thinking of Martin King the weatherman?

Haha No! Maybe it was the donal og resemblance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

heldel00 wrote: »
    He looks like yer man the jockey - Ruby Walsh?

Id say it Rory O'Connell ye might be thinking about.. Hes the image.

sligeach wrote: »
    Where's Katie? :p

Now she would get her doras where she wanted her doras . So would Ma

• Registered Users Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Daisy78

baldbear wrote: »
    Could they not have a show where people have 60k-80k max to spend. Something that's somehow achievable to the ordanary eejit.

Probably wouldn't have the makings of a full show in that to be fair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,184 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Late to the party here but €1.1million for a semi-d.

What is wrong with people??!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

The lady here could give yer one last week a lesson in dealing with grown ups.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

I’d say this’ll end up will north of €300k at the end. €1.1 on a 3 bed semi in Stillorgan. Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,682 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

The ensuite looks terrible, like someone dropped a Portaloo on the extension.
    And a rooftop terrace to drink cans on during the summer.

Thats what I was thinking- put the ensuite elsewhere and have an opening to a roof terrace to sit out in during the summer. Drinking your cans of Dutch Gold after the 290k is spent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,831 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

they both look very familier. i think she is like jennefer mcguire at times

She’s hot, she ain’t that hot

• Registered Users Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Daisy78

1.1m . sell that thing and buy 2-3 down the country

Maybe they dont want to live down the country!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭maynooth_rules

Daisy78 wrote: »
    Probably wouldn't have the makings of a full show in that to be fair!

Have they actually had an episodes like that. It would be wonderful of it were more relatable to the average Joe soap.
    It would actually challenge Dermot to have a proper budget that he has to stick and and value for money that he has to to achieve. Its rare that he achieves any value for money.

• Registered Users Posts: 849 ✭✭✭WoolyJumper

I agree with the door but christ there is no way a big orange island would be going in my kitchen. Anyone else hate this "pop of colour" trend. It's worse than the feature wall thing everyone had a few years ago

What a lovely couple

Ah lads are they matching the helmets to the kitchen colours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,598 ✭✭✭caviardreams

ITDept wrote: »
    It's Coolnevaun

Interesting comparison of a similar revamped property - sold for €895k

https://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/homes-and-property/new-to-market/maximised-potential-in-stillorgan-for-845-000-1.2675604

No ordinary person can relate to this kind of frivolous over spending