Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Time to suck it up (Total novice)

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 462 ✭✭john kinsella

So after my pretty shocking weekend I felt 100% better yesterday so laced up the shoes and went out for a ‘quick’ spin around the park in the blistering heat.

Run 5.05km – Pace 5.01 min/km – Time 25.19 mins -541 Calories

It’s incredible how much difference a couple of days off training makes. The weather also played a part in it of course but I really struggled from about 3k in. Legs and lungs were burning.

Happy to get it under my belt though and back to some level of normality.

The scales also had good news for me this morning……I’m under 90kg for the first time in a long while. Not much under to be fair but to see the number 8 first was a great pick me up. The dietary changes and the running is really starting to make me feel like a new person. I’m down another hole on my belt, and I have been complemented in work on my ‘new’ work shirts. (they are not actually new but haven’t been able to wear them in well over a year)

Weight loss 94kg to 89.6kg

• Registered Users Posts: 784 ✭✭✭FrClintPower

So after my pretty shocking weekend I felt 100% better yesterday so laced up the shoes and went out for a ‘quick’ spin around the park in the blistering heat.

Run 5.05km – Pace 5.01 min/km – Time 25.19 mins -541 Calories

It’s incredible how much difference a couple of days off training makes. The weather also played a part in it of course but I really struggled from about 3k in. Legs and lungs were burning.