Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

OTB v3 - Revenge of the Banter Thread

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I agree!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

tygjj
    gggg

Jesus, that's more drunk than your usual drunk posts! :pac:

Morning guys. Hope you all have a lovely day. :)

I'm up, showered, dressed, make up done, hair straightened, sink full of dishes washed, bins emptied, and on my second coffee. Before 8am. Kill me.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Yea not going to lie don't remember posting that at all or what my intention was :o sorry.

Now wide awake strangely I'm guessing to much red bull has given me wings. Been awhile since I drank this much.

In other news spent stupid money getting the car valet while I was away working nights this week new front door went in the lads putting it in done a nice job in fairness bar he moved my car about five feet and in doing so decided not only to move my seat but to lower it and twist it havent been able to get comfy since along with putting two big mucky foot prints on my freshly steam cleaned cream foot wells WTF. Eso knows I hate my car dirty and how particular I am over it.

Yea not going to lie don't remember posting that at all or what my intention was :o sorry.

Now wide awake strangely I'm guessing to much red bull has given me wings. Been awhile since I drank this much.

In other news spent stupid money getting the car valet while I was away working nights this week new front door went in the lads putting it in done a nice job in fairness bar he moved my car about five feet and in doing so decided not only to move my seat but to lower it and twist it havent been able to get comfy since along with putting two big mucky foot prints on my freshly steam cleaned cream foot wells WTF. Eso knows I hate my car dirty and how particular I am over it.

Ha! I'd say you were cracking up over that!

Speaking of cars, it appears I MAY be getting one as a birthday present. Suppose I better learn to drive now!

Ha! I'd say you were cracking up over that!

Speaking of cars, it appears I MAY be getting one as a birthday present. Suppose I better learn to drive now!

Cracking up isn't the word fuming more like it, it was fecking spotless before he put his bigs dirty hoofs into it.

You may be getting one as birthday present jaysus hard life ain't it :P.

Cracking up isn't the word fuming more like it, it was fecking spotless before he put his bigs dirty hoofs into it.

You may be getting one as birthday present jaysus hard life ain't it :P.

Haha, I can imagine your face going red and your mouth clenching, followed by a massive rant!

I know, right? You'd think the cheap cnuts would have offered to get me a house! :D

I wish the boss would hurry up and collect me. I had to meet him at a shopping centre, but he's late and I'm frozen standing here :(

Haha, I can imagine your face going red and your mouth clenching, followed by a massive rant!

I know, right? You'd think the cheap cnuts would have offered to get me a house! :D

:pac: your not far off on that one, the lads in work had to bear the brunt of it when I got in. They all nodded and agreed :pac:.

Fcuking right and a house in Malahide at that to or maybe Clontooorf :p.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

Got a serious case of the jitters last night after I came in from my work do. Took about half an hour before for them to stop :o Feckin Jagerbomb.

Just had a nice chat with pkm, where he got to see just how creepy some people I deal with in work are :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,759 ✭✭✭Killer_banana

Eso knows I hate my car dirty and how particular I am over it.

But she's not here anymore. :( In fairness after you posted about how you clean your car I think we all have an idea just how particular you are. :p

First exam went ****e but know it would. If I scrape a pass and do really well in everything else I might still have a chance at a 1:1 but I don't think it'll happen. Oh well, not the end of the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

She's here ;) You just haven't noticed yet.

But she's not here anymore. :( In fairness after you posted about how you clean your car I think we all have an idea just how particular you are. :p

First exam went ****e but know it would. If I scrape a pass and do really well in everything else I might still have a chance at a 1:1 but I don't think it'll happen. Oh well, not the end of the world.

You should check the introduction thread more often ;) I'm right here :)

After I posted I copped it. My brain is fried so I have an excuse. I'm rubbish at keeping up with that thread.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Someone want you to watch them clip their toenails again? :P

Angron wrote: »
    Someone want you to watch them clip their toenails again? :P

Nah , asking where I normally work, can I get him a job and then 'oh I might see you in *place I work*' fcuking creep!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

I'm a fraud. Bought a box of cake mix and ready made icing to bake a cake for the last day of college. I normally pride myself on baking everything from scratch but I just couldn't afford to drop the crux of €25+ for ingredients this week. I feel so dirty.
    Appropriately, it was a box of Devil's Food Cake...

• Registered Users Posts: 872 ✭✭✭P.K.M.

Morning all. Well, a quiet enough last night, only one fight. :D The place was jammed but everyone was in good spirits. Maybe it's a Christmas thing. pacman.gif Got my rota for next week, I'm in Sunday 22nd, Monday 23rd, Stephen's Day (night), Saturday 28th, Sunday 29th and New Years Eve. The feckin busy nights!! rolleyes.png Ah screw it, work is work. smile.png

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

P.K.M. wrote: »
    Well, a quiet enough last night, only one fight.

Obviously everyone heard about the new bouncer :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Listening to KoRn's new album whilst quietly dreading the prospect of returning to college tomorrow. Granted, my Monday to Tuesday tutor will be there so it won't be THAT bad but I'm dreading meeting the tutor for Wedsday and Thursday who will no doubt give out to me for taking time off last week. I had a cold! **** off, you old bitch. :mad:
    I want ice cream.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

Ah a Monday morning at work after the xmas party on Saturday, nothing but stories and embarrassed heads going around haha

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

gregers85 wrote: »
    Ah a Monday morning at work after the xmas party on Saturday, nothing but stories and embarrassed heads going around haha

Any stories you fancy sharing? Our party was on Friday, didn't go but there's been feck all stories except for one lad who took a swing at a bouncer and was "gently escorted" out of the building.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

Orim wrote: »
    Any stories you fancy sharing? Our party was on Friday, didn't go but there's been feck all stories except for one lad who took a swing at a bouncer and was "gently escorted" out of the building.

Ah nothing special this yr really, we have a work force of about 150 the majority of us are in our 20s so its the usual who chanced who, who got off with who nd who was in a state etc hahaha

My friend got a flipping tattoo apprenticeship and never told me! I knew she had done an interview but I never knew they got back to her!

Two exams down two to go. Today's went well. Did one very good question, one decent question and one where I basically made up theory and threw in anything vaguely relevant I could think of. It wasn't stellar but it wasn't bad either.

Day off today. Got my tree up and decorated, scrubbed the house, met my friend for coffee, got hd brows done and then saw the boyfriend for a bit. Silly git has spent a fortune on an expensive phone for me for Christmas. Like, he's spent more than my weekly wage on the phone. Another day off on Friday, so I'm gonna head into town at eight in the morning, to be there for nine to finish my present shopping before the crowds get too big.

I really need to find a day to just relax and do nothing! :)
    How are you all doing this evening?

Sound like a nice day Esp/Green/P. Diddy or whatever your calling yourself these days :P.

Haven't been on boards much the last few days been a hectic shocking few days I'm shattered tired. But last day of work tomorrow can't wait to finish up and relax for a few weeks, also picking up my little Bearded Dragon on Thursday all going to plan :).

Sound like a nice day Esp/Green/P. Diddy or whatever your calling yourself these days :P.

Haven't been on boards much the last few days been a hectic shocking few days I'm shattered tired. But last day of work tomorrow can't wait to finish up and relax for a few weeks, also picking up my little Bearded Dragon on Thursday all going to plan :).

Productive rather than nice. I don't like my eyebrows, they're too dark! I'll stick with this name for a while, too. :p

I still hate that you get so much time off at Christmas. I get Christmas Day and Stephen's Day! Cnut :(

What are you naming it?? :D

I need manly suggestions guys. Got himself a juicer, subscription to playstation online and I'm going to get him tickets to the next metal concert he'd like that comes along. Want to get him something else though. Blokes, make suggestion! He's a pretty typical man, so you can all help! Was gonna get him a tattoo voucher but an owner of one of the very good studios in town is his best mate, so he gets his tattoos for free.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

Suicide girls sub for the year :P

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭osaurus

A gift certificate for a proper decent massage. Goes for anyone, male or female. Amaaazing!