Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Benfica v Chelsea - EL Final - k/o 7:45pm - ITV/3e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

What a header son!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

I was never worried.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Love those kinda headers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

heh

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Stunning header to be fair. Cruel on Benfica though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Thoroughly deserved. Chelsea dug that out. Tough, tough team. Great game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

David Luiz's dad looks deflated on the Benfica sidelines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Delighted for Ivanovic. Especially because of how hard done by he was by that shíthead Shreeves last year.

Geoff Shreeves "Do you know you scored the winning goal?? You scored the winning goal??"

Ivan "I don't know"

Delighted for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Held both trophies at the one time....Eh, Porto?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

"Champions of Europe".

I'm sorry, and congratulations and all, but that is an absolute reach.

Gav just shít his pants :pac:

Gary Cahill, tek a boo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Champions of Europe.....we know what we are!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭The Davestator

Love it. Jaysus, nearly ****ed up

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

ah happy for ivanovic after last year. Stick that in your pipe Shreeves you dirtbox.

Congrats Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Well done Chelsea, deserved winners after a tough perfomance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭taytothief

Does that mean we'll have to listen to that shíte chant again ALL SEASON

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

haha why am I not suprised.

irAVpg4SrcU2D.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Take that Geoff Shreeves! :D

Who's this tit in the crowd doing the salute to the heavens all game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Props to Rafa, done a great job in tough conditions and left Chelsea in good shape for next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Im off out. Do what ye want lads.

Rafa in. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Congrats to Chelsea on becoming champions of Europe's 2nd tier clubs :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

7 out of 7 for benfica is it. That's some record.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Do you think Ivanovic will look for an interview with Jeff Shreeves?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Well done Chelsea. Really enjoyed that match.

Well done Rafa!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Rafa achieves something with Chelsea that Mourinho couldn't do, a European trophy!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭Gorilla Rising

Congrats to Chelsea and Rafa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Bet Benitez gets booed when he collects his medal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Well done Rafa! Delighted for him! No surprise to see him win more silverware as usual. It what he does. A winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Fair play Rafa!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

As much as I dislike Chelsea, I have to say fair play to them and especially Ivanovic. Seems like a top bloke.

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Do you think Ivanovic will look for an interview with Jeff Shreeves?

I quite enjoyed how Shreeves trolled him, thought it was classic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Chelsea FC: Trolling European football since 2012!

Love it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

The Benfica curse strikes again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Enjoyed that match, fair play Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Will Rafa have a change of heart?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Good game. Fair play, Chelsea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

That was funny Frank Lampard sending some dude back to his seat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

John Terry in his kit... again. Fúck sake. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

Delighted for Brana after missing the CL final through suspension. Delighted for Nando, who's played wonderfully throughout the competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,986 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I thought it was a very good game for a final. Well done Chelsea, winning those two trophies in that order is a bit strange but its great to have won both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭McGrath5

Well done to Chelsea on another European trophy, no easy achievement by any means.

Lets get rid of another winning manager, classy club super classy. Well done Rafa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Get in! Great header. Delighted for Chelsea.

Duck Soup wrote: »
    Delighted for Brana after missing the CL final through suspension. Delighted for Nando, who's played wonderfully throughout the competition.

What is with all the Ivanovic love? I don't get it

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Gutted for Benfica, they played very well. The late goal at the weekend to probably lose the league and now this, plus the continuation of their curse. Nightmare stuff.

Well done Chelsea, did enough in the end.

Wahay! Terry's got his kit on again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

KingdomYid wrote: »
    What is with all the Ivanovic love? I don't get it

He's a proper footballer. He doesn't cheat or dive and seems like a genuinely decent fellow. Rare for a footballer. That's why people like him. Plus, he was suspended for the final last year and nearly cried on tv. :P