Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Long Shot Saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭droidman123

sorry for gloating, but i had a nice wedge on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭carmanard

Choo choo, the barizan express has arrived!!

Slattsy wrote: »
    Only got sp, what was it? 12s ??
    won at 8,s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

aidankkk wrote: »
    Waits Patiently for bookies to make mistake for tomorrow fingerscrossed.giffingerscrossed.giffingerscrossed.giffingerscrossed.gif

6 point Bet coming up if the price is right
    3:30 Haydock
    I’ve been waiting a long time for Barizan to get his ideal conditions and it’s finally here. He was poor over the last year or 2 but came back to life lately on unsuitable ground with a good win and an equally good 4th in the Imperial Cup. The trainer says he has sorted out his issues and if that is the case he has a huge amount in his favour here. He is on a great mark, has absolutely top class form on good or better ground, only being unplaced once, and that was a very good 6th at the Festival of 12lbs higher. His form reads 13111223611 on his favoured ground. He didn’t get in to anything at the festival of this mark and I’m hoping he’s been waiting for an opportunity. The 20/1 with Bet Victor looks exceptional value, and although I’m tempted to wait and see if anyone will beat that, it’s a great price, & I’ll be going in again if the price is better anywhere else. It think there is a significant chance that it’ll be a case of Barizan never getting caught tomorrow with his light weight and fast ground.

3pts EW 20/1 VCBET

BOOOOOOOMMMM one of my most confident bets ever....

Beauty:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭Pinesky

3:30 Haydock
    I’ve been waiting a long time for Barizan to get his ideal conditions and it’s finally here.

Only.got.12/1 thanks a bunch guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Well done Aidan, great shout.

Only barely got on myself but cant complain with an 8/1 winner from one bet!

Good luck with the rest of em' :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

I was on Mr.Mole at 15/2. Useless bastard.

Jamesie here, Sting (not the singer) tipped him up yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭byronbay2

Johner wrote: »
    I was on Mr.Mole at 15/2. Useless bastard.

What an annoying mule of a horse - definitely needs the old Timeform squiggle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

Absolutely delighted to see Educate showing that his last run was just an off day. Onwards and upwards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Tartiflette for me

i have an e/w on highland colori @ 14/1.powers paying 5 places:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Solar Deity for me.

Botti is coming :P

Carlowsantana @ Punch

what a guitarist:)

Ruby should get a ban for not trying on the fav there.

nice pair of thrupennys on amy ryan:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,961 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

on jamesie also

please let this be his day

Faugheen going today i see :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

Lightening Cloud e/w for me.

For all you Jackeens: Jessie Harrington fancies Rock The World, according to her column in today's Examiner.

3:50 Ascot

IT won’t be a surprise to anyone that has seen my previous selections that I’m going to side with Excellent Guest here tomorrow. He has an excellent course record and has generally performed well in these types of races. He has been knocked back to what looks a very reasonable mark here of 93, for a poor run at the end of last season, and considering his 2nd here in the Royal Hunt Cup last year of 1 lb higher he should be able to get competitive here of that mark. He has run well in the past first time out and generally goes better on decent ground. 25/1 5 places with a few bookies looks very decent and worth a bet given his level of consistency in these races.

1 Point EW 25/1 5 Places 365/Paddy/Sky

bloody hell aiden :eek:

well done

SRFC says Faugheen is Mullins' best bumper horse... he should be winning this if thats the case....

Take a picture today Aidan. Days like this very rarely come along. Superb stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Fair play aidan that's some tipping.

waiting on lily,s angel in the next for a double with nevis

Go to Vegas Aidan.
    Cocaine and hookers :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Jesus Christ...Well done Aidan!!! Lend us a 10r there will ya? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭ItAintMeBabe

Is that a good :eek: or a bad :eek: ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Thats why i don't bet that much anymore. I always used to back Guest horses.. :P

Well done aidan

rossom wrote: »
    Take a picture today Aidan. Days like this very rarely come along. Superb stuff.

Time to look to your laurels, Rossom - there's a new kid on the block!! Anything else lined up today, Aidan?

Thought Gary Carroll was going to give on Lily's Angel there! Good ride though.

byronbay2 wrote: »
    What an annoying mule of a horse - definitely needs the old Timeform squiggle!

Frustrating horse, has all the ability in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

Love you aidan

If Attaglance wins Aidan might be able to take this country out of recession!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

jimjamcos wrote: »
    If Attaglance wins Aidan might be able to take this country out of recession!!! :)

Anyone else worried that he hasn't posted in a while???

I fancy Attaglance here ;)

Anyone else worried that he hasn't posted in a while???

I am. Worried about his safety. Probably used his body as collateral to get a bet down with a Nigerian prince!

on the drift now atag 13/2

more money for us :p

:mad:

:mad:

what happened?

Stuffed.
    Doesnt like fences.

Stuffed.
    Doesnt like fences.

Where did he come?

Pulled up i think.

I'm backing Light Burst at Lingfield. Just thought everyone should be warned.

have hometown glory backed in that one @ 12/1:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

Johner wrote: »
    I'm backing Light Burst at Lingfield. Just thought everyone should be warned.

Ah here I backed that. :mad:

have hometown glory backed in that one @ 12/1:cool: