Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

E3 2013

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭Jacks Smirking Revenge

http://www.ea.com/e3 EA conference starting in a few minutes.

Will most likely just be them prattling on about sports for an hour....

• Registered Users Posts: 18,178 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Crossing my fingers for Mirrors Edge 2

• Registered Users Posts: 7,736 ✭✭✭ASOT

Pleas please please announce battlefront 3

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Hoping for some actual Fifa 14 and UFC gameplay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

DA 3 will be in there, hopefully development is progressing well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

VinLieger wrote: »
    Crossing my fingers for Mirrors Edge 2

Yeah that looks highly likely now.
    How long will it be 60 or 90 minutes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

That's one shiny suit.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

gizmo wrote: »
    Hmm, I felt that outside of Titanfall it was pretty clear which was which during the keynote. They probably regard that title's timed exclusivity as a trump card or something, forgetting that a rather large number of CoD players won't give a monkies how many ex-IW devs are behind it. Personally I lost interest in the finer point when I heard it was on the PC too. :o

Fanboy much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,072 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

€500 is a ridiculous price in this economy. Especially when you consider you're paying €60+ for a game on top of that. Then (and I haven't seen it on the show so correct me if i missed it) you've your XBox Live membership on top of that. So you're over €600 already..... yet if you don't connect to the internet within 24 hours your game is useless....

All well and good for those who have internet at home, but the amount of people without a connection is higher than you think. Lots of my mates down the country don't have the internet because it's so bad it's not worth paying for.

Some of the games really impressed me but this generation is Sony's for the taking right now (provided they don't balls it up :) )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

el dude wrote: »
    Fanboy much?

you new here, right? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Well they've ruined PvZ anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭Jacks Smirking Revenge

So Plants vs. Zombies is now a third person shooter....need I say more?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

I quite like what they've done with it. There wasn't a whole lot they could do with the original other than add new plants. Plus, disco zombie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,405 ✭✭✭gizmo

el dude wrote: »
    Fanboy much?
    Personally (there's that word again) I prefer my shooters with a mouse and keyboard.
    you new here, right? :pac:
    Oi! Watch it you. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

I thought that Plants vs Zombies shooter looked like great craic.

"Bring your imp to work day!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

I watched the Xbox one on the 360. Where are ye all watching the EA one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Pushtrak wrote: »

I'm streaming from IGN

• Registered Users Posts: 2,693 ✭✭✭Deano7788

http://www.gametrailers.com/netstorage/e3/live.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

BATTLEFRONT!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,171 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

I'm streaming from IGN

Do you keep hearing someone talking and coughing?

WOOOOO BATTLEFRONT!!!!!

Here you go lads. Battlefront 3!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

YYYEEEEESSSSSS!!!!!! Battlefront!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Star wars Battlefront from DICE!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,006 ✭✭✭✭titan18

BATTLEFRONT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

I LOVE EA

(for now)

i feel a little dirty now :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Gunmonkey

I thought that Plants vs Zombies shooter looked like great craic.

"Bring your imp to work day!"

I originally thought it was the least needed game ever, but it does look fun. Wonder if there will be more plants to use other than the 4 shown, not like they are short of ones to choose from.

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭shreddedloops

Need for Speed trailer: gotta love the writing for racing games :P

So EA is implementing SIMCITY model to NFS! :pac: