Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm a woman on my own stop threatening me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

He's an ass, she's hysterical.

/thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

Why is the floating camera threatening that woman? She's on her own you know!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

cuckoo cuckoo

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

what a fuckin hallion. i wonder how often she uses that shctick to get out of trouble?

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    He's an ass, she's hysterical.

/thread

how is he an ass?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭bacon n eggs

She is an a-hole

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Dublin Souschschyde forum
    >

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,229 ✭✭✭LeinsterDub

squod wrote: »
    >

Do ye not cycle not in the country ? Or ye don't have cars is it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 240 ✭✭The Barefoot Pizza Thief

One way road. The nut is entitled to be where she was.

Oh and amazing cycling skills to be able to to cycle like that with such a large chip on your shoulder (as in he was obviously out looking to have a pop at motorists).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

>

Sorry, this wouldn't be appropriate for the Sean Connery appreciation forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Both gobshites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SunnyDub1

more to the point - why is he on his phone while on his bike :mad:

Surely that's just as dangerous and illegal as using a phone while driving?

Oh and amazing cycling skills to be able to to cycle like that with such a large chip on your shoulder.

It's not a one way road. It's a very narrow 2 way street with on street parking. Issue for DCC but as he says she should give way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭connollys

Oh and amazing cycling skills to be able to to cycle like that with such a large chip on your shoulder (as in he was obviously out looking to have a pop at motorists).

its not one way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

One way road.
    No it's not. It's clearly a two-way road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,764 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Absolutely no need for the cyclist to stop. He was completely looking for drama.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

how is he an ass?

When presented by someone in the wrong who later turns out to be, shall we say, emotional, he persists in making his (perfectly correct) point.

He was 100% correct on the rules of the road. She was 100% wrong. But it's a friday morning. Let her off with a warning ffs! Be a peacemaker instead of sinking to a shouting match with her. That he didn't makes him an ass - imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

It wasn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Wow, he's a total dick who seemed to be looking to have a go at someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭I carried a watermelon

She is such an a-hole,
    Drivers like her make my blood boil, silly woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Must be two-way, otherwise the irony of him cycling the wrong way down it would be too much for anyone to handle.

Do ye not cycle not the country ? Or ye don't have cars is it?

Do I what where with the who ?

And hey, stop threatening me. I'm a keyboard warrior on my own!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

There are no signs to indicate that it is a one way road, in fact there is a car parked on the road facing the same direction that the cyclist was going and there was a Jeep driving behind the cyclist also being blocked by her and the cyclist having the argument.

He was overly pushy about the whole thing, but she was clearly in the wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Seems like there was a particularly stupid parking space on that narrow road which forces traffic to drive on the wrong side of the road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

She was in the wrong.

He was being a drama-dick about it.

Nobody comes out good in this video.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

That's Hanover St East. I never understood why its still a 2way street. I've driven the same direction as the cyclist before and its an obstacle course style challenge with potholes and parked cars.

Still, she is using a poor drama queen defence. I think its obvious the cyclist has come across many assholes on the road before and just flipped it out of frustration.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭groom

One way road.

Hanover Street East is clearly not a one way street. Look at the road markings as he enters the street

SunnyDub1 wrote: »
    more to the point - why is he on his phone while on his bike :mad:

Surely that's just as dangerous and illegal as using a phone while driving?

He's on his phone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Not a one way road. She was on the wrong side of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,414 ✭✭✭✭Penn

He was in the right, but at the same time, there was no need to make such an issue out of it. Saying he was going to report her to the guards...

Do I what where with the who ?

And hey, stop threatening me. I'm a keyboard warrior on my own!!!

You said to the Dublin forum first . By the time I quoted it you have changed your post

It's her revert to "I'm a woman on my own," that pisses me off. She might as well have started crying.
    What was she expecting?
    "Oh you're a woman on your own? Well go right ahead doing whatever the hell you like then."
    Sad thing is she probably pulled that crap out of the bag because it worked before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

What an idiot of a woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Driver's an idiot, cyclists a dick.... Still a better love story than Twilight.

FatherLen wrote: »
    He's on his phone?

Well he's using it to video record. Same thing IMO. still causes lack of concentration

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,966 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

gurramok wrote: »
    I think its obvious the cyclist has come across many assholes on the road before and just flipped it out of frustration.

Yeah, in another video he gets pissed because someone in a brand new audi accelerates faster than he'd like in the lane next to him, and someone has the cheek to spot him & not to turn in on him whilst driving a mini.

The guy is a total fucking prat of the highest order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,764 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

I've watched some of his videos now, to describe this guy as confrontational would be a massive understatement.

You said to the Dublin forum first . By the time I quoted it you have changed your post

Hey. I have a camera. I'm recording all this you know!! . :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

He had a good quality picture on his video.

That's the only positive thing I can say about either of them.

Well he's using it to video record. Same thing IMO. still causes lack of concentration

It looks more like a helmet mounted camera to me

...more like a cock mounted one considering he's a total dickhead! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

you're fukking clueless,the camera is on his helmut.The big clue is the camera pans when he moves his head.

the woman was a donkey and cyclist wasnt much better but he was in the right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Seriously? He's wearing a camera on his helmet, hardly a space age invention! :rolleyes:
    Zulu wrote: »
    Yeah, in another video he gets pissed because someone in a brand new audi accelerates faster than he'd like in the lane next to him, and someone has the cheek to spot him & not to turn in on him whilst driving a mini.

The guy is a total fucking prat of the highest order.

I haven't watched his other videos, I was just relating to the experiences of inner city cycling from a cyclist viewpoint which is frustrating with some motorists. I'm both a cyclist and motorist, I see both sides and some on both sides are indeed prats.

Perhaps he's the militant cyclist type, i dunno.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 240 ✭✭The Barefoot Pizza Thief

They'd make great babies.

I think it's a helmet camera.

• Registered Users Posts: 562 ✭✭✭jay1988

He's 100% right to pull her on it. I drive up that street most days and 9 times outta 10 there's some dick driving either across both lanes or else completely on the wrong side and it always seems to be some asshole driving a jeep.

gurramok wrote: »
    I haven't watched his other videos...

Perhaps he's the militant cyclist type, i dunno.
    Check out his gem if you have the time: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AWnlsQwzBZI

He's a spanner.

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭Terry1985

AdamD wrote: »
    I've watched some of his videos now, to describe this guy as confrontational would be a massive understatement.

Yep, he has some anger issues alright.
    Maybe he should post a full video of his journey so we can rate his road use.

I think he needs a more comfortable bike saddle to lighten the fook up.

Wow chill out people. I didn't think cyclists these days went to the extreme of getting camera helmets to justify right from wrong on the roads :rolleyes:

returnNull wrote: »
    you're fukking clueless,the camera is on his helmut.The big clue is the camera pans when he moves his head.

the woman was a donkey and cyclist wasnt much better but he was in the right

You're the guy in the video aren't you :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭SB2013

If you intend to report someone to the Gardaí then do it, don't go having a row with them first. Hurling abuse at a driver, even if she's in the wrong, is a breach of the Public Order Act and if that guy isn't careful he'll find himself ont he wrong side of it.