Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Westport duathlon weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭snailsong

Just signed up there now.. That first run sure is hilly. Going up by Lidl is bad enough but the run down through Pairc na Coille is almost vertical. Aitreesh is tough too. will ye have the guards stopping the traffic on the Castlebar rd?

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Mountain Rescue

It's hard to get the guards but they have said they will do there best,we have 2 or 3 Marshalls at each junction,runners will get straight through with very little difficulty,it's a great 6k run but bloody hilly,weather is looking savage to,

• Registered Users Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭snailsong

Great day out today. Well done to all involved. Couldn't fault it in any way. Marshals, organisation, course all top class. Even the weather was well organised.

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Mountain Rescue

Glad you enjoyed,couldn't have got a better day,I'll have to get this tread up and running earlier next year and get the buzz going about it,if you have any thoughts for next years race let me know,thanks for coming down for day,not much of a race without ye :-)