Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weekly Football game (CANCELED!!!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

My knee ballooned up a little after the game last night, and like a dope I played on it again tonight, but I'm sure I'll be back in action by next Wednesday, so I'll put my name down:

1. Daaave
    2. Dempsey
    3. Jason (pretty confident of making an appearance next week)
    4. Niall
    5. Mike

• Registered Users Posts: 762 ✭✭✭jebus84

1. Daaave
    2. Dempsey
    3. Jason (pretty confident of making an appearance next week)
    4. Niall
    5. Mike
    6. Jamie

• Registered Users Posts: 30 atlantian1337

1. Daaave
    2. Dempsey
    3. Jason (pretty somnolent of making en appearance last week)
    4. Niall
    5. Mike
    6. Jamie
    7. Atlantian

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭cococoady

1. Daaave
    2. Dempsey
    4. Niall
    5. Mike
    6. Jamie
    7. Atlantian
    8. Coco

I'll text Joey tomoz and see if he is available.

• Registered Users Posts: 20 quandido7

1. Daaave
    2. Dempsey
    4. Niall
    5. Mike
    6. Jamie
    7. Atlantian
    8. Coco
    9. Jason 2

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 133 ✭✭da6xsi

1. Daaave
    2. Dempsey
    3. Jason
    4. Niall
    5. Mike
    6. Jamie
    7. Atlantian
    8. Coco
    9. Jason 2
    10. Craig

1. Daaave
    2. Dempsey
    3. Jason
    4. Niall
    5. Mike
    6. Jamie
    7. Atlantian
    8. Coco
    9. Jason 2
    10. Craig
    11. Joey

1. Daaave
    2. Dempsey
    3. Jason
    4. Niall
    5. Mike
    6. Jamie
    7. Atlantian
    8. Coco
    9. Jason 2
    10. Craig
    11. Joey
    12. Craig 2
    13. Kennedy

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

1. Daaave
    2. Dempsey
    3. Jason
    4. Niall
    5. Mike
    6. Jamie
    7. Atlantian
    8. Coco
    9. Jason 2
    10. Craig
    11. Joey
    12. Craig 2
    13. Kennedy
    14. Jamie (Niall)

14!

\o/

Jason Todd wrote: »
    14!

\o/

Yeah, great to see. Although I wouldn't let that put anybody off if they want to put their name down. We've had a couple of withdrawals the last few weeks and can take up to 8 vs. 8 anyway.

I was talking to batman earlier. He will be there tomoz night.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

cococoady wrote: »
    I was talking to batman earlier. He will be there tomoz night.

Hmmm Batman Returns or The Dark Knight Rises, I'm not sure which one to use.

Shut up bolt ;-)

I guess I'm not "The Joker".....

Ok I'll stop talking now.

• Registered Users Posts: 44 ToadPole

1. Daaave
    2. Dempsey
    3. Jason
    4. Niall
    5. Mike
    6. Jamie
    7. Atlantian
    8. Coco
    9. Jason 2
    10. Craig
    11. Joey
    12. Craig 2
    13. Kennedy
    14. Jamie (Niall)
    15. Batman - The Dark Knight Falls

Team A...........v............Team B
    Jamie (Niall)..................Batman
    Coco.............................Daaave
    Dempsey.......................Jason
    Niall.............................Atlantian
    Mike............................Craig 2
    Jamie...........................Kennedy
    Craig............................Jason 2
    Joey.............................???????

How about those teams?

I could get Jonathan to play if we're stuck, but he's already playing a game before our hour somewhere else, so would be late...

Mike.............................Craig 2

How about those teams?

I could get Jonathan to play if we're stuck, but he's already playing a game before our hour somewhere else, so would be late...

Ye that looks fine (and I'm not just saying that because I'm on the same team as Batman)

Just wondering do we have bibs tonight?

Ye that looks fine (and I'm not just saying that because I'm on the same team as Batman)

As Matt won't be there, probably not. If anyone knows Matt fairly well and knows where he lives, they could collect maybe though?

il bring 5 reds usual craic

I'll get Jonathan to play actually, he'll only be 5 mins late and our game never starts on time anyway. So that's the 16!

Mike............................Craig 2

How about those teams?

I'm against batman so I don't care who I'm with haha

As Matt won't be there, probably not. If anyone knows Matt fairly well and knows where he lives, they could collect maybe though?

Matt lives a fair ways from town so that's not an option unfortunately.

We just need two or three lads from one of the teams to be wearing red anyway and we'll be alright. I'm sure that won't be a problem.

Looking forward to the game now.

Well lads, just letting ye know that i will be finishing up playing. Have too much on with work, junior league ball and dodgeball. Getting murdered at home off the missus and little one for never being there. Best of luck with it

Sorry to hear it coco but completely understandable. Did you at least score on Batman last night?

nkay1985 wrote: »
    Sorry to hear it coco but completely understandable. Did you at least score on Batman last night?

Cheers Niall.

Nah, the slap in the balls i got knocked the stuffing outta me :D I took a few shots but me head was never in it afterwards. Pity really. Would of been nice to go out on a high haha

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

I'm sorry to hear that too coco,

Cheers for helping to set the game up. Without the original few lads we might not have gotten it off the ground. If your ever find yourself at a loose end on a Wednesday call down k?

I realize now I never actually said I was on hols this week so meeting someone with the gear would be a non starter. Anyway, I'll be back this week.

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭daaave

looks like it'll be my last time this week lads for the same reasons as coco(apart from the missus giving out- i'm not whipped:p)
    but I've got a few dodgeball tournaments coming up and I need to get back training for the new inline hockey league so something has gotta give.

anyways, I may as well start it off for next week,

1. daaave

I'm going to have to retire from the game too lads, I was hoping to fit in another game or two before the new babby is due in a couple of weeks, but the quad injury I've been carrying the last few weeks rules that out. Plus I've been putting in the hours trying to get my own biz off the ground, that and I've been doing circuit training too means I'm not home much to help out with the 2 kids we already have. (I'm not whipped, honest! :p ) So that's my lot. Had a game today and the injury is worse than ever now. Enjoyed the games while I could, hopefully when things settle down in October the game will still be going strong and I might be able to jump in here and there. Best of luck :)

DAM I was going to use that excuse :pac: