Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 24th May 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Missyelliot2

Am jaded by this whole JFK thing....Anne Doyle was 11! Folks- time to move on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Class beats sexy every time.

Take notes, Miss Brunker!

Class and sexy are not incompatible, Wm!

Anne Doyle has both.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

If that is what passed as handsome back then it's no wonder there were no homosexuals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,186 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

So Anne, wexford...JFK JFK JFK slaps desk jelly beans, Messers down the back JFK JFK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

keith16 wrote: »
    That McGriaana lad could learn a thing or two off her!
    Make up tips?

aengus.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Ryan Tubridy's new show... Ryan's Favourite Subjects... Join us as Ryan brings guests on to discuss his favourite subjects.. This week Anne Doyle joins us to discuss JFK.. Join us again when Joe O'Shea discusses The West Wing and Twink discusses Mad Men...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I'm old enough to remember Anne when she had dark hair :o

00036be7-372.jpg

_feedback_ wrote: »
    "I probably would have gotten in to far too much mischief had I been let run wild"

Yeah, I'd say she's craaaazy alright.

She is meant to be great craic on a night out. So I've been told.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Beatles beatles jfk west Wing jfk Bop Bop Bop Bop slaps desk tubbers on a staff..... America.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ah feck. I thought he was going to say Jim McDaid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Its getting worse and worse every bloody week....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ask her did CJH drop the hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

I'd give her wan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Skid X wrote: »
    She is meant to be great craic on a night out. So I've been told.

In a "lovely girls" kind of way....

Ask her did CJH drop the hand.

I think he dropped the hand for another newsreader. Allegedly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

This is crap. Shes done this interview before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

I think he dropped the hand for another newsreader. Allegedly.

Charles Mitchell? :P

Here's that infamous kiss :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

little pan out to ryan's smug grinning face while anne talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

I'd love if he asked "What's Dobbo like on a night on the lash?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Just switched over and it's Anne Doyle.
    Back to the future again for RTE,
    They'll soon start digging them up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Is it just me or does she look slightly Japanese?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Dan Gratten sez Tubs - yeaah Ryan.......Henry's brother :rolleyes:

No fear of tubs getting married..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Tubs trying to depress here :rolleyes:

"I borrowed the odd husband but I always sent them back" :D

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Here's that infamous kiss :D

Unless they have changed that video since I posted it a few weeks ago on the SNS thread, it mysteriously ends just before the kiss :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Spinster - what a horrible word to describe an old maid....

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Charles Mitchell? :P

Don Cockburn :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,320 ✭✭✭phonypony

_feedback_ wrote: »
    I'd love if he asked "What's Dobbo like on a night on the lash?"

I wouldn't call her a 'lash'

Don Cockburn never got all these LLS interviews

main-004-33.jpg

"Good evening! Speculation is mounting that the Soviet Union are about to launch an all out nuclear attack!"

"I remember the night Brian Dobson was on his knees"

yeah, so do I, during the Bertie Ahern interview..

Don Cockburn never got all these LLS interviews

main-004-33.jpg

"Good evening! Speculation is mounting that the Soviet Union are about to launch an all out nuclear attack!"

The Don looked like The Grim Reaper made Human. Always a good man to announce a death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Don Cockburn :p

Touche Sir ! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Missyelliot2

JFK and the pope?..???

Am quitting!

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Is it just me or does she look slightly Japanese?
    Funny, as a kid I always thought she was Chinese!

I think not, her partner is Dan McGrattan, he's a restaurateur ;)

Researcher job on The Late Late Show for you!

Dan "Grattan" says Tubs :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Ah, that wasn't too bad at all, in fairness.

Skid X wrote: »
    Unless they have changed that video since I posted it a few weeks ago on the SNS thread, it mysteriously ends just before the kiss :P
    Skid, I never like to disappoint my friends, so here's a link to the full episode of Don't Feed The Gondolas.

http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/1145381/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

"I remember the night Brian Dobson was on his knees"

yeah, so do I, during the Bertie Ahern interview..

Laughing ??

Skid, I never like to disappoint my friends, so here's a link to the full episode of Don't Feed The Gondolas.

http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/1145381/

You never disappoint me MrsD :)

Thanks for the link.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭marketty

"Did you ever think of getting married?"

"Well I recently met a woman...."

wohoa here we go!!!! oh, feck, thought it was about to get interesting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Fair city "stars" up next. Oh dearrrrrr lllloooordddd!!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I never heard such a waste of space.

Ann should have asked him when was he getting married again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Ann should have asked him when was he getting married again.

Is he not going out with Aoibhinn Ní Shúilleabháin?

So interesting you had to say it twice. Lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

Ann Doyle was a very entertaining guest. You just know she'd be great craic on the night on the lash.

I'd say Anne has strong opinions on Current Affairs and the state of the Country.

It's a shame Tubs only does small talk questions.

Fair City Star.... = Oxymoron

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

COYW wrote: »
    Fair city "stars" up next. Oh dearrrrrr lllloooordddd!!
    LLS really scraping the bottom of the 'Bartley'.:mad: