Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea v. Everton, 16:00

• 19-05-2013 4:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭

No thread on this yet at all, so this is very thrown together (what were Phoenix and GavRedKing at???).

Chelsea lining out as: Cech, Ivan, Cahill, Luiz, Cole, Ake, Lamps, Oscar, Mata, Torres, Ba

Pretty dead rubber fixture, but Chelsea would want to win to guarantee that none of this play-off rubbish comes into play.

Lively start from Chelsea. Ba missed a sitter in the opening minutes.

And in the 7th minute, Chelsea's Spanish wizard Juan Mata opens the scoring. 1-0 Chelsea!!! Grand.

(OP was getting updated live as I was watching the game! :o)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Yaaay 1-0 Mata

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Just what the doctor ordered an early goal :D

Is it a 4-4-2?

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Is it a 4-4-2?

Seems to be, working well thus far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Lovely cross from Coleman for Naismith to bury... thankfully he fluffs it. But poor defending from Chelsea there.

Is it a 4-4-2?

Looks more 4-2-3-1 to me, Ba up front, Torres more out with Oscar and Mata.

Whatever it is, as H.S. said, it's working. :D

Everton already on the beach by the looks of it. Only moment of threat was that cross from Coleman. Apart from that, they look half-asleep.

1-1

FFS, Chelsea!!! What shocking defending! 1-1, Naismith.

Fúcking apalling defending. Brutal.

Just after that stocking of piss Ba fluffed his lines once again.

Jesus Fúcking Christ.

Good finish 1-1

Yuk :(

Unlucky for Gibson. Just hit the post. Chelsea's defence all over the place.

Other results that effect Chelsea (Arsenal v. Newcastle and Spurs v. Sunderland) are both still 0-0.

Followed by an elephant's arse (ie. too high and it stinks) of a header from Torres...

Everton have unfortunately really woken up in the last ten minutes, and it shows. Chelsea players stunned by the comeback and look short on ideas. Ba is useless today. Off at halftime (if not sooner) for Moses.

Pretty poor game so far...

Not a bad effort from Ake though, from about 30 yards. Just a little too high.

Luiz seems to be playing very far forward today. playing ok when going forward too.

Poor defending again from chelsea. Really need to do some serious strengthening of our back line in the summer.

Great save from Cech from Mirallas's shot. Had to hold it as Anichebe was bearing down to tap it in if it was fumbled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Good play leading upto the Lampard shot, shame. Ba once again has been disappointing and the lads are all over the place at the back.

Ah Jaysus, Frank... terrible effort. Great build-up play, but fúck me, that was a terrible finish.

Oh Lampard, that chance had your name written all over it.

Chelsea looking dodgy at the back again just before that, from the corner.

How was that not obstruction on torres from Distan :eek:

Joke of a decision that. It was outside the box, but ffs, blatant.

1-1 at HT. 0-0 still in the other games that Chelsea will be keeping an eye on. As you were at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Because Torres kicked it through his legs and then threw himself on the floor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,966 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Throwing himself about like a fairy so far tbf

60% possession for Everton....ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

60% possession for Everton....ffs.

Would you compare us to Stoke? Lots of fans do. I still can't understand it.

Good first half from both sides. Could easily go either way in the second half.

Lumbo wrote: »
    Would you compare us to Stoke? Lots of fans do. I still can't understand it.

Good first half from both sides. Could easily go either way in the second half.

Stoke?

Jaysus no, not a chance, ye've got a LOT more football then Stoke TBH.

Great save from Howard from Cahill's snap shot.

Why is Ba still on the pitch??? Jesus, get him off and get Moses or Marin or someone on quick!

Ok, pressure hugely on now. Kosciengaglayhcahkzly has just scored for Arsenal. Need to get a win here.

Fúck sake... Ivanovic skies it from 10 yards out... that is a huge miss.

Ba, brilliant again... Jesus... :mad: GET HIM OFF THE FÚCKING PITCH!!!

Another chance for Ba that he failed to take....

Get him off. Ba has been woeful, so so cumbersome every time the ball is anywhere near him.

Fair fcucks to Oscar there, made a balls of it and fixed it.

Game is getting very stretched now. That won't suit this Chelsea team.

How many chances do Chelsea need today??? Fúcking hell.

hour gone now, get Ba off t'be fúcked. Need someone to change the game. Everton too lively for my liking now.

argh... unlucky for Mata... got the ball stuck under his studs... dammit. should have buried it.

Halle-fúcking-lujah, Ba is off.

Thank god for that, Ba gone.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

Moyes going 4-5-1 for old times sake.

DazMarz wrote: »
    argh... unlucky for Mata... got the ball stuck under his studs... dammit. should have buried it.

Halle-fúcking-lujah, Ba is off.

Glad to see the BAck of him today!

I'll get my coat.

Lol, at the troll in white heart lane, spreading the rumour that Newcastle equalised when they didn't :pac:

It's academic for Spurs if Newcastle equalise; they're bottling it magnificently against Sunderland.

Speaking of bottling it: Chelsea doing it the same here. Only for Jelavic made an arse of his chance, it would be 1-2. Terrible defending again.

£50 million stocking of piss scores his first Premier League goal since December!!!

I LOVE YOU NANDO REALLY!!! YES YES YES YES YES!!! I LOVE YOU NANDO!!!

Lost my nutjob stream, every other stream has a stutter.... dam my terrible broadband :(

Get in!

Well done Moses good finish from Torres, important one as well.

Balls missed it, :rolleyes:

Get in there still! Nando always comes up with them important goals!

Oscar's getting a fair doing today?

Ivanpivc is really lucky that Jelavic is useless so far. cant slbe givig away those chances.

Got a stream again, just to see Jelavic fluff his lines, should have scored there.

Also what happened to falliani's silver hair?

Ivanpivc is really lucky that Jelavic is useless so far. cant slbe givig away those chances.

Pints going down well Gav? :pac: