Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

One Direction - Croke Park 2014 - *Discussion Only - NO ticket Sales/Requests*

• Registered Users Posts: 18 breda76

cant get any on ticketmaster ie seating

• Registered Users Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭Bacchus

Same here on the website.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Got 2 indigo tickets YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭lolli

try now folks im in a waiting queue

anybody successful yet?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

breda76 wrote: »
    anybody successful yet?

Yup! Cant speak highly enough of the app, got tickets instantly!

i'm in a queue now
    13 minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

Ah jaysus! Clicked on the site at one second past 10, put in a queue for 4 minutes, and now 'No match'.
    Bullcrap is all it is!

i need seating...i got through really quink at 9.59....only waiting a minute and then 'no tickets available' Im trying again and its going up from 10m 12m 15m wait. WTF!

deise_girl wrote: »
    Yup! Cant speak highly enough of the app, got tickets instantly!

Lucky, it kept telling me theres no tickets available.

This queue is all over the place. 13 minutes, 15 minutes, 9 minutes, 14 minutes...

Bacchus wrote: »
    This queue is all over the place. 13 minutes, 15 minutes, 9 minutes, 14 minutes...

mines doing that too

lolli wrote: »
    Lucky, it kept telling me theres no tickets available.

The app did nothing for me either :mad:

lolli wrote: »
    mines doing that too

Down to 5 minutes. Lowest yet! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭JamesBond2010

ya did the same app is crap que is gone nearly 20 mins now

• Registered Users Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Eventually got two seated. Fecking app is useless. It directed me to the ticketmaster homepage. So I had to wait longer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

was on the app at 9.59, clicked on the dot of 10 and no matches found for a very general search. seems to be luck of the draw, i know someone who swanned on at 10.10 and got them first time, its very annoying

• Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

Bacchus wrote: »
    Down to 5 minutes. Lowest yet! :D
    I wouldn't hold my breath.

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭hadoken13

Disgraceful how a karaoke band (calling them a band makes me feel dirty) can charge so much for tickets. My sister is still queuing and it's mothers like her that cause these prices to be inflated - don't buy them!!

Anyway - she had asked me to try online this morning and I managed to buy 4 - one for my niece and I'll sell the rest for stupid prices to all the other muppets that are trying to go.

3 minutes.... better be some tickets at the end of this

this is the pits....

phone, app and website on the go

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭cassette50

Just got a pair of seated tickets now after being offered nothing at 10 am.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭BlazingSaddler

Ticketmaster is a bloody joke, I was in the second the tickets became available only to be told no exact matches, I'd selected 4 tickets best available. Now I have 2 laptops and an IPad running and waiting time 15 mins or more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭jjd

Ticketmaster is a load of ****e
    Was clicking on find tickets from 10 mins before
    it got to 10 and their poxy ****e website crashed ( High Demand )
    Of course there going to be a high demand ( amatures)
    when it came back there was a 15 min wait time
    I think the tickets were alread sold and they are just going through the motions

Lucky I did not tell the kids i was looking or they would have been very dissapointed by this obvious scam :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

its always the way with ticketmaster im hearing of countless friends getting them for kids etc.. having come onto the site at 10.15 even after, im here since 10am and being told there are none left, surely theres a fairer system

This is rather frustrating!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭JamesBond2010

ya looks like it feckin scam

Got em!!! 6 in purple zone. Phew.

Had em on the phone too, hung up phone :) FYI, no tickets in front standing sections available anymore. Aim for the back.

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭robert18

Lads keep going there is no way they are gone. Its just their system can't take 1000s off people accessing at same time.

On side note.

Have 2 for the Friday night reserved seating that I am looking to swap for 2 for the Saturday night. Got 4 for the Saturday night was asked to get another 2 but they where gone trying to organise the 6 to go on the same night thanks.