Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Room to Improve.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Muahahaha wrote: »
    The exact same comment was made in my house while watching it on Sunday- if they were your friends and you visited their new house you would be saying you like the pebble dash on the inside. But as soon as you're in the car driving away you're saying 'what the hell were they thinking'. It might be two faced but thats the reality of it, no-one is going to critique their friends houses like that.

I would have no problem critiquing a mates house like that but then again I suspect I may be on some sort of spectrum:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Sounds like tonight’s house has a very big budget

• Registered Users Posts: 6,505 ✭✭✭touts

honeybear wrote: »
    Sounds like tonight’s house has a very big budget

They just set it up before the news with the words "the boom is back". If RTE is saying that it must be fecking HUGE!!!!!

This is going to break the internet. I predict no one likes her (whoever she is).

• Registered Users Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Oh lordy, the intro alone is slightly alarming :eek:

That flat Wickla accent :(

• Registered Users Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

It's going to be fun :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

Just imagine living on the road with all your siblings next door. Welcome to Wicklow.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,538 ✭✭✭✭ted1

I’m saying it now , just knock it down and start again

That house is a black hole. Depressing or what! With 7 people living in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,056 ✭✭✭✭neris

LirW wrote: »
    Just imagine living on the road with all your siblings next door. Welcome to Wicklow.

Sounds like hell

• Registered Users Posts: 4,812 ✭✭✭Addle

His pants are tight... or something.

Think she goes there for a smoke not yoga

Lose the mock-Georgian windows for starters

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Budget is 450k ????? Wtf....u could knock it and build a new mansion

• Registered Users Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭Needs Must

Tis grand as is, mad budget!!

She wants a two story glass wall. Dermot must think he has died and went to heaven.

Fair play to invest now what they didn't have back then, they clearly love where they are and Ashford is a lovely spot.

Design seems not bad either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Whats the odds on a spend of 650k plus by the end?

Budget is 450k ????? Wtf....u could knock it and build a new mansion
    I seriously doubt that

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

touts wrote: »
    They just set it up before the news with the words "the boom is back". If RTE is saying that it must be fecking HUGE!!!!!

This is going to break the internet. I predict no one likes her (whoever she is).

I think she’s lovely but the budget is jealous making

• Registered Users Posts: 4,812 ✭✭✭Addle

All that money, and no separate reception room.
    Teenagers and visitors all in one open plan room. What a waste.

Needs Must wrote: »
    Tis grand as is, mad budget!!
    It's SO not!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,917 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Looks nice, 50k under budget, so far!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭baldbear

Is there ever a show with 50k budget for ordinary folk?

Why is the builder going for the world speed record on this?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,229 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Addle wrote: »
    His pants are tight... or something.

Thought it was a semi-d there for a second.

baldbear wrote: »
    Is there ever a show with 50k budget for ordinary folk?

It's not that interesting showing a rewire, replumb and new windows :D

I'd say there will be interesting conversations around Christmas when all the siblings living around her suddenly find they are living in houses that look like they are the poor relation (which they are).

A builder finishing ahead of schedule

aaa.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,917 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Why is the builder going for the world speed record on this?

Great publicity if it comes in!

He wont be waiting for Dermot.

There may be trouble ahead !