Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New kit?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Anyone have any idea is the HP deal more or the same as the clubs last deal?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

Anyone have any idea is the HP deal more or the same as the clubs last deal?

Is it not the same as last year as HP bought Autonomy PLC ??

• Registered Users Posts: 9,713 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Hatch99 wrote: »
    Is it not the same as last year as HP bought Autonomy PLC ??

Yeah, that's what the statement on our official website implied.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Yeah, that's what the statement on our official website implied.
    Autonomy's deal was only for two years and Investec are no longer on the website so it looks like they have taken over the whole sponsorship. and just for one extra year.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭Dublin Spur

what's your cut off age for wearing a replica shirt ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

I'm 37 and if I was still playing footie I'd wear one. I never used to wear them casually though so it's unlikely I'll be getting one of these.

My old man has one (although he's mad) and he's in his 60s, your only 28 aren't ye so your grand :D

haha, you can add another 10 years to that !

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Im 32 Ill STILL wear the jerseys to my own 5 or 11 a sides as well ,as socially no problem with doing that even sneaking my jersey into work past my unimpressed manager lol & into pubs for live games etc.

Spurs fans generally are less about wearing colours compared to the deluded hordes of Liverpool, Newcastle or Celtic etc....For them it's all about the Jersey.

High End Casual Clobber with a carefully placed cockril pin is more Spurs-Like from what I've seen in and around WHL (and especially away)

Us Irish seem to have a jersey fetish, whether it be Rugby, GAA or Football
    Not saying it's a bad thing, but it is quite Irish I think

each to their own of course.......

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

What's with changing the kit every year now,I thought a rule came in a few years ago that kits could only be changed every two years.

• Registered Users Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Devo from Dublin

I still wear the jersey casually mind you.....
    Never bought a polo tshirt, had a few tshirts.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Here is the cheapest genuine place I can find for the brand new kits.

http://www.sportsdirect.com/under-armour-tottenham-hotspur-home-shirt-2013-2014-377216

47€ adults & kids around €35.

I might hold off & wait & 3rd jersey gets revealed though .Im hoping its lumius lol..sick of navy at this stage

Don't like the home jersey, just saying..

Anyone see the new polo shirts around the big smoke yet ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 903 ✭✭✭Herrick

Lads is HP the overall sponsor now or do we still have Investec for the cup kit?

Edit: Nvm, looked it up and the Investec deal is expired.

• Registered Users Posts: 558 ✭✭✭bradolf pittler

I got the home jersey on sat even tho i went over with no intention of buying it.Nice jersey,pleasantly suprised

• Registered Users Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭Lemag

I got the home jersey on sat even tho i went over with no intention of buying it.Nice jersey,pleasantly suprised
    What's the fit like?

• Registered Users Posts: 558 ✭✭✭bradolf pittler

Lemag wrote: »
    What's the fit like?

Its grand,for me anyway.
    im a big enough fella so i got an XL,not skin tight like some previous ones or too baggy either.
    Nice spurs crest on the bottom right hand side too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭White Heart Loon

New cup sponsor jersey is rotten

1187096_501649206575821_2016475334_n.jpg

Ah here, leave it out... shocking, any other colour but red :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭slegs

Asian insurance company, red is their primary colour so i gues not much they could do about it. But agree is vomit. They wont sell 100 of them.

http://www.aia.com/

slegs wrote: »
    Asian insurance company, red is their primary colour so i gues not much they could do about it. But agree is vomit. They wont sell 100 of them.

http://www.aia.com/

It's why it's so important we play that Asia tournament and don't complain about the pitch ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭Bodie Doyle

New cup sponsor jersey is rotten

1187096_501649206575821_2016475334_n.jpg

Is that some sort of joke. It looks like a kid stuck some red tape on the jersey.
    And its RED!!!!
    Horrible.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

i dunno i quite like it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭Andrew 83

Hatch99 wrote: »
    Anyone see the new polo shirts around the big smoke yet ?

They have a navy one in Lifestyle in Stephen's Green centre.

Andrew 83 wrote: »
    They have a navy one in Lifestyle in Stephen's Green centre.
    I heard they look very nice.

Got the home shirt for my birthday today,looks well I have to say..:cool:

I hope this is the third kit, looks great

BT6FyHzCAAAiiCi.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 342 ✭✭Dunder Mifflin

I hope this is the third kit, looks great

BT6FyHzCAAAiiCi.jpg
    That looks awful imo. New third jersey looks great though thankfully.

mtss13.jpg