Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A trip to Tipp

• 02-06-2013 2:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭

Few kerry women thinking of going to Tipp for a weekend sometime during the summer....wondering where to go?? Clonmel, Cashel etc. None of us have never been so need some direction...most importantly have ye good nightlife?

Recommendations please :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

cashel would be the nicest town, but thurles or clonmel would be your best bets for nightlife.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Tipperary animal lover

digzy wrote: »
    cashel would be the nicest town, but thurles or clonmel would be your best bets for nightlife.

Either thurles or clonmel, clonmel has a few late bars, thurles has better nightlife but if your up for the craic either will do. We're a very easy going crowd up here let the beer flow and the shenanigans begin ;)..... It ain't killarney or Tralee but ye'll defiantly enjoy yourselves :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Come to Nenagh

Abbey Court is a great hotel and will do you a deal so that's accomadation sorted, lots of pubs and ok the nightclub is awful but you can stay in the late bar across the road

edit, bar food in the Hi-B will be a good start to the night.
    Or you can go for an early bird menu in The Peppermill :) Most of the pubs are on the same street

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Thurles and Clonmel would be the best night out. In Thurles you could go to the County, Kennedy's or Lar Corbetts before going to the Watermill. Avoid Hayses unless you're very young, as in 16 -19. I've only been in O keefes in Clonmel its a grand spot, 3 dance floors. Wouldn't know many pubs though. Thursday nights over the summer in clonmel are always good if ye want a long weekend.

Also, Cashel nightlife is poor unless there's something on but there's a few nice pubs if you want to drink early and head to Thurles or Clonmel because it's close to both. Foxes, Foleys, Penny Lane, Mikey Ryan's and O Donoghue's the pick of them. Mikey Ryan's has the nicest beer garden I've ever been to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

Ok so its a toss up between Thurles & Clonmel...we're in our early 20's, just up for the craic...want to avoid places with kids 18 and under around the place...we'd be looking for good pubs nothing fancy & just a good nightclub also...nothing like coppers, but where theres a good crowd around...something like killarney if anyone knows it!

So Thurles Vs Clonmel.....?

I'm 22 and I'd say the best nightclub is the Watermill in Thurles. A nice crowd, not too old but no underagers either. We usually go to Cashel and get a taxi to Thurles around 10.

how far is cashel from thurles?

Its about 10/15 minutes away from Thurles and 20 minutes from Clonmel.

Thats not too bad if we get sick of one place!

Yeah its handy enough. You've a few options anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,563 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

OP, Clonmel is an easy answer for this. Mulcahys followed by O' Keeffes. Both have crowds which would be 'of age'. Can't recommend them enough. (I'm 21)