Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Confederations cup 15th-30th june

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

near 20 mins and only 1-0 :( My bet of spain by 6 is not looking good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

I hope that keeper gets demolished now, abbey actor Bill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

irish-stew wrote: »
    Better than them getting raped I suppose.

If that happens they'd still be alive though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Rekop dog must be smiling watching this :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Spain's players are taking way too much time on the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

They dont look like a team, the first eleven of Spain have players that play together regularly...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Anyone else worried for their Handicap bets?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Worst freekick decision ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,583 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Feel as though I underestimated just how incredibly boring Spain are to watch. This is terrible.

Spanish B team not doing well, Not gonna make it onto main team anytime soon

ah...the ref gives a sympathy decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,656 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I'm finding it hard to stay awake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Even the ref is patronising them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭aindriu80

the way Tahiti is holding on is truly remarkable. I didn't want to see a record 14-0 score line.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

At this stage against Nigeria, Tahiti were 3-0 down. And Nigeria had a hell of a lot more chances than Spain have had so far. And everyone was commenting on how bad Nigeria were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Tahiti have had more possession against Spain than Ireland did.

irish-stew wrote: »
    Anyone else worried for their Handicap bets?

Yes my bet is fecked :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,583 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Somehow, somewhere andersonisgod is creaming himself over Spain's possession stats...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

At this stage against Nigeria, Tahiti were 3-0 down. And Nigeria had a hell of a lot more chances than Spain have had so far. And everyone was commenting on how bad Nigeria were.

ah but it's hard to read anything into it. Spain are probably using it as a training exercise.

In MMA and boxing there's a thing called headhunting. It's where you land a big shot to the head and you look for the exact same thing again and again and it ends up making you predictable and hinders your performance.
    Spain early on realised there was space in behind for runners, that Tahiti aren't very good at the offside trap and their defenders are slow. Now that ball in behind is all they can see and it is hindering their performance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

The right winger has to stop falling over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

:o

Oh ffs Torres just shoot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

That . was. muck..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,656 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Torres is truly an awful player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Lovely pass

this is like those games of 6-a-side where none of your players will make the quick pass, and you end up having everyone trying Hollywood passes as a result.

Phew. Bet might be back on.

bit more like it...nice goal

Goal! That was better. Clever ball from Villa and a nice finish by Silva.

ok, that was awful. Spain are way too complacement. It's almost becoming patronising.

As a minnow, I would rather the best in the world absolutely murder me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Just keep it at 1 every 15 mins and my bet is grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Reina is probably bricking it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Still time for nine more.

More more more.

here we go...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

3 nil, starting to go as expected.

Ok bet back on :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Starting to look very bad very quick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Essien wrote: »
    Just keep it at 1 every 15 mins and my bet is grand.

Sh1te!!

Goal! Good ball from Mata and a cool Torres finish.

Torres!!

Did anyone else think he might have missed for a moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Oh dear...

thought that was in.

Villa shud have scored

Gluck redkop. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

• Site Banned Posts: 280 ✭✭Dr_Brian_Cocks

Rekop dog wrote: »
    I'm so sure they won't that I'll say this, if Spain score double figures I'll never post on this forum again.

How are the pants?

Just 3 more and i'm happy.

ah well he did now. haha all too easy