Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What has put you in a bad humour today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭T-Maxx

Racist ignoramuses in blue 11D hatchback today in Blanch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

T-Maxx wrote: »
    Racist ignoramuses in blue 11D hatchback today in Blanch

How does one exhibit ones racist leanings in a 2 year old hatchback nowadays?

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭Mr Guinness.

Inlaws coming to stay at the weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

I haven't had time to leave the office to get food all day.
    My stomach isn't happy and I hate everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

I've been angry for days , I've a big dent in my pride and joy cars wing because some scum bags decided to kick cars at weekend , not only mine, as usual Garda can't help even tho there's CCTV , quote for 250 to fix .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

The word moolah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

A facebook post by a friend 'Dyslexia isn't a disability - it's a gift' I mean ffs, what an absolute crock of sh*te. I've known several adults who are dyslexic and not one of them would describe it as a 'gift'. I know her son is dyslexic but Jesus H some people need to cop themselves on.:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 12 Preventable

Authoritarians within little cliques of ultra sensitive wah-babies.
    Not only that but incompetent ones too and self righteous and impotent on top of it all, with delusions of grandeur.

Dont mind me Im drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Steroids im on for brain tumor :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,629 ✭✭✭TheBody

Went to dentist for check up and was told I need to have a root canal done. €500 odd. Depressing.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Egos in the workplace. I wouldn't give yous the steam from my piss only for the fact that I have to work here.

Got pretty badly hurt at work, now the feckers are circling the wagons like cnuts, despite the fact I have no intention of claiming anything. People are shit. Very, very shit.
    Been there years ago. Fecking depressing the way you get treated. Wouldn't mind but it was the companies fault. Claim, you'll get no thanks for not claiming. I'd rather be hung for a sheep as a lamb. Use the money to take a nice holiday and send them obnoxious photos of yourself having fun as postcards:D

My biggest annoyance now is the bloody midge that bit me in the small of the back, twice, a few minutes ago. Going to be trying not to scratch that all night now.

• Registered Users Posts: 12 Preventable

I'd rather be hung for a sheep as a lamb.

Id rather be hung like a horse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

Id rather be hung like a horse.
    By the back legs so the blood drains? And then made into hamburgers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭Pensivepuca

Gave a 'friend' my not too old camera because I got a newer one as a gift. About a week later she texts me ending a 5yr friendship because 'your unstable', and now refuses to return the camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭IrishExpat

Just in from what was supposed to be a nice get-together and meal at a friends house, with about 8 or so invited along. I met a few new faces, cracked open a few bottles of wine ...

and it descends into the most casually racist chin-wag I've had the pleasure of sitting in on.

Sure all Arabs are dirty, the Chinese are money-grabbing God-less bastards and S.A. style apartheid should be in place worldwide because multiculturalism has been 'proven' not to work, among some other gems.

So yeah a bit annoyed at this carry-on.

The steak wasn't too bad though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

De Brits...... painting; a fcuking wall white for their little tournament. one that isn't even inside the property :confused:

Offensive graffiti, I guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭SystemsGuy

Not being able to pay my bills tomorrow :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 288 ✭✭daddyorchips

Going to visit Dublin ( my homeplace) and having the urge to anihalate every junkie,scumbag, weirdo that I wouldnt have even noticed three years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭confuseddotcom

This sh1te heat. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,398 ✭✭✭Dartz

Bad Humour is my default setting these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭MickFleetwood

A "friend" of mine insulted me deeply. Been playing on my mind for almost two days now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭mad turnip

A "friend" of mine insulted me deeply. Been playing on my mind for almost two days now.

say it to him, it was likely not a deep insult if he was a close friend :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭MickFleetwood

mad turnip wrote: »
    say it to him, it was likely not a deep insult if he was a close friend :)

I probably will, thank you for the advice. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

If he's such a friend, you should be comfortable on pulling him up with intimate stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Depression,anxiety and my inability to be a normal functioning person in any way shape or form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭mad turnip

Depression,anxiety and my inability to be a normal functioning person in any way shape or form.

were all fu!cked up most people just don't actually point it out for a VERY long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,804 ✭✭✭Sirsok

My ****in housemate decided to go out on a work night tonight...I was awoken by strangers shouting at my house with him arriving in a taxi later with all my mates...they are now all on a acid trip listening to afroman keeping all the rest of us in the house up for the past two hours.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 817 ✭✭✭audman

Sirsok wrote: »
    My ****in housemate decided to go out on a work night tonight...I was awoken by strangers shouting at my house with him arriving in a taxi later with all my mates...they are now all on a acid trip listening to afroman keeping all the rest of us in the house up for the past two hours.

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=WeYsTmIzjkw&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DWeYsTmIzjkw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,804 ✭✭✭Sirsok

audman wrote: »

Nope it's the other mildly succesfull one....crazy rap. Rucker decided he wasn't goin to work tomorrow and just threw a party

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭eireannBEAR

im in a bad humor because its 04:36 and my toddlers in bed yet i cant sleep and he will be up in an hour harassing me...i just have to make it through until 11am and then i can drop him back to his mammy.lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

I can't sleep again. Fcuking brain is going ninety miles an hour.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭Awesomeness

Idiots I work with!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Fozzie Bear

Perspective; I thought I had problems until we got some news in work this morning.

A work colleagues wife was seriously injured in a car crash last night and is more then likely paralysed as a result from the chest down. She is seriously injured and in surgery this morning with internal bleeding. They are just a young couple starting out in life after getting married only last year (no more than myself).

I don't know if I'm in bad humour, shock or depression or all three after hearing it. It was actually like getting a punch in the stomach just hearing it. God only knows what its like being in her husband and families shoes this morning.

Going to be a long shítty day in here.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

My best friend being very sick with a terminal illness :(

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭DHFrame

The wife who is ignoring me because I didn't want to ring her father and pass a message on. ****ing ridiculous isn't it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Madturnip gave you good advice star. Everyone, and I mean everyone, is ****ed up. It's just more obvious in some people. Humans are complex.

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭DHFrame

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Madturnip gave you good advice star. Everyone, and I mean everyone, is ****ed up. It's just more obvious in some people. Humans are complex.

I was depressed an anxious until I kicked the online porn addiction.

I was enjoying a nice but rare Saturday morning lie in. Then someone decided to mow their lawn at 8.30am, wtf? Then another neighbour decided to turn the radio on in their bathroom. Gave up on sleep then:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Oh Barrac Obama is piss*ing me right off as well. Everytime I turn on the news he's fricking evangelising about something or other. I half expect him to announce that he is the Messiah.

He's not the Messiah ....... he's a very naughty boy ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Uberbeamerman

All this talk about money is seriously screwing with my head....first off the euromillions thing and now the couple from Mullingar have split after winning their jackpot...Unfortunately the vulgarness that came about during the Celtic Tiger is still here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

That horrible fu@kin Lions game I just endured.

Not one cross field kick, two wingers virtually obsolete, no long passes with any intent.

Just a pissing contest in a crowded midfield.

Oh, and the scrums, don't get me started on them.

Last week was a nailbiter, this week was coma inducing.

• Registered Users Posts: 47 BerryBlue

The tedium of life!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Warren Gatland inexplicably dropping BOD from the Lions squad.

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

The Lions tour, every year. Just a pointless endeavor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

Work politics wrecking my head, again
    Worry about what the hell I do when my visa expires
    Loud, annoying teenagers on the subway
    Money woes
    I broke my bikini diet & feel sick & angry

Had a thumping headache all day yesterday thats still lingering today. Woke up to neighbours wahooing about something. The woman in front of me on her mobile at the till in the clothes section of the supermarket. I was so tempted to ask her if she had learning difficulties or was just fcuking thoughtless. Also the amount of smelly people I've encountered over the past few days. If people can't be bothered to wash themselves they shouldn't wear synthetic fibres. Christ on a bike the smell of BO on some people is unreal:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

AIB - "fly back to Dublin" is not an acceptable solution you shower of cnuts.