Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭Tedddy

The living space is tiny.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

The new house looks like a maze!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

I'm not liking this. It's a big load of tiny boxes

It's not open plan at all!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I'd hate to have all of my books in the kitchen -I'd never get anything done.
    Not to mention condensation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,393 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Think the granny has a soft spot for Dermot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,520 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Your old house might be being preserved, Pat - but I'm willing to wager that you won't recognise a single inch of it by the end of the process!

What do they want, trying to fit six bedrooms into a bungalow? Unless you're going to fill the entire site, it'll be tight.

Granny - "I'm sure it'll be grand" :D:D:D Awww bless!!!

M

Proper old school building.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Gone be with the days when children shared bedrooms.
    How did we all survive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,964 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Don't like them very much so far,they might grow on me
    Im finding this my favourite family so far tbh, or the most interesting anyway, they need more bathrooms though, one for 6 people is stupid.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Not like the matchbox houses now.

Whats with the books thrown on the ground after the demolition?

Lovely site with the mature trees

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

There goes my first edition PG Wodehouse

M

Mad putting the rebar in to the concrete for a house, probably some builder with access to bits and pieces borrowed leftover from a large warehouse being built.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭dpofloinn

'' It looks a lot smaller ''

That may be because they just demolished half the house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The feng shoozies told her that a home gym would be good for the chakras.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Wouldn't worry about the lack of toilets. When we were kids and there was a queue we just had a sh!te in the bushes behind the house.

Happy Days !!!

Will they need new planning for those changes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,056 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Mad putting the rebar in to the concrete for a house, probably some builder with access to bits and pieces borrowed leftover from a large warehouse being built.

You'd need rebar in a ring beam head for a bay window.

Red Kev wrote: »
    Wouldn't worry about the lack of toilets. When we were kids and there was a queue we just had a sh!te in the bushes behind the house.

Happy Days !!!

Sounds like my Granny's house when we were kids! No running water or plumbing.

You'd be reported to Childline now if you brought kids on holidays like that!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

There goes my first edition PG Wodehouse

If Dermot is Wooster and the quantity surveyor is Jeeves, yer man is Gussie Fink-Nottle and herself is the Empress of Blandings.

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Mountain Rescue

Home gym? I think I'd stick 2of the kids together and use up 1 of those bedrooms,it's gonna be a big empty house in 10 years when all the kids are gone

Red Kev wrote: »

Happy Days !!!
    Straight through the grate into the septic tank out in the middle of the field behind us in our house :D

M

A gym for dwarfs.

Hah! One up to Dermot there!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

That's the birdie dance dermot

M

Insane, at this stage making it bigger is cheap, doing it in a few years will cost tens of thousands.

This is ridiculous. Why wasn't Dermot giving them advice on this before this day???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Black Menorca

Ms Feng Shui hasn't landed her bombshell yet.