Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I want to ask the bar man out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Wait....so, OP handed the ginger barman a note and didn't even stick around to see if he agreed to the date or not?

This is even more disappointing than when they all turned up in heaven at the end of Lost :(

We dont know if she waited or not!
    If she was home by now she'd be online..maybe?
    So shes still at the pub?
    Lets hope shes with Ginger Philip :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Wait....so, OP handed the ginger barman a note and didn't even stick around to see if he agreed to the date or not?

This is even more disappointing than when they all turned up in heaven at the end of Lost :(

That sums it up but we still dont know yet what happened after! ;)

We know soon! Her phone battery was low so be later before we know anything. Did she wait for his answer we wont know till she returns!

Still not get 'lost'!

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭BrianG23

Don't worry...it might not end this way...maybe
    Props for doing something at least OP

• Site Banned Posts: 16 Oceanic Nebula

BBDBB wrote: »
    save it for when Dora the Explorer asks for you opinion sunshine

Your analogy needs work, your "statement" is neither an accurate portrayal of the original sweeping statement nor a reflection of the point you mistakenly believe I need educating upon. But nice try, seems you've been brainwashed into making assumptions about your own views and their importance. Not everyone thinks like you, get used to it son :)

No you are incorrect my analogy is valid.

When someone says x group of people has y quality they typically mean on average or in comparison to other groups of people. Pointing out that it is a generalisation is pointless, it is supposed to be a generalisation.

Do you actually think different groups of people can't be different?

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭gowley

Chucken wrote: »
    We dont know if she waited or not!
    If she was home by now she'd be online..maybe?
    So shes still at the pub?
    Lets hope shes with Ginger Philip :D

maybe shes busy with him at home. waiting for her to let us know how she got on. it could be a long wait

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭rockbeast

anyhoo, I just did some minor stalking there and it turns out that itwasntme post a while back that she thinks that gingers are hot.

So, was she looking for a ginger tonight and the barman was the first she met OR was it just a random "love at first sight"?

Open to the floor...

Could be either possibility or she just has a thing for gingers! :)

No you are incorrect my analogy is valid.

When someone says x group of people has y quality they typically mean on average or in comparison to other groups of people. Pointing out that it is a generalisation is pointless, it is supposed to be a generalisation.

Do you actually think different groups of people can't be different?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=328

You should probably have a word over there. Semantics and what not.

gowley wrote: »
    maybe shes busy with him at home. waiting for her to let us know how she got on. it could be a long wait

Its not closing time yet so hes still at work!
    rockbeast wrote: »
    anyhoo, I just did some minor stalking there and it turns out that itwasntme post a while back that she thinks that gingers are hot.

So, was she looking for a ginger tonight and the barman was the first she met OR was it just a random "love at first sight"?

Open to the floor...

Hmmmm. Right, she said its her favourite pub but obviously didnt know Philip before so it must have been random.

Its fate!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

Open to the floor...

Think she said at the start of the thread that she has known this bar lad a while from going to the bar etc.

If it late bar wont close til nearly 2 or later when it bank hol and sat night and a city.

Id like to know the name of this pub maybe been in it!?

• Registered Users Posts: 24 oryxandcrake

Open to the floor...

Yeah but there was an element of risk involved in asking this ginger out. If he said no, she would be embarrassed to return to this bar that she likes.

He must be SOMEWHAT special. Or maybe it's just that he's better looking than the average ginger guy and that's that.

Its fate!!!!

It's late(!!!!) and there's no time like closing time!

Closing time best time often hook ups start there or chat ups.

Yeah but there was an element of risk involved in asking this ginger out. If he said no, she would be embarrassed to return to this bar that she likes.

He must be SOMEWHAT special. Or maybe it's just that he's better looking than the average ginger guy and that's that.

The colour of his hair is nothing to do with it.

I think she was smitten :)

We should have asked her who he looks like...

Two of the best looking girls i've ever gone out with were reds. Stunning. so i'm sure there's an equal for good looking bloke reds out there. somewhere. anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

He had a beautiful mouth apparantly. I keep picturing Glen Hansard with Damien Lewis' mouth now.

Damien Lewis is a pretty hot ginger.

so is that girl in love hate. mmmmmmm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

so is that girl in love hate. mmmmmmm

the junkie heroin addict prostitute?
    interesting choice.

Once it aint a ginger bread man! :o

SV wrote: »
    the junkie heroin addict prostitute?
    interesting choice.
    lol. i had actually been thinking of her not her on screen character

Two of the best looking girls i've ever gone out with were reds. Stunning. so i'm sure there's an equal for good looking bloke reds out there. somewhere. anyone?

I quite liked Bradley Branning off Eastenders :o

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭BrianG23

Here :)

Although more often that not i'm not even considered ginger. Don't have the eyebrows or the freckles. I'm not actually great looking either :pac: but I can get enough girls if I go Rape-dancing. I've actually gotten the 'nice mouth' comment as well..what does that even mean?? Is it a red thing?

lol. i had actually been thinking of her not her on screen character

She is not really a prostitute and heroin addict???:eek:

Next you'll be telling me ryan tubridy's not really a bad presenter!

Everything on tv is true:confused:

Yeah. It depends. I've just finished secondary school in a crappy little village. I'm not even sure I know what a good looking person looks like. Its aaaaall ahead of me.

There's a boy with red hair in my year who looks like a red haired Paul McCartney. I'm not sure if that's a good thing or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

*Notices no number on receipt* WTF... Does this conclude when OP goes out again? When? when.....

Props too the OP for sharing with AH'ers goodluck to ya on the road you have taken.

My little nephew has hope :D

She is not really a prostitute and heroin addict???:eek:

Next you'll be telling me ryan tubridy's not really a bad presenter!

Everything on tv is true:confused:

thats what sv thinks aswell . and i thought bradley branning was dead

Yeah. It depends. I've just finished secondary school in a crappy little village. I'm not even sure I know what a good looking person looks like. Its aaaaall ahead of me.

There's a boy with red hair in my year who looks like a red haired Paul McCartney. I'm not sure if that's a good thing or not.
    is he not very old to be in school if he looks like pmc

BrianG23 wrote: »
    Here :)

Although more often that not i'm not even considered ginger. Don't have the eyebrows or the freckles. I'm not actually great looking either :pac: but I can get enough girls if I go Rape-dancing. I've actually gotten the 'nice mouth' comment as well..what does that even mean?? Is it a red thing?

Probably the lipstick:P

Couple of the lads are red/ginger and they score all the time.

p.e.r.s.o.n.a.l.i.t.y. at the end of the day.

Don't no why anyone would say anything bad about red hair. Freckles, maybe;)

BUT I only got into red haired girls when I was mid-twenties so maybe it's a maturity thing...

user2011 wrote: »
    *Notices no number on receipt* WTF... Does this conclude when OP goes out again? When? when.....

Props too the OP for sharing with AH'ers goodluck to ya on the road you have taken.

My little nephew has hope :D

What does Props mean? :confused:

It's street for 'kudos'.

is he not very old to be in school if he looks like pmc

Nah. He's about 17 or 18. It's the droopy eyes. A younger version of him, I guess.

You're given away age Chucken!

Props or well done too the OP.

Nah. He's about 17 or 18. It's the droopy eyes. A younger version of him, I guess.

Like this? :D

http://media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/192x/f5/0f/9d/f50f9d155dd2fc8da21059830f6e993a.jpg

I'm gonna say goodnight on this. It's been fun. This is for the guys so maybe a girl can do one for the ladies.

Oh, Im as auld as the hills sure. Not the show either ;)

props or well done to the op my arse. she has me waiting up to see if she updates. ive already said to myself ill give her till 12.30 now its one and i reckon i will stay for another while. the suspense is killing me

I'm gonna say goodnight on this. It's been fun. This is for the guys so maybe a girl can do one for the ladies.

This is for the young ladies. Not me :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Me (when I was leaving): Hey Phillip, did you read my note?
    Him: No, I didn't get the chance to.

He goes over and I see him reading it.

He comes back: I would. But I can't. I am seeing someone.
    Me (crestfallen but surprisingly not dead): Okay.
    Him: Maybe another time?

What does that mean?!!!

props or well done to the op my arse. she has me waiting up to see if she updates. ive already said to myself ill give her till 12.30 now its one and i reckon i will stay for another while. the suspense is killing me

Can you imagine what it is like for her? She is posting on here the pressure of it all.

(i'd chicken out and just get fecking drunk)

This is for the young ladies. Not me :o

I'm not watching that but in the interests of everyone, ginger or not, i love the quote at the end of MY video:

"Blondes are noticed but redheads are never forgotten..."

Itwasntme. wrote: »

What does that mean?!!!

Aw no :(

What does that mean?!!!

You're back!!! (And recharged!)

Thanks for a great night. You're still in the game, don't worry.

What age is he? Early 20's and his relationship will be over in weeks...

And when she fecks up you'll have already done the groundwork...NICE

What does that mean?!!!

Ah fair play to you!

All's not lost, he said he was seeing someone, not that he had a girlfriend. Maybe it's just a casual thing and you're still in with a shot ;)

What does that mean?!!!

ah jesus. was hoping for a different outcome. on the plus side you have kept me amused all night.

Ah fair play to you!

All's not lost, he said he was seeing someone, not that he had a girlfriend. Maybe it's just a casual thing and you're still in with a shot ;)

Means he honest too. that's good.

not for the op.

Ah fair play to you!

Christ Im not up to speed at all :(
    Seeing someone doesnt mean you have a girl/boyfriend?
    Im glad all this is behind me :pac: