Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Room to Improve.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Flood

The timber ceiling, raw concrete and white don't work for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,520 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

That house is AWFUL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Yes they should revisit her house.

Every week :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,057 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

The husband said at the start of the show that he wanted to knock the house down, but he felt like that and she didn't because it's always been her house and he had no long term connection to it.

So far, looking at this he is going to be the very same at the end of the new build as he's letting her have full say on what is being done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭dpofloinn

Bored_lad wrote: »
    She's a solicitor wonder what he is.

Neutered

• Subscribers Posts: 41,817 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Beware a small mind with big wishes. ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

has she not heard of Curtains, Blinds or even frosted fecking glass!!!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,396 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Lisha wrote: »
    Every week :)

Could have a Sarah Jane live web slot at the end of each show where she gives her opinion on each house.

Christ

"No, I don't want white/black"

Shows her a house with white/black

"Oh Dermot, it's lovely"

aside to camera "but I'm not going to let on that I think it's lovely, I'm going to play silly games all the way and wind him up

Is she six?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Bobsammy

She it's definitely one of the most contrary clients I've ever seen on this. Don't think Dermot is too keen on her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,526 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

I didn't know what to think when Dermot said that talking to her was like going through a court case in the high court.

Bobsammy wrote: »
    She it's definitely one of the most contrary clients I've ever seen on this. Don't think Dermot is too keen on her!
    He's developing a bit of a rictus grin.

I feel a bit sorry for him this week!

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭RH149

You have to wonder why they bothered with Room to Improve....they don't want Dermot's advice, she/they know it all already....have no real desire for change, but only want THEIR changes, not the changes suggested by a professional.....ugh, God bless his patience. I think they only want to do this for the final 'look at our amazing house...wow factor final mins of the show' but have the notion they can get there themselves. Am usually dying to see the end result but this pair are too annoying to keep me interested...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭Deub

Can't wait for the kitchen gate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭elchupanebrey

Just one question. Was that a soufflé yer one in the 1st add was baking??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭FalconGirl

The women homeowners are always in control in these episodes. Poor husbands do be stuck on mute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Bobsammy

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    He's developing a bit of a rictus grin.

I feel a bit sorry for him this week!

So do I! In fairness to him all his suggestions have been sensible ones. Don't know why they bothered with an architect if they're just going to ignore him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,203 ✭✭✭jos28

Bored_lad wrote: »
    She's a solicitor wonder what he is.

Solicitor's apprentice ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

Lisha wrote: »
    Munster joinery must just love Dermot

They got the windows from Rational in the end !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Huh. They fitted rationale windows after all the talk with Munster Joinery.

Edit. Beaten to it!

Oh Jesus, I'd kill her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

jjf1974 wrote: »
    They got the windows from Rational in the end !!

I spotted that!!

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭Redhenrun

Yep, she sure is hard to like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,396 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Would the black finish on the windows outside degrade with exposure to the sun?

Was the inside color a kind of "puke" green?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Has this lady been wearing the same top for the majority of the show?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Flood

Over time probably, only time in everything including ourselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

she is a nightmare
    she is making herself look terrible and your mans mates probably feel really sorry for him now

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭astraj

No.

Not in a powder coated aluminum clad