Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork City 6-a-side soccer, Thursday 7pm MOD NOTE 1st Post

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭tfh

Cheers lads.

I'm in for next week!

• Registered Users Posts: 49 newtolaw2013

Hey if there's room for me would like to start playing again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Southside Thursday
    Hey if there's room for me would like to start playing again.

Noted.

• Registered Users Posts: 536 ✭✭✭crustyjuggler

I dont mind where or when, I'll play.
    I can play thursday if it's still possible .

Southside Thursday
    Next game, Thursday 24th, 7pm. Confirm before Tuesday 22nd.

1. Vasco
    2. Innadubstate
    3. CR 7 ✔
    4. Shane ✔
    5. Paul ✔
    6. Hoodwinked ✔
    7. tfh ✔
    8. Declan ✔
    9. Gareth ✔
    10. Tom ✔
    11. Ger ✔
    12. Justin ✔

Reserves:
    Nemanja91 ✔
    Bruff ✔
    Crustyjuggler ✔
    Pablao

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

i am in, my leg is all better, had me worried a little bit but was obviously a small sprain :)

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭pebon

I'm in for Thursday

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭NoSleepForWeek

confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 3,704 ✭✭✭CR 7

Southside Monday
    I'm in too.

Southside Thursday
    I think we shouldn't bother paying for 5 (+1 free) games in advance until we get passed the BH Monday and Halloween night. We'd lose €50 per night if we didn't get the numbers.

I'll keep the €210 float aside until the first Monday in November and we'll pay for 6 games again then.

Southside Thursday
    Next game, Thursday 24th, 7pm.

1. Nemanja91 ✔
    2. Vasco ✔
    3. CR 7 ✔
    4. Innadubstate ✔
    5. Paul ✔
    6. Hoodwinked ✔
    7. tfh ✔
    8. Declan ✔
    9. Gareth ✔
    10. Tom ✔
    11. Ger ✔
    12. Justin ✔

12 confirmed.

Reserves:
    Bruff ✔
    Crustyjuggler ✔
    Pablao

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭Innadubstate

Confirmation

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭NoSleepForWeek

I'm gona pull out of the game this Thursday (the 24th), so there is now a free spot for whoever's top of the reserve list.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Yeah I can play.

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭vlopes

Confirmed of course :-)

Southside Monday
    Sorry for the late notice but if any of the reserves sees this in time ye can take my place instead tonight. Haven't recovered from a cold so it might be better to give it a few more days.

If no sub can confirm in time I can head along anyway, just might be a little bit worse than usual.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

CR 7 wrote: »
    Sorry for the late notice but if any of the reserves sees this in time ye can take my place instead tonight. Haven't recovered from a cold so it might be better to give it a few more days.

If no sub can confirm in time I can head along anyway, just might be a little bit worse than usual.

well according to the weather alert its going to be a wet one! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 49 newtolaw2013

Well if the game is still going ahead I'd like to play.

See you guys at 7pm then.

Southside Monday
    Well if the game is still going ahead I'd like to play.

See you guys at 7pm then.

That's great, thanks.

I'll be in bed with a pint of lemsip, wishing I was out in the rain. :pac:

Southside Thursday
    Next game, Thursday 24th, 7pm.

1. Nemanja91 ✔
    2. Vasco ✔
    3. Bruff ✔
    4. Innadubstate ✔
    5. Paul ✔
    6. Hoodwinked ✔
    7. tfh ✔
    8. Declan ✔
    9. Gareth ✔
    10. Tom ✔
    11. Ger ✔
    12. Justin ✔

12 confirmed.

Reserves:
    Crustyjuggler ✔
    Pablao

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Really sorry about this Lady and Gents. I took a motherfúcker of a kick last night to the thigh. I thought the pain would ease out, but its actually stiffened up something rotten.

If one of the 2 reserves can step in, great. If not Ill show up and walk around for the hour.

Southside Thursday
    gimmick wrote: »
    If one of the 2 reserves can step in, great. If not Ill show up and walk around for the hour.

I just sent C.J. a PM.

Don't force yourself if you're injured, we'll manage with 5 v 6.

I was just thinking there that it might be a good idea for me to take people's phone numbers (if they're okay with it) so we can make contact with people who might not have access to the internet at the last minute.

Ill check again here at 6.30. If you don't have the 12th Ill be there. Ill tiger balm the fúck out of my leg when I get home from work. That should ease the stiffness out.

Id best get ready then!

Sorry for bailing when I did. I thought I might be able to run off my injury. Instead I can barely move it now. Pain killers and hot drinks for me for this god awful evening.

I won't be around next week either so see ye in 2 weeks.

Southside Thursday
    Sweet jaysus was that water polo or soccer? :pac: There's now €220 in the float folks.

Thursday 31st Oct (Halloween Night)

1. tfh ✔
    2. Vasco ✔
    3. Justin ✔
    4. CR 7
    5. Shane
    6. Declan
    7. Paul
    8. Nemanja91
    9. Bruff
    10. Innadubstate
    11. Crustyjuggler
    12. Ger
    13. Hoodwinked
    14. Gareth
    15. Tom

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭tfh

In!

Southside Thursday
    1174639-mariobump.jpg

Southside Thursday

1. tfh ✔
    2. Vasco ✔
    3. Justin ✔
    4. Mark ✔
    5. CR 7 ✔
    6. Shane ✔
    7. Declan
    8. Paul
    9. Nemanja91
    10. Bruff
    11. Innadubstate
    12. Crustyjuggler

First come first serve for this one guys. If we don't have 10 confirmed by Tuesday evening I'll have to ring Highfield and let them know we won't be there.

Southside Monday

1. tfh ✔
    2. Vasco ✔
    3. Justin ✔
    4. Mark ✔
    5. CR 7 ✔
    6. Shane
    7. Declan
    8. Paul
    9. Nemanja91
    10. Bruff
    11. Innadubstate
    12. Crustyjuggler

First come first serve for this one guys. If we don't have 10 confirmed by Tuesday evening I'll have to ring Highfield and let them know we won't be there.