Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gaming Freebies and Trades (trade steam, origin, etc. keys here)

• Registered Users Posts: 150 ✭✭TetraxShard

Okay, I have:
    Star Wars: Dark Forces
    Star Wars: Dark Forces II: Jedi Knight
    Star Wars: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
    Star Wars: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
    Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic
    Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic II: The Sith Lords
    Cave Story+
    Deadlight
    Deus Ex: Human Revolution: Director's Cut
    Dungeons of Dreadmor
    Hitman: Absolution
    Hitman: Blood Money
    Just Cause
    Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light
    Legend of Grimrock
    Orcs Must Die 2: Complete Pack
    Papers, Please!
    Sanctum Collection (think this is 1 & 2 + DLC)
    Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing Transformed
    Startopia
    Terraria
    Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War GOTY (base game only, no expansions)

All Steam. As far as Origin, I mostly have Sims stuff, seems to be Sims 3 and the Date Night, Late Night and High End Loft Stuff DLCs.

Willing to listen to offers for games I don't have. I'd like Arkham Origins if anyone has a key for that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Okay, I have:
    Star Wars: Dark Forces
    Star Wars: Dark Forces II: Jedi Knight
    Star Wars: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
    Star Wars: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
    Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic
    Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic II: The Sith Lords
    Cave Story+
    Deadlight
    Deus Ex: Human Revolution: Director's Cut
    Dungeons of Dreadmor
    Hitman: Blood Money
    Just Cause
    Legend of Grimrock
    Orcs Must Die 2: Complete Pack
    Papers, Please!
    Sanctum Collection (think this is 1 & 2 + DLC)
    Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing Transformed
    Startopia
    Terraria
    Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War GOTY (base game only, no expansions)

All Steam. As far as Origin, I mostly have Sims stuff, seems to be Sims 3 and the Date Night, Late Night and High End Loft Stuff DLCs.

Willing to listen to offers for games I don't have. I'd like Arkham Origins if anyone has a key for that.
    Speed runners or tropico 4 collectors edition for papers please?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Decided we needed another huge game list.

Tetrobot and Co. Steam
    Titan Attacks!
    Solar Flux
    Toast Time
    Eufloria HD
    Startopia
    Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut
    Kairo
    Gravity Badgers
    Party of Sin
    Shattered Haven
    SpeedRunners
    Capsized
    Circuits
    Dustforce DX
    The Inner World: Soundtrack Edition
    The Maker's Eden Soundtrack Editionp
    Neocolonialism
    Roommates - Deluxe Edition
    Outlast
    Trine Extended Edition

Willing to not be a complete knob and trade for Origin keys this time :p They're all Steam.

Updated

• Registered Users Posts: 106 ✭✭MagTuired

Well! I'd be interested in trading any of these for some other Steam keys - maybe if ye lads want one I you can offer me something in return? Not sure is that how ye're doing it here.

Kane & Lynch Collection
    Murdered: Soul Suspect
    Startopia
    Mafia II
    Spec Ops: The Line
    Mirror's Edge
    Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box
    The Darkness II

Digitalism wrote: »
    Have the following games for trade:

Origin:
    Dragon Age Origins

My list is a bit paltry compared to yours, but I don't suppose you'd swap Origins (if still free) for any of my games?

(I also have keys for Bioshock I believe, I can confirm later.)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,401 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

MagTuired wrote: »
    My list is a bit paltry compared to yours, but I don't suppose you'd swap Origins (if still free) for any of my games?

I think I have that too, so if digitalism passes on it I'd swap for burnout

• Registered Users Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Contraption Maker is free at the minute.
    The promotion was to get a free key at the weekend, nad then have it for life, and they seem to have extended it.
    Not steam,

http://contraptionmaker.com/contraption-maker-free-weekend

I think I have that too, so if digitalism passes on it I'd swap for burnout

Cool! I'd be down for that swap. RPGs are much more my cup of tea and I've heard great things about Dragon Age.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,401 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

Cool! I'd be down for that swap. RPGs are much more my cup of tea and I've heard great things about Dragon Age.

Cool, well will let digitalism get back to you first, but i'm game otherwise.

No problem!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Digitalism

Sure, id swap for Murdered soul suspect.

Digitalism wrote: »
    Sure, id swap for Murdered soul suspect.

Sent you a PM.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,418 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

Litil Divil free Stem key at bottom of page

https://www.indiegala.com/store

Have lego batman 3 steam key to trade.

Looking for Alien isolation, Dead rising 3 or good offers. No bundle games offers please.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

Have stalker call of Pripyat on gog wanna swap for steam version or anything interesting

• Registered Users Posts: 8,324 ✭✭✭chrislad

Tinie wrote: »
    Have lego batman 3 steam key to trade.

Looking for Alien isolation, Dead rising 3 or good offers. No bundle games offers please.

I have a Thief Bundle (Thief 1, Deadly Shadows and Thief 2) for trade?

chrislad wrote: »
    I have a Thief Bundle (Thief 1, Deadly Shadows and Thief 2) for trade?

No thanks mate, not big on thsoe games.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,038 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

GOG giving away Battle Realms for free

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I have a spare copy of 'Murder Miners' if anyone wants it, sort of like Halo meets Minecraft FPS shooter. Good craic in small doses. Looks like Minecraft, has destructible worlds, but all the weapons are based on Halo, right down to red vs. blue in team deathmatch.

Alien Rage: Unlimited
    Mount & Blade
    Broken Sword: Director's Cut
    Pool Nation
    A Bird Story
    Duke Nukem: Manhattan Project

Mount & Blade
    Pool Nation
    A Bird Story
    Are you giving them away for free? If so could I get pool nation please?

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭jaxdasher

Mount & Blade
    Pool Nation
    A Bird Story

Could I ask for "A bird story"?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,848 ✭✭✭Fnz

Free hero of your choice in (PC game) Marvel Heroes once the patch hits (expected today). I believe the free hero 'token' is a reward for those that login within the next few days. I wouldn't wait too long before logging in though, it may be a small window of opportunity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Fakman87

I have these games to trade, all on steam:

Dead Space
    Medal of Honor
    Dungeon Defenders + All DLC
    Antichamber
    Dustforce DX
    Risk of Rain

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Fakman87 wrote: »
    I have these games to trade, all on steam:

Dead Space
    Medal of Honor
    Dungeon Defenders + All DLC
    Antichamber
    Dustforce DX
    Risk of Rain

Anything from my list for Dungeon Defenders? It's a few pages back.

I'd recommend keeping Antichamber if you haven't played it before

I'll send you guys those keys later! Yup I meant for free.

Oh wow! If that's the case, I would love Mount & Blade. Heard good things about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,364 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Mount & Blade
    Pool Nation
    A Bird Story

Could I get broken sword please if its still available. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭jaxdasher

Mount & Blade
    Pool Nation
    A Bird Story

Thanks dude :D

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭LFC CONNAUGHTON

I have a spare copy of 'Murder Miners' if anyone wants it, sort of like Halo meets Minecraft FPS shooter. Good craic in small doses. Looks like Minecraft, has destructible worlds, but all the weapons are based on Halo, right down to red vs. blue in team deathmatch.

Wouldn't mind giving this a go if it's not gone yet, sounds interesting for a few hours anyway.