Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork City 6-a-side soccer, Thursday 7pm MOD NOTE 1st Post

• Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭crkball6

Just realized it's paddy's day.

doh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Hello All
    Not sure if this is the right place to post but I was looking to get back playing a bit of ball.
    I'm 30yo and based in Ballincollig but can travel in/around the city/suburbs most weekday evenings.
    I'm just looking for a bit of a laugh, nothing hyper-competitive.
    Played 6-a-side for about 8 or 9 years on and off (about 5 years straight fairly consistently - twice a week - in the past)
    Played 11-a-side for about 2 years (cork Business and Shipping League).
    Sooooooo, if there's any spots or groups or whatever, can ye let me know how I would get involved, it seems like ye have a good system here.

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭gary10

im available if theres space,

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭DXL

confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Iguanaa

I'm available on Thursday and i also have a plus one to join. A friend of mine who wants some to kick some ball. Could you guys add me to the what's app chat thing? My phone no is 0862624993

confirm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,423 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Southside Thursday
    Confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 305 ✭✭hudhastings

confirm henry and robbie

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭Chemical Byrne

Confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭Innadubstate

available /confirm

Forgot to ask where will ye be playing the game on Thursday evening?

• Registered Users Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Cork Soccer SixaSide

Forgot to ask where will ye be playing the game on Thursday evening?

Highfield Rugby Football Club all weather pitch section 3. It's tricky enough to find if you don't know how to get there so here's map.

12187941_763600657101445_469355954625887987_n.jpg?oh=7e7cbf10d206fbfcf198bb28cd3bd56f&oe=577E2496&__gda__=1468230499_c492761cf9a16b4ece38eaf8bb4755a3

Hi. Feck it lads, I actually won't be able to go Thursday. Got a work thing on that evening.

Sorry. Maybe next week.

If one of the "available" players wants my place, I'll drop out for tomorrow as it turns out I've something else on and partially clashing. If not, I'll be there to make up 12.

DXL wrote: »
    If not, I'll be there to make up 12.

Sorted Dan.

• Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭crkball6

I have to drop out, sorry lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 538 ✭✭✭crustyjuggler

I dont mind where or when, I'll play.
    I presume Iguanna is going to play . If he can't I can get a player .

• Registered Users Posts: 10 NinjaRobot

Ill jump in, anybody travelling from UCC direction that I could grab a spin from?

• Registered Users Posts: 10 NinjaRobot

Ill jump in, anybody travelling from UCC direction that I could grab a spin from? (If not, its not a massive deal)

Thursday 24th March, 7pm.

1. Justin ✓ (bibs)
    2. Mick ✓
    3. Alan ✓
    4. Dan ✓
    5. Andrew ✓
    6. Gary10 ✓
    7. Fin ✓
    8. Robbie ✓
    9. Henry ✓
    10. Morgan ✓
    11. Mick +1 ✓
    12. NinjaRobot ✓

Okay NinjaRobot you're confirmed to show. See you at 7pm.

Available:

Thursday 31st March, 7pm. Confirm ASAP.

1. Justin ✓
    2. Alan ✓
    3. Mick CJ ✓
    4. Fin ✓
    5. Morgan ✓
    6. Brian ✓
    7. Gary10 ✓
    8. Robbie ✓
    9. Henry ✓(O&G bibs)
    10. Mushy ✓
    11. Dan
    12. DXL

Available:
    Andrew
    Karol
    Karol +1
    DJ

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭Innadubstate

available/ confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Iguanaa

I'm available plus one.

confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 305 ✭✭hudhastings

henry plua 1

Southside Thursday
    Available

I'm probably not going to make it on a regular basis over the next few weeks, so it might be best to take my name off the list for the moment, and I'll play when I can.

Thursday 31st March, 7pm. Confirm ASAP.

1. Justin ✓
    2. Alan ✓
    3. Mick CJ ✓
    4. Fin ✓
    5. Morgan ✓
    6. Brian ✓
    7. Gary10 ✓
    8. Robbie ✓
    9. Henry ✓(O&G bibs)
    10. Mushy ✓
    11. Andrew ✓
    12. Dan

Available:
    Karol
    Karol +1
    DJ

Southside Thursday
    If anyone is available tonight, please confirm. I've banjaxed my foot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Lekrub

If the other back ups cant make tonight's game I can jump in.