Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weekly Football game (CANCELED!!!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

1. Andersonisgod
    2. Coco
    3. Ziedth
    4. Buzzinfly83
    5. Da6xsi
    6. Jebus84
    7. Gill
    8. Da6xsi's Mate
    9. Jebus84's Mate
    10. Jason Todd

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭buzzinfly83

10 names down so far. The numbers are looking good.

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭cococoady

I might have another lad. Won't know till tomoz tho

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Ah an odd number won't make any difference. I think we can all agree I'm as good as two people :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,187 ✭✭✭kensutz

I might make it tomorrow. Was going to go back cycling but we're not sure what way the spins on Weds evenings are going as yet.

ziedth wrote: »
    Ah an odd number won't make any difference. I think we can all agree I'm as good as two people :pac:

What's the standard like Ziedth? I wouldn't be the fastest (or fittest) but I can pass a ball.

Jason Todd wrote: »
    What's the standard like Ziedth? I wouldn't be the fastest (or fittest) but I can pass a ball.

Premier league standard :-p

The lads would be very handy. Its a good game, I however am absolutely cat. I definitely wouldn't worry about it.

Edit: I just thought of it, if they look for a name on the booking as your walking in it's Matt. For God sake don't say Ziedth...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 133 ✭✭da6xsi

my mate cant play tomorrow

ill try find another but he definatly cant make it

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

I'll throw a message up on Facebook to see if anyone is free to come along. At the moment we have 9 confirmed and 3 maybes I think?

12 would be ideal from what I remember of the hall. It's one of the bigger indoor halls in town, very wide.

Ye 12 is the target. Like I said right now we are at 9 confirmed and 3 maybes so if anyone can find more numbers that's be ideal.

• Registered Users Posts: 20 quandido7

Well lads, I have only signed up today but if you are still looking for people to play tonight, I would definitely like to play tonight. If you could let me know thanks.

quandido7 wrote: »
    Well lads, I have only signed up today but if you are still looking for people to play tonight, I would definitely like to play tonight. If you could let me know thanks.

Absolutely mate you're more than welcome to come along. It's on at 9 o clock, indoor hall at Kingfisher.

• Registered Users Posts: 20 quandido7

Absolutely mate you're more than welcome to come along. It's on at 9 o clock, indoor hall at Kingfisher.

Thanks boy, I will see ye all at 9 in Kingfisher so.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

I'm unfortunately a definite No this week. Back still isn't right so I'm not going to risk it. Hoping to be back next week.

Are we ok for an indoor ball?

I think so but if u have one bring it along just incase

Ye I'd say someone should bring along a football just in case. Also if anybody has any bibs lying about they'd be handy.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,657 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Can't make it tonight lads (again) as I've no way into Waterford or home after it, sorry!

Right so far this week the count is 10 for certain. 5 a side is good, what are the chances if finding 2 more players to get it to 6 aside?

Can't make it tonight lads (again) as I've no way into Waterford or home after it, sorry!

Sure put up where ya live. Someone else playing might be passing by ya never no

• Registered Users Posts: 5,657 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

cococoady wrote: »
    Sure put up where ya live. Someone else playing might be passing by ya never no

Doubt anyone is living near Piltown no? :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 133 ✭✭da6xsi

Ive no lift now so doubt ill make it im out near tramore so fairly stranded

Great game tonight. Had 9 tonight but still was excellent. If we had 12 there max it would be ideal.

Yep, really enjoyed the game, if I could have put away one of my many one-on-one chances I would have been doing alright!

I'm on for next week anyway, but agreed, 12 would be best.

Also, I'll need a new bib, the one I had tonight was like a training bra :P

Really enjoyed tonight again. I agree that 12 would be an ideal number but I certainly wouldnt reccomend turning anyone away if we got up to that.

Great that we finally have a home for this. I really don't expected numbers to be an issue in the future

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

I'm going mad reading about the games the past two weeks. :D

My back better be right for next week!

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭buzzinfly83

Great game of ball fair play to everyone. Very impressed with the kingfisher, great venue.

Really enjoyed it tonight, fair play to whoever suggested indoor in Kingfisher because it is ideal. 5 aside would be grand on it but it would be perfect for 6 or 7 aside. I'm just happy that we don't have to go chasing the ball every 30 seconds like we did last week on the grass. Great game tonight lads, well played.