Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayweather v Canelo Alvarez September 14th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,986 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Garcia is gonna get this, but Matthysse would win a rematch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,110 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

And good class from both at the end, great fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

Garcia should have it by about 3 rounds but Iwouldn't be surprised if it goes either way on account of the early rounds being closer than boxnation made out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭heyheyhey1982

Mathesse left it too late. He should of let his hands fly in round 11

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

116 to 110 to Garcia on my card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Odds update:
    Garcia 1/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Kirby wrote: »
    "You boxed the Sh*t outa him and you know it!" :P

Was that Hopkins who was mouthing that?

UD for Garcia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

walshb wrote: »
    Was that Hopkins who was mouthing that?

It's like something he'd say alright!

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    Odds update:
    Garcia 1/10

Nobody had that going the distance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

UD Garcia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

Garcia won that by 3 in my book too. Think he controlled the fight and threw the more quality punches and combinations. Better boxer in my opinion and I personally think if there was a re-match Garcia would do the exact same.

Eye was a big factor though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,521 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Garcia the winner by UD fair play to him he fought better then i honestly thought he could, Garcia now has to be a p4p ranked fighter in my eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

Paddy Power clean up again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

Fair enough decision, a great performance from Garcia. A rematch would be nice but unlikely to happen.

Well, one thing's certain, Floyd has zero to fear should he choose either of those two as a next fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Big Ears wrote: »
    Garcia is gonna get this, but Matthysse would win a rematch.

People got carried away with Matthysse. Went from being underrated to being overrated. If they fought again it would be the same result, Garcia is a better boxer.

In 36 mins of fighting how many clean power shots did Lucas land? I saw one, and it badly wobbled Garcia.

djhaxman wrote: »
    It's like something he'd say alright!

It was a real crass thing to say when Lucas is right there in front of him after having went 12 tough rds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭TT09

I have garcia and mayweather double just need mayweather to do the business now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,986 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Johner wrote: »
    People got carried away with Matthysse. Went from being underrated to being overrated. If they fought again it would be the same result, Garcia is a better boxer.

An odd comment to make considering if the referee had correctly ruled the 'knockdown' in the 11th wasn't a knockdown then Danny would of lost, despite Matthysse fighting with a closed eye for half the fight.

Matthysse was starting to turn up the heat and bust him up in the 6th and then the eye went and the fight changed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

pretty classy interview from Matthysse there post-fight.

Humble, gracious , gave credit where it's due. Fair play.

It was a close. Garcia deserved it, but Lucas has the tools to reverse it in a rematch. The eye was a big problem for 2-3 rds.

Garcia did very well but id reckon Khan would destroy him if he fought a smarter fight than last time.

Garcia couldn't handle Khans combos and speed.

• Registered Users Posts: 287 ✭✭runman

im having a stream nighmare help? please?:mad: pm

Garcia did very well but id reckon Khan would destroy him if he fought a smarter fight than last time.

Garcia couldn't handle Khans combos and speed.

With a chin he beats him all night. Oh wait, did I say with a chin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

Can someone PM me a working link please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭ooPabsoo

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    Can someone PM me a working link please

pm sent

All of Canelos team singing the national anthem, deadly.

walshb wrote: »
    With a chin he beats him all night. Oh wait, did I say with a chin?

Yeah Khan would have to protect himself and not get into one of his Wars he gets himself into.

Canelo and his crew are so pure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭freeze4real

can someone pm me a working Link thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭Joekers

Any stream?

• Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭Scoobydooo

Stream gone dodgy just as the fights about to start, anyone want to rescue me with a good working one PM me

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭Handy11

Shockin excited!

I reckon we'll see a lot of body jabs from Floyd tonight. Open Canelo up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Alvarez has a punchers chance. I think Mayweathers skill and speed will shock him

Lil wayne and Beiber, I want him to lose already.

The state of Floyd with Beiber and Lil Wayne

Ah bless, little Bieber tryin' his darndest to look hard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,521 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Wtf is justin bieber doing there ye as if he knows or cares about boxing, Lil Wayne is so ****ing **** aswell god this entrance is crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

Justin Bieber is in Mayweather's entourage? Okay, I really want him to lose now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Bieber. Seriously. 3 of the most gobsh*tiest people walking side by side to a ring entrance.

What the f*ck is wrong with Lil Wayne

That is one of the saddest ring entrances I have ever seen.

• Registered Users Posts: 386 ✭✭lmao

Quite possibly the worst entrance in boxing history!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Can someone honestly tell me what lil Wayne was doing? Was that rapping? I thought he was having a fit.

Justin Bieber is in Mayweather's entourage? Okay, I really want him to lose now.

Not for the first time. Was with him for Cotto.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Bieber? Haha, wtf?

C'mon Alvarez.