Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Extermination through sterilisation - the solution to "skangerism"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

The Irish state routinely seizes kids if the parents are not able to mind them. This is the state saying - you can't care for kids.

Yeah but some here are calling for sterilisation, that would be a move into very, very dodgy territory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

old hippy wrote: »
    I think you must be the first poster here to mention education. A commendable suggestion. Is it possible? I guess it is. Education and equal opportunities are a must for any functioning society.

We have an education system, free at source and obligatory until 16,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭thiarfearr

Who the hell is anyone to dictate whether someone can have kids or not?

By the same token, who the hell are we to take kids off parents that can't care for or abuse them? Or do you think that shouldn't be allowed either?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Are we living in China now? :confused:
    Do you have an answer?

Just because it's intuitive doesn't mean it should be allowed.

(Also, as Terry1985 pointed out we already attempt to restrict a person's right to have kids depending on their age. And we effectively do the same when we refuse conjugal visits in prison).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Terry1985

Calling someone a nonce isn't a helpful contribution.

Lighten up on the back seat modding, after hours isn't serious, you thanked someone for a Nazi reference and also I called nobody a nonce, look up psychic channeling.

Seachmall wrote: »
    Do you have an answer?

Just because it's intuitive doesn't mean it should be allowed.

(Also, as Terry1985 pointed out we already attempt to restrict a person's right to have kids depending on their age).

Terry also insinuated that I'm a paedo, so you'll excuse me if I don't pay too much attention to him.

The answer is in a democracy, we have the right to have kids. Yes, if we treat them bad and social services need to intervene - so be it. But once we chose to sterilise people, it's adieu to democracy and hello to totalitarianism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭space_man

Davidth88 wrote: »
    Not so funny considering Sweden's history of eugenics .

indeed.

i'm sure the guy who just had his business torched by these animals aint laughing at all.

The answer is in a democracy, we have the right to have kids.

Not if we vote to introduce a law that says otherwise (which is presumably how the OP is suggesting we go about it).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Terry1985

(Also, as Terry1985 pointed out we already attempt to restrict a person's right to have kids depending on their age. And we effectively do the same when we refuse conjugal visits in prison).

That was another poster not me.

Not if we vote to introduce a law that says otherwise (which is presumably how the OP is suggesting we go about it).

A law to introduce sterilisation of Irish citizens? Then we have another civil war looming, it would appear.

Criminals would be more accurate. Aside from the fact that they should be locked up a lot longer than they are, what is the benefit to society in allowing them to have children? If not physically sterilised, then jail should preclude them from sex anyway, yet the're not locked up long enough

I'm asking if you've any reasons or arguments as to why people should have an absolute right to reproduce, I'm not asking what would be the kneejerk reaction of the voters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

Why is there an assumed absolute right to have kids?

And, equally important, why does everybody so happily skip over the fact that with the RIGHT to have kids comes the RESPONSIBILITY to make sure they don't grow up to be a drain/nuisance/ulcer on society.

Seems to me there's quite a sizeable segment of our society that are very well versed in their 'entitlements' but when it comes to responsibilities things seem to be a bit hazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Cydoniac wrote: »
    Seriously, AH? Hitting a new low every day...

I wouldn't call it a new low, it's more like a regression to ye olde days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭Prettyblack

I dunno, some of the good looking girl skangers show A LOT of skin in this type of weather...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

The age thing and conjugal visits preventing people from having kids are a by-product of what is intended, rather than being the primary intention. Nobody is stopping a 15 year old from having kids because they think they will have bad kids. The laws are there to prevent innocent and malleable children from being taken advantage of by older, more mature and sexually aware people. I know it's technically illegal for two 15 year olds to have sex but that law is rarely invoked.

As for conjugal visits, again, the principle behind this is not to prevent prisoners from having kids, but to deprive them of the benefits of what they had outside. If I'm being honest, conjugal visits should probably be allowed in many circumstances but it does carry the risk of prisoners being more likely to carry STDs into the prison system.

To prevent somebody from having kids because they broke into a car at 18 or because they were involved in fights when they grew up is just all kinds of wrong. It presumes that people never change and is such a permanent and intrusive solution to something that has much deeper roots. Let's see if we can make some changes to our socio-economic system before we start chopping people's balls off and tying their tubes, maybe.

And the OP is post of the day. Jesus wept.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

This is one of the most fascistic point of view I've ever seen on boards. Hard to believe the amount of support this has received in this day and age. Although looking at some of the usual suspects it's no real surprise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭Hoop66

They can take my balls when they pry them from my cold dead hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Reekwind

wexie wrote: »
    And, equally important, why does everybody so happily skip over the fact that with the RIGHT to have kids comes the RESPONSIBILITY to make sure they don't grow up to be a drain/nuisance/ulcer on society.
    Because you just made that up.

Some rights (arguably all by definition but that's skirt that) are held to be fundamental. That is, they are not conditional or come with 'responsibilities'. You, for example, have the right to life; it doesn't matter how you use that life, no one has the right to take it from you. Similarly, you have the right not to be tortured or treated inhumanely, regardless of the crime you have/haven't committed.

The right to a family is one of those fundamental rights. It is certainly not dependent on any fascist notion of the parasitic untermenschen.

The age thing and conjugal visits preventing people from having kids are a by-product of what is intended, rather than being the primary intention. Nobody is stopping a 15 year old from having kids because they think they will have bad kids. The laws are there to prevent innocent and malleable children from being taken advantage of by older, more mature and sexually aware people. I know it's technically illegal for two 15 year olds to have sex but that law is rarely invoked.

As for conjugal visits, again, the principle behind this is not to prevent prisoners from having kids, but to deprive them of the benefits of what they had outside. If I'm being honest, conjugal visits should probably be allowed in many circumstances but it does carry the risk of prisoners being more likely to carry STDs into the prison system.

Regardless of the intention of the laws you can't suggest someone has an absolute right to reproduce while at the same time agreeing to laws that strip them of that right, intentionally or otherwise.

A right must be irrevocable to be an absolute right. It must not be impeded under any circumstances. Creating a situation where someone can't exercise an absolute right without there being a violation of the law, or simply making exercising that right impossible, is demoting that right to a conditional one.

It should probably be clarified that when I say "right to reproduce" I'm actually referring to the right to get pregnant or get someone else pregnant (the distinction being removing someone's right to reproduce would mandate abortions for those who got pregnant which isn't being discussed).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Regardless of the intention of the laws you can't suggest someone has an absolute right to reproduce while at the same time agreeing to laws that strip them of that right, intentionally or otherwise.

A right must irrevocable to be an absolute right. It must not be impeded under any circumstances.

We also have a right to liberty, but prison removes that right. Prison just isn't a good analogy in any circumstance when it comes to rights because many are removed. This has been agreed on by society as the best recourse available to us at this time to deal with crime. I do not believe that forced sterilisation is our best option at this time to tackle the situations outlined in the OP and beyond in this thread and find it bizarre that anyone would

I have also never stated that we should have an absolute right to reproduce - I'm not sure where I stand on this. I'd have to read up a lot more on the different philosophical arguments involved. I'm just certain that this particular kind of permanent action should not be taken based on a judgement on a snapshot of somebody's life.

TBH, you're looking for a philosophical debate on this and, whilst it is an interesting one, this is absolutely the wrong thread and forum for it. Absolute rights are not what this thread is about. It's there to vilify a perceived underclass.

It should probably be clarified that when I say "right to reproduce" I'm actually referring to the right to get pregnant or get someone else pregnant (the distinction being removing someone's right to reproduce would mandate abortions for those who got pregnant which isn't being discussed).

Forcing abortions on people would create all kinds of other psychological and emotional issues, not to mention a society in uproar. This kind of thing would tear a country apart. Again, I understand that you're looking at it in a purely logical way, as an exercise, but the realities and practicalities of implementing such a system in a coherent and tangible way are totally unmanageable.

Edit: Read the last part of your post incorrectly. Disregard the first sentence of the second part of my reply.

TBH, you're looking for a philosophical debate on this and, whilst it is an interesting one, this is absolutely the wrong thread and forum for it. Absolute rights are not what this thread is about. It's there to vilify a perceived underclass.

I agree with more-or-less everything you wrote, but just to make the point I took this line of argument in direct response to the question of who are we to dictate who can have kids or not.

My point is simply that we are the only ones who can dictate this and we are well within our rights to do so.
    Reekwind wrote: »
    Some rights (arguably all by definition but that's skirt that) are held to be fundamental. That is, they are not conditional or come with 'responsibilities'. You, for example, have the right to life; it doesn't matter how you use that life, no one has the right to take it from you. Similarly, you have the right not to be tortured or treated inhumanely, regardless of the crime you have/haven't committed.

The right to a family is one of those fundamental rights. It is certainly not dependent on any fascist notion of the parasitic untermenschen.

In actuality there are no absolute rights, a position fundamental to a democratic system. Your absolute right to life is dependent on the democratic system giving you that right, something that obviously doesn't always occur (as in the case of capital punishment).

As such the argument that the right to a family is a fundamental one is redundant. It is only a fundamental one as long as we agree it is. This thread is arguing that we should agree that it is not a fundamental one and agree that some should be sterilised.

thiarfearr wrote: »
    Criminals would be more accurate. Aside from the fact that they should be locked up a lot longer than they are, what is the benefit to society in allowing them to have children? If not physically sterilised, then jail should preclude them from sex anyway, yet the're not locked up long enough

Oh this is ridiculous. Tell us what the benefit it is, say, of you having children? Why would your being allowed reproduce be any better than them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

mike65 wrote: »
    Since the sun put its hat on Dublin has seen riots on a beach in Portmarnock, a gang of feral youths in near Dalkey smash up some poor chaps car while he was in it, that same gang terrorise passengers on a bus and last night a train was invaded by louts on the journey between Pearse Street Station and Maynooth. Blood was spilt before the Guards arrived.

Rather than wring our hands at the horror of it all, is it time to just acknowledge
    that there is a strata of society that will never be reformed regardless of best intentions and state spending and that sterilisation of the Skanger class is the best way forward. It won't catch all the bad genes but certainly a large % will be wiped out without killing anyone.

Mike, you REALLY need to get out of the house more. That hackneyed view has been trotted out time after time. To be frank, you sound like a taxi driver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,038 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

If we're gonna be ridiculous, why not sterilise Sundee Wurdled readers? :pac:

Oh this is ridiculous. Tell us what the benefit it is, say, of you having children? Why would your being allowed reproduce be any better than them?

For the same reason I've never been in a prison cell once, let alone several times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Mike, you REALLY need to get out of the house more. That hackneyed view has been trotted out time after time. To be frank, you sound like a taxi driver.

:confused:.com

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

Reekwind wrote: »
    Because you just made that up.

Nonsense!

So what you're saying is that it's quite acceptable for people to leech off society and not only not contribute anything positive but actively make the lives of more productive (and, dare I say respectable) members of society worse?

To top it all off they then have kids who they proceed to introduce to the time honoured tradition of this parasitic lifestyle? (good word by the way).

That might be okay with you but I certainly see some issues with it. Not the least of which is the fact I'd quite like for my kids (who I am, incidentally, raising with a moral compass) to grow up in a country where they don't constantly have to worry about being hit, stabbed, attached, spat on, molested etc.....for the larf...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

I don't think that's entirely true. While some people do acknowledge that thuggery isn't solely the preserve of the lower classes, plenty of people also reveal their prejudices in the form of snide little "jokes" about Dutch Gold and accents and Celtic jerseys (see below), and nonsensical drivel about food stamps and so on, without really mentioning anti-social behaviour.
    The fact is that some people just can't stand the poor. I think for many of them it's because they're disturbed by the knowledge that we're products of our environments to a large extent, and that they could have ended up in similar circumstances if their lives had been different.

Sure, but you get the same kind of eejitism when people dismiss all protesters as bearded hippies without real political motivations, like how so many people attacked Occupy for having the temerity to protest against banking corruption. Those people are eejits, and one does not simply take eejits seriously ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Post of the day!? What the absolute f*ck!?

This is how fascism comes about: by appealing to people's irrational fear of people different from them with simplistic arguments which avoid dealing with complicated issues and appeal to people's inner urges to see violence inflicted on others.

Most fascists would respect the intelligence of their potential followers to not immediately suggest ludicrously extreme actions such as mass enforced sterilisation, but then they never came across the great minds of After Hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭SeanW

The OP might be on to a point: I don't think there's a "scumbag gene" per se, I think scumbags are more products of their environment. I.E. most people are decent because they were raised by their parents, others were just dragged up to become feral animals. It is right, therefore, to ask why someone should be allowed to have children when they clealry have no intention of raising them.
    I understand your concern. But most people think that rights come with responsibilities. For example you have the right to your freedom - but only as long as you respect the rights of others. Fail to do, e.g. by committing a crime against someone else, you lose your right to liberty.

It's not an absolute.

But if you think that the right to have children is an absolute, could you please comment on this story?
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056054027
    Is it right that this man had 20 children, presumably never did any work in his life to support any of them, it's blindingly obvious he didn't raise any of them, yet he fathered child after child all of them on the dole, all of them in and out of court on a regular basis, with one of them at each sitting of the Sligo court?

What impact did his version of family planning have on society? Would you be happy if each of his 20 scumbags spawned 20 scumbags each? After another generation you would have 400 scumbags drawing dole from the rest of society and committing crimes against members of said society as a matter of routine.

How long do you think society would continue to function like that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭pennypocket

all of them ... simultaneously ... and it just happened to be beech weather

right :rolleyes:

Beeches are lovely trees. I love a lovely tree.
    Post of the day!? What the absolute f*ck!? [...]
    Most fascists would respect the intelligence of their potential followers to not immediately suggest ludicrously extreme actions such as mass enforced sterilisation, but then they never came across the great minds of After Hours.

All of the armchair fascists on boards should be force-fed (force-read?) 1984 until it bleeds out of their tiny little skulls. Luckily enough, they will never attach their real life names to their shítty opinions, because they know they are shít and they would be ostracised in real life for the stupid. This kind of boards fúckwittery should be blasted with piss. So I am pissing all over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭Coutinho 10

After reading this thread for the last few days. I was in Dublin today and I swear all I saw was skangers everywhere! Every Luas stop had them but none were getting on the Luas, They were all over the board walks on the Liffey. They were outside every fast food place. They were sitting on every corner and on every bridge.

All I could think off was World War Z and The Walking Dead but instead of Zombies we are been overrun by Skangers!!

I ran for my life and I am glad to be down the country now where you only come across the odd skanger every now and then, But I must say that every now and then is getting more common.

Maybe just maybe Zombies are Skangers!

SeanW wrote: »
    The OP might be on to a point: I don't think there's a "scumbag gene" per se, I think scumbags are more products of their environment. I.E. most people are decent because they were raised by their parents, others were just dragged up to become feral animals. It is right, therefore, to ask why someone should be allowed to have children when they clealry have no intention of raising them.

I understand your concern. But most people think that rights come with responsibilities. For example you have the right to your freedom - but only as long as you respect the rights of others. Fail to do, e.g. by committing a crime against someone else, you lose your right to liberty.

It's not an absolute.

But if you think that the right to have children is an absolute, could you please comment on this story?
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056054027
    Is it right that this man had 20 children, presumably never did any work in his life to support any of them, it's blindingly obvious he didn't raise any of them, yet he fathered child after child all of them on the dole, all of them in and out of court on a regular basis, with one of them at each sitting of the Sligo court?

What impact did his version of family planning have on society? Would you be happy if each of his 20 scumbags spawned 20 scumbags each? After another generation you would have 400 scumbags drawing dole from the rest of society and committing crimes against members of said society as a matter of routine.

How long do you think society would continue to function like that?

Love the certainty of your logic. The exponential of spawning scumbags, 20 x 20 then in a generation there's 400! This eventuality was certainly understood in the pioneering work of earlier exponents. Don't write your paper until you have the data worked out. Still, such a beautiful mind. Your clarity of vision is wasted in the dregs of a forum such as boards. "How long do you think society would continue to function like that?" Not long Sean W if we don't do something drastic. It's not as if Tom Ward is an unique case in this country. Best we nip it in the bud now via mass sterilisation of the scumbags. Boards can have a poll on the selection criteria.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

After reading this thread for the last few days. I was in Dublin today and I swear all I saw was skangers everywhere! Every Luas stop had them but none were getting on the Luas, They were all over the board walks on the Liffey. They were outside every fast food place. They were sitting on every corner and on every bridge.

All I could think off was World War Z and The Walking Dead but instead of Zombies we are been overrun by Skangers!!

I ran for my life and I am glad to be down the country now where you only come across the odd skanger every now and then, But I must say that every now and then is getting more common.

That's funny I was in Dublin today and didn't have that experience.

I was in Dublin today and I swear all I saw was skangers everywhere! [...]

Ha!! All the people I look down on are zombie-skangers! Ha! I watch George A. Romero films (and their spawn) without understanding them at all! lol.

What crimes were they committing? I'm surprised I didn't hear about such an outbreak of crime on the news.

Where did I say anything about anyboby committing a crime??

How would you define a "skanger?"

How would you define a skanger?

How do you define sarcasm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭SeanW

Love the certainty of your logic. Such a beautiful mind. Your clarity of vision is wasted in the dregs of a forum such as boards. "How long do you think society would continue to function like that?" Not long Sean W if we don't do something drastic. It's not as if Tom Ward is an unique case in this country. Best we nip it in the bud now via mass sterilisation of the scumbags. Boards can have a poll on the selection criteria.
    Actually no; sterlisation is not necessarily the answer, there are a number of far less drastic things that could be done.

I am merely suggesting that none of you liberal leftists have given any alternative. The fundamental problem is that these scumbags were not raised by their parents. Additionally, the law enforcement and welfare systems seem to enable people like the above to just spawn scumbag after scumbag with no fear of any adverse consequences.

Consider a country I admire greatly: Japan. In that part of the world, saving face in society is a major goal in their culture. If a child/teenager does something bad, it reflects badly on the parents, who lose face in the eyes of their peers unless the parent is seen to offer a heartfelt apology for their errant young-uns. That system seems to work, and Japan is one of the safest countries in the world to live in (if not the safest) and people look out for each other a lot more there.

I suggest therefore that the problem of people not raising their children is largely responsible for the problem of scumbaggery and wonder what the solution is.
    Place restrictions (such as good behaviour bonds) for welfare-lifers having children? Dock parents welfare for incidents of "anti-social behaviour" by their children? If they're not on welfare, could we have some element of criminal punishment parents of scummy 'children?' Could we somehow fundamentally alter our culture so that it's like Japan, where public safety and respect for your fellow citizen is "cool?"

I have heard nothing from the PC left that they would consider any of these - so we just continue doing nothing while feral animals continue to make life miserable for decent people in all strata of society. And we allow them to breed with no consequences, so each generation has more welfare-dependent scumbags than the last. Ergo, it makes sane people want to look for more severe options.

How do you define sarcasm?

What's the point of sarcasm (which is mostly dependent on tone of voice, I should point out), when it would be indistinguishable from the idiotic drivel filling this thread?

Unfortunately it's the leftist idea of private schools that is contributing to a two tier society. Not wanting people sterilized isn't leftist, it's simple humanity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,194 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

How would you define a "skanger?"
    I have no idea where "moo" is but if you're in Dublin get on the DART over the weekend and you will quickly find out. The "skangers" are the vermin who will terrorise the decent people who want to enjoy a sunny day at the seaside with their kids.
    I wouldn't get on the DART this weekend for a million euro and there won't be a cop in sight as the "services" that our property taxes fund doesn't include policing.

I have no idea where "moo" is but if you're in Dublin get on the DART over the weekend and you will quickly find out. The "skangers" are the vermin who will terrorise the decent people who want to enjoy a sunny day at the seaside with their kids.
    I wouldn't get on the DART this weekend for a million euro.

Again Elmer skanger of vermin aren't taxonomical terms. You're going to have to expand on the definition of those in relation to human beings. Just it seems some people are just labeling people they don't like with these terms.

I wouldn't get on the DART this weekend for a million euro.

What do they do?
    Do they only target decent people with kids at beaches?
    I've spent a lot of time in different parts of Dublin city and county including many beaches on sunny days, and I've never seen anyone being terrorised in any way. I'm not saying it never happens, but I'm positive that it doesn't happen often enough to warrant the ignorant bile being spewed here.

SeanW wrote: »
    Actually no; sterlisation is not necessarily the answer, there are a number of far less drastic things that could be done.

I am merely suggesting that none of you liberal leftists have given any alternative. The fundamental problem is that these scumbags were not raised by their parents. Additionally, the law enforcement and welfare systems seem to enable people like the above to just spawn scumbag after scumbag with no fear of any adverse consequences.

Consider a country I admire greatly: Japan. In that part of the world, saving face in society is a major goal in their culture. If a child/teenager does something bad, it reflects badly on the parents, who lose face in the eyes of their peers unless the parent is seen to offer a heartfelt apology for their errant young-uns. That system seems to work, and Japan is one of the safest countries in the world to live in (if not the safest) and people look out for each other a lot more there.

I suggest therefore that the problem of people not raising their children is largely responsible for the problem of scumbaggery and wonder what the solution is.
    Place restrictions (such as good behaviour bonds) for welfare-lifers having children? Dock parents welfare for incidents of "anti-social behaviour" by their children? If they're not on welfare, could we have some element of criminal punishment parents of scummy 'children?' Could we somehow fundamentally alter our culture so that it's like Japan, where public safety and respect for your fellow citizen is "cool?"

I have heard nothing from the PC left that they would consider any of these - so we just continue doing nothing while feral animals continue to make life miserable for decent people in all strata of society. Ergo, it makes sane people want to look for more severe options.

Ha. Spoken like a person who has never been to Japan. Of course you don't believe in forced sterilisation, that would be a stupid person. But yet, your language betrays you: 'feral animal', 'spawn scumbag after scumbag' 'severe options', 'scummy children'.

Maybe, perhaps, just, maybe, the atomisation of Irish society - culture, community, solidarity, has a lot more to do with the choices we make in the first place (i.e. we are an economy first, not a society). You cannot blame a canary for dying in a poisonous mine nor can you disadvantage a child for the circumstances of their birth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,194 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

Go to the forty foot tomorrow then and have a nice day.

I'm working tomorrow and I wouldn't have time to go there afterwards.

Could you answer my questions instead?

I wouldn't get on the DART this weekend for a million euro and there won't be a cop in sight as the "services" that our property taxes fund doesn't include policing.

"Vermin". Great. The old language of hate resurrects itself (aka early modern, even medieval antisemitism - push them down the wells). Seriously Elmer Blooker, check yourself, do it regularly and then do it again. Don't call other human beings vermin and enter the twenty-first century.