Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Jaysis rain on her tree parade why don't you Dermot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

What's with the shaky camera work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,203 ✭✭✭jos28

tampopo wrote: »
    There must be hundreds of Agas in ireland that have had reared children in them....I dunno....

I've seen Agas with normal fire guards around them. Damn ugly but they are necessary. I'm just thinking of the stove in the Donegal house. You'd have to get a circular guard made

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,395 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ooh Dermots had his hair coloured

He certainly has...

80341-1.jpg

Fur waistcoat on a baby :confused:

Not my cup of tea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I waaant that house

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Some amount of b0llox talk about the bloody table.

Kind of reminds me of when Homer Simpson started inventing stuff for the house... Remember the spice rack...

Simpsons+Spice+Rack.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,203 ✭✭✭jos28

Wow, now THAT'S a home. Fair play to them

M

What part of the original house is left?

The furniture is all a bit ordinary for me.

And eh why were the cushions on the couch not fixed before filming :confused::confused:

What part of the original house is left?

Not much I'd say

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Tv in corner no way.

All very ordinary. Not seeing anything exciting here.

M

They were fairly relaxed clients, much more layed back than last weeks.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,083 ✭✭✭tom_tarbucket

Only for the kitchen TABLE, the house would be a sh1t hole ; )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

A full length mirror facing the ****ter!!!! jaysis,

Okay, do one of ye want to uncork the champagne.. who's turn is it?

I like her dress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I reckon half the entire budget went on scatter cushions.

amdublin wrote: »
    Fur waistcoat on a baby :confused:

Not my cup of tea

Why would you dress baby like this?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭omerin

amdublin wrote: »
    The furniture is all a bit ordinary for me.

And eh why were the cushions on the couch not fixed before filming :confused::confused:

Is that you Francis Brennan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭Gmol

What's with the bowl of lemons?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭lulu1

I actually was in Donegal back in May 2008 which was seven years ago. I wouldn't have going past that house but I remember that I went stopping at Letterkenny and doing outdoor pursuits in Gartan with my form group in Secondary School.

I have seen shopping centres in Letterkenny that are much bigger than that house btw (but I never had that time to see them on the inside).

I think we were talking houses not shopping center' btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

jos28 wrote: »
    I've seen Agas with normal fire guards around them. Damn ugly but they are necessary. I'm just thinking of the stove in the Donegal house. You'd have to get a circular guard made

http://m.boots.ie/h5/cat_hub?unCountry=roi&path=/en/Lindam-Safe-Secure-Playpen_27486/

Try that one Jos, it moves to the shape you need. Can even be s straight room divider

It looks very industrial... same as the last one... I hope they dont get pestered by people coming in looking to have their motor tax renewed...

omerin wrote: »
    Is that you Francis Brennan

"yooouu huuuu, fix the cushions there would you, oh and sweet merciful jesus would you look at that toilet roll"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 920 ✭✭✭Bored_lad

I think the furniture and accessories ruin it for me. Stuff like the cushions, bowl of lemons and that orange tray don't work at all.

Island kitchen looks way to big for the space.

And is all the furniture oversize because the rooms look swamped.

Don't think they got good value for their 450k+

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭Deub

I love the wooden floor.

Big courtyard, I'd say that was expensive tiling/bricking it.

Looking forward to hearing Patricia's final figures on this one.