Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Some people make me sick

Options
13»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭ProfanityURL

Chimaera wrote: »

Maybe I'm biased because I'm a student but I'm much more inclined to believe this version of events. A group of students at that time of the year are much more likely to be outside packing up their cars preparing to leave than drinking in the middle of the day well after the exams have finished and everyone else is gone home. And the game she describes with the lamp post seems plausible, we regularly play such games with a sliotar or a football. Some people will dispute the story because its anonymous but considering the mass hysteria and threats that have been directed at these students over the past few days I reckon its fairly understandable that they would wish to remain anonymous.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭teddyhead

This 'ball game' sounds totally implausible. So they were hitting a ball at a lamp post ? Must have good aim , otherwise , you would be retrieving the ball every few seconds . Doesnt sound like a credible game at all. Seems to me that 'the game' was to trick the dog. Perhaps thats why the driver was caught unawares , as to achieve the result of the dog running under the van would take skill and good timing from the students.
    In related news , the mother of the boy who owned the dog has commented in todays leader , so this event is not a fiction as some idiots are saying.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

teddyhead wrote: »