Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Football Betting Dos and Don'ts for Beginners

Options
  • 20-05-2013 3:41am
    Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭

Hi sports betting geeks, I'm a newbie in football betting and in this forum. I'm scared to lose on my very first try so I came here for some help before I dive into real stakes. Can you guys share me (us) some beginner tips? How to maximize winnings and minimize losses? Where to find the best football odds? Or perhaps share your first betting experience? I'd really like to learn a lot. Thanks! :D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭Scoobydooo

I've one word for you and thats discipline, keeping your stakes sensible and not chasing losses is the way to be a smart gambler. As for odds I've found they vary greatly by bookmakers and the sports you're interested in so open up a number of accounts would be my advice, Bet365, Betfair and a few others are ones I use.

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭akthung

Thanks, man! I'll keep that in mind. Sometimes, people get too excited with the thought of winning big that they forget not to bet money that they CANNOT lose and their priorities suffer. I think football betting should just be another form of recreation that will add excitement to the game (people say that :D ). Maybe a good way to discipline oneself is to separate a "recreational" money from your income and stick to it? And if you lose, just try again and don't cry, right? As regards betting accounts, how many do you keep? Is 10 too much, or how many is manageable anyway?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Austria!