Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Psychiatric Nursing Question

Options
  • 13-05-2013 9:15pm
    Registered Users Posts: 25

Apologies if this is in the wrong thread, but I just wanted to enquire about psychiatric nursing in Trinity.

I'm planning on applying to study this degree next year. I'm currently completing a Fetac award in healthcare, and I'm on course for 8 distinctions.
    From viewing the Trinity website, the points are 212, so I also have the points required. I'm also studying aptitude books to prepare for the exam, and I'm currently working with the Irish Wheelchair Association.

I was thinking of doing some volunteer work to help boost my application - I was wondering does anyone have any advice on were to volunteer, or any other advice for boosting an application? I would greatly appreciate any input.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭paperclip2

The points for mature nursing on the website usually refer to the points score from the Assessment test only.
    The Leaving Cert points were 395 and there's a new points structure for FETAC under the Common Awards System which has been introduced this year so that's still a bit up in the air. The max points you can now get with a FETAC award is 400. I've attached an info sheet below.

Regarding the assessment test the Nursing Careers Center do a handy little booklet that goes through the application process for all categories of applicant across all types of nursing. I've attached it also.