Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Time to suck it up (Total novice)

• 07-05-2013 10:47am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 462 ✭✭

Hi folks,

I’ve decided to suck it up, take a good hard long look at myself and dig myself out of the lazy hole I have found myself in.

I am 28yo male, 5’10 and weigh 94 kg as from this morning, the heaviest i've ever been. Nearly 15 stone in old money.

I have played rugby all of my life and have been pretty fit up until the last couple of years. Injuries have put an end to my playing days (shoulders) so for the last year or so I have been piling on the weight feeling sorry for myself and laying in front of the TV all evening eating ****e.

I downloaded the C25K app about a month ago, did the first day of it and then conveniently forgot all about it.

Purpose of this log is to motivate myself and get my arse into gear.

I will update this as much as possible.

I live next to Marley Park so that’s where I will be starting my C25K on the grass to help the knees so if anyone sees me struggling or not struggling enough say hello.

Goals.
    • Lose weight (Goal weight 85kg)
    • Get fit & feel better
    • Complete the C25K
    • Do a 10k run before the end of the year.
    And it starts......

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 462 ✭✭john kinsella

Ok first training session is done and I am going to have to reevaluate my goals somewhat.

Using Mapmyrun I did the following:

Run 4.27km – Pace 6.06 min/km – Time 26.03 mins -406 Calories