Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weekly Football game (CANCELED!!!!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭cococoady

Ye definitely. Anyway Coco's posted a message on the page so we'll know more about it when they reply.

You not reply to Facebook messages 😄

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

cococoady wrote: »
    You not reply to Facebook messages 😄

haha it says I'm online but it's just kinda on in the background.

• Registered Users Posts: 762 ✭✭✭jebus84

1. Zinedine Ziedth
    2. Jason Todd
    3. Andersonisgod
    4. Cococoady
    5. Buzzinfly83
    6. Gil
    7. Quandido7
    8. jebus84
    9. Coco +1 (Joey) he's not on this
    10.Craig

2 more and we are laughing

Ye, as far as I can make out (and my maths skills aren't great so it's open to discussion) we have 11 confirmed and 2 maybes. So those are great numbers for this week, a few more and we'll be perfect.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 atlantian1337

Dont forget about me lads

My apologies mate, like I said, the maths skills leave a lot to be desired. Right that takes us up to 12 for certain with 2 maybes:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

So it's:

1. Zinedine Ziedth
    2. Jason Todd
    3. Andersonisgod
    4. Cococoady
    5. Buzzinfly83
    6. Gil
    7. Quandido7
    8. jebus84
    9. Coco
    10. Joey (Coco's +1)
    11.Craig
    12. Atlantian1337

Look right? :)

Jason Todd wrote: »
    So it's:

1. Zinedine Ziedth
    2. Jason Todd
    3. Andersonisgod
    4. Cococoady
    5. Buzzinfly83
    6. Gil
    7. Quandido7
    8. jebus84
    9. Coco
    10. Joey (Coco's +1)
    11.Craig
    12. Atlantian1337

Look right? :)

I think that's it. 6 aside should work out well tomorrow, great numbers for the hall.

Ye, as far as I can make out (and my maths skills aren't great so it's open to discussion) we have 11 confirmed and 2 maybes. So those are great numbers for this week, a few more and we'll be perfect.

I can only see 10 confirmed

I think Atlantian forgot to put his name on the list. But as far as I can tell the list Jason Todd posted is everyone whose set to play tomorrow, so I think we'll have the 12. Which would also mean that my prediction that we will have more this week than last week will be true:D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Don't forget Nkay is a maybe. I don't think 13 would make any difference in any event.

ziedth wrote: »
    Don't forget Nkay is a maybe. I don't think 13 would make any difference in any event.

Ye Nkay and KenSutz are maybes.

Just the latest on the Champions League tournament link I posted that's going on in Kingfisher. Coco asked them if there were any restrictions on who could play and they replied.

"any player can play we want a decent standard at the moment its mostly youths players but if you play premier football and want to join then make a team more info will be put up shortly"

So should I put our names down for it? They say they will have details posted shortly.

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭buzzinfly83

Just the latest on the Champions League tournament link I posted that's going on in Kingfisher. Coco asked them if there were any restrictions on who could play and they replied.

"any player can play we want a decent standard at the moment its mostly youths players but if you play premier football and want to join then make a team more info will be put up shortly"

So should I put our names down for it? They say they will have details posted shortly.

Sounds like its going to be very high standard. Im happy to play if we can get a team together.

Ye it is, I know a couple of the lads on other teams and there are some brilliant players with their names down for it. Anyway another team have been submitted so I don't know if they'll get the final place. We just have to wait and see what the details are, we'll probably know more by tomorrow. It was just an idea anyway because Kingfisher is such a good location and there isn't many Summer leagues starting up around this time of year, if it doesn't work out I wouldn't mind that much since the game on Wednesday is going strong.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

The back is grand so I'm good to go for tomorrow night lads. Assuming the list is right, it's now:

1. Zinedine Ziedth
    2. Jason Todd
    3. Andersonisgod
    4. Cococoady
    5. Buzzinfly83
    6. Gil
    7. Quandido7
    8. jebus84
    9. Coco
    10. Joey (Coco's +1)
    11.Craig
    12. Atlantian1337
    13. nkay1985

• Registered Users Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

nkay1985 wrote: »
    The back is grand so I'm good to go for tomorrow night lads. Assuming the list is right, it's now:

1. Zinedine Ziedth
    2. Jason Todd
    3. Andersonisgod
    4. Cococoady
    5. Buzzinfly83
    6. Gil
    7. Quandido7
    8. jebus84
    9. Coco
    10. Joey (Coco's +1)
    11.Craig
    12. Atlantian1337
    13. nkay1985

ill play

Dempsey wrote: »
    ill play

Brilliant, that takes us up to 14, which is probably the ideal number given how big the hall is.

nkay1985 wrote: »

1. Zinedine Ziedth
    2. Jason Todd
    3. Andersonisgod
    4. Cococoady
    5. Buzzinfly83
    6. Gil
    7. Quandido7
    8. jebus84
    9. Coco
    10. Joey (Coco's +1)
    11.Craig
    12. Atlantian1337
    13. nkay1985

Ye have me down twice. No 4 and 9. That should be 12 confirmed.

That's the kind of vision that makes this man a great player :p

But I think that's 13 confirmed now with Dempsey adding his name last night, he's just not on that list.

1. Zinedine Ziedth
    2. Jason Todd
    3. Andersonisgod
    4. Cococoady
    5. Buzzinfly83
    6. Gil
    7. Quandido7
    8. jebus84
    9. Coco +1 (Joey) he's not on this
    That's the kind of vision that makes this man a great player :p

But I think that's 13 confirmed now with Dempsey adding his name last night, he's just not on that list.

That's my fault, I read Coco's post wrong, I though he was saying Coco +1 rather than Coco's +1

13 is a good number, wasn't Kensutz a maybe? Anyone know if he can play?

That's my fault, I read Coco's post wrong, I though he was saying Coco +1 rather than Coco's +1

Ye Ken is a maybe but we haven't heard back from him yet so we aren't sure if he'll be there or not. Anyway I'm sure we'll find one more player to make it 7 aside.

Just a quick reminder, if anyone has bibs and a football those would be great.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

1. Zinedine Ziedth
    2. Jason Todd
    3. Andersonisgod
    4. Cococoady
    5. Buzzinfly83
    6. Gil
    7. Quandido7
    8. jebus84
    9. Dempsey
    10. Joey (Coco's +1)
    11.Craig
    12. Atlantian1337
    13. nkay1985

Look right ya?

ziedth wrote: »
    1. Zinedine Ziedth
    2. Jason Todd
    3. Andersonisgod
    4. Cococoady
    5. Buzzinfly83
    6. Gil
    7. Quandido7
    8. jebus84
    9. Dempsey
    10. Joey (Coco's +1)
    11.Craig
    12. Atlantian1337
    13. nkay1985

Look right ya?

Thats it exactly mate.

My bad. I keep forgetting none of ye know me haha.
    I'll text sutz and see if he is in

Sutz is in so here is the updated list

1. Zinedine Ziedth
    2. Jason Todd
    3. Andersonisgod
    4. Cococoady
    5. Buzzinfly83
    6. Gil
    7. Quandido7
    8. jebus84
    9. Dempsey
    10. Joey (Coco's +1)
    11.Craig
    12. Atlantian1337
    13. nkay1985
    14. Kensutz

Perfect! Looking forward to it. :D

So is it 13 or 14 we have tonight?

Never mind me last post. I just re read the last few posts and seen that I, myself, posted that we have 14 with the lists of names. It's been a long day haha