Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

OTB v3 - Revenge of the Banter Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

For some fcuked up reason when I grow a beard the left side of my face grows more and right side slower so its uneven and oblivious aswell. So I don't bother.
    Recently I shaved into a goatee and its kinda suiting me so gonna hang onto it

I've had a beard twice, i really like it but the misses hates it! so you know yourself hahaha :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

P.K.M. wrote: »
    Had a neighbour call into me tonight. She said she wants to come up to me next week to sit down properly and chat about a proposition she has. :confused: She said it'll be financially beneficial for me...it's involves "escorting" someone and that she would pay for the flights??? :confused: Weird or what? I'm intrigued if nothing else...hmmmm....

Sounds pretty mad Ted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

That is really weird P.K.M.... let us know what happens Mr. Transporter...

• Registered Users Posts: 872 ✭✭✭P.K.M.

P_1 wrote: »
    Sounds pretty mad Ted

Yeah, it does, but she's sound. Very smart. Would educate ya how to make money...she buys cars for buttons here (no NCT etc.) and ships them to Nigeria and makes double her money (if not more) on each car. She buys and sells trucks, she buys and sells Audi's and Merc's in Germany....and that's just the tip of the iceberg.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Fecking lightbulb just exploded.

Yeah, it does, but she's sound. Very smart. Would educate ya how to make money...she buys cars for buttons here (no NCT etc.) and ships them to Nigeria and makes double her money (if not more) on each car. She buys and sells trucks, she buys and sells Audi's and Merc's in Germany....and that's just the tip of the iceberg.

Smart lady by the sounds of things. Wonder that she means by 'escorting' someone though. For once the intimidating tattooed look pays off eh ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Smart lady by the sounds of things. Wonder that she means by 'escorting' someone though. For once the intimidating tattooed look pays off eh ;)

Tell her its 200 quid an hour and no cuddling?? :D
    It does sound a bit strange though mate.
    I'd be sceptical about that.

Has a bit of a 'too good to be true' sound about it alright. Still though, all you have to lose out on by hearing her out is about 5 minutes of your time and maybe a teabag.

Yeah, I reckon mate! :pac:

She normally ships stuff to/from Nigeria and Germany. She's expanding a wee bit and trying to break into the Polish market. From what I can gather, she wants me to go with the driver to "escort" him (make sure he doesn't do anything dodgy) and when the shipment arrives, I'll fly home for the weekend. It won't be anything illegal, she's not like that at all.

Has a bit of a 'too good to be true' sound about it alright. Still though, all you have to lose out on by hearing her out is about 5 minutes of your time and maybe a teabag.

What kind of a tea bag?
    Ha

Yeah, I reckon mate! :pac:

She normally ships stuff to/from Nigeria and Germany. She's expanding a wee bit and trying to break into the Polish market. From what I can gather, she wants me to go with the driver to "escort" him (make sure he doesn't do anything dodgy) and when the shipment arrives, I'll fly home for the weekend. It won't be anything illegal, she's not like that at all.

So basically you'll be a kind of bodyguard?
    Remember in transporter? First rule. Never look at the package!

What kind of a tea bag?
    Ha

The tone has been lowered to such an extent that it now needs a crack team of expert archaeologists to locate it :P

So basically you'll be a kind of bodyguard?
    Remember in transporter? First rule. Never look at the package!

Hahaha, yeah, I think that's kinda like what she was getting at. Ah, I'll wait and see what she says...might end up being nothing.
    What kind of a tea bag?
    Ha

Nothing but Barry's in this house. :D

Is anyone watching anaconda on syfy??
    I used to love this when I wa younger and watching it now I'm laughing at this giant rubber snake hunting j-lo's hole:)

Is anyone watching anaconda on syfy??
    I used to love this when I wa younger and watching it now I'm laughing at this giant rubber snake hunting j-lo's hole:)

Yeah, it's kinda laughable now alright. Watching Iron Man for the zillionth time on RTE2.

Ice cube I on the boat listening to rap music and wouldn't you know it. He's rapping on the tape. So he's a camera man in this but he's also listening to a song he raps.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Sorry for the multiple post been away all day with work and life and stuff
    Jesus, that's a leap of faith :pac:

Ha yeh it will be but I guess when you got to someone like Lukasz you just got to kind of let him do his thing and have faith he'll pull something great out of the bag.
    jenizzle wrote: »
    Kenny was on last night?! I thought it was Sunday! Watched the first episode again last night, he feckin' cracks me up. Also watched "This Is The End" but I ended up falling asleep (through no fault of the movie!).

Last day in my job today, strange feeling leaving after 7 years :o

Yeh I love Kenny fcuking Powers :D, it was a welcome return. It being repeated on Sunday on fox so you're all good.

End of an era on the job hopefully a new one is ready to roll :).
    gregers85 wrote: »
    just watched a 2 hour marathon of Duck Dynasty!! its my new favorite show!! funny out!!! its put ideas in my head! i know what I'm doing in the morning :D

I love Duck Dynasty it's brilliant.

Ice cube I on the boat listening to rap music and wouldn't you know it. He's rapping on the tape. So he's a camera man in this but he's also listening to a song he raps.

Ah look...don't get me feckin' started!!! As an actor I like Jon Voight, but in this....he's just terrible!!!

Yeah this was his bad one. But definately Owen wilsons best film ( that's how bad an actor he is)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

back from the second run and I haven't collapsed yet. Into bed and up early for me I think! I've a class at 1 tomorrow but want to get loads done before it so no usual Saturday lie in for moi!

Recorded that new show on living tv that I can't remember the title of but begins with a B...I think...so I might watch that now too!

PS Ye lot are hilarious!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

Ps here's a really lovely, fuzzy song for yiz: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yHsaaStCHx0

Yeah this was his bad one. But definately Owen wilsons best film ( that's how bad an actor he is)

Owen Wilsons best film?? :eek::eek:.

I'll point you in the the direction of Zoolander for starters ;) ... I'm actually watching Marley & Me at the moment on E4

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

hahaha brilliant!!! to be fair he is in Armageddon haha :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

I'll point you in the the direction of Zoolander for starters ;) ... I'm actually watching Marley & Me at the moment on E4

Bet you'll cry at the end. :p

I deliberately won't watch that film because I know I'd sob my eyes out. :pac:

Oh, did you get that thing in the post yet? :)

Any film with a dog in it is sad at the end.
    Yes I cried watching it but I was worst watching hachi.
    I was in bits watching that

Esoteric_ wrote: »
    Bet you'll cry at the end. :p

I deliberately won't watch that film because I know I'd sob my eyes out. :pac:

Oh, did you get that thing in the post yet? :)

Nah I've seen it loads of times at this stage.

Yeh I got it today thanks :).
    Any film with a dog in it is sad at the end.
    Yes I cried watching it but I was worst watching hachi.
    I was in bits watching that

Yeh Hachi was brilliant.

I thought he was quite good in Meet The Parents too... "..Jesus was a carpenter too..." :pac: :pac:

Wedding crashers was funny as well.

I can't stand him. His voice does my head in.
    Stop whispering **** and talk ya goof :)

Anyway what's everyone doing for the night
    I'm usually drinking now but taking me rugby serious this year.

I've been watching stand-ups for most night. Currently watching Ed Byrne and realising that not only do I look like him but we think the same on the same on a lot of things and the we both drink cider.