Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Titanfall

miju wrote: »
    I'm getting tempted but i'll not buckle. After a whole nights gaming I managed just 4 gooser kills.

Didnt help with the rest of the clan members knowing I'm trying to get gooser kills and popping the pilot from their titans while I'm in a mid air fire fight :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

The troll is being trolled

Have you tried ejecting from your titan at the same time and shoot him as pilot?? That's how I got my few mid air kills.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

This game rocks, end of.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Miju, have you tried this?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,216 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

This game rocks, end of.

720 pixels...

End of argument.....

On a side note it really is an awesome game...

On another note anyone that hasnt regenerated by now is a noob...

I have earned the right to say that ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

Did anyone find out what resolution it is on XB1? I think I might get it on the PC

720 pixels...

End of argument.....

I'll be doing my first regen tonight.

if the missus lets me :mad:

srumball wrote: »
    Did anyone find out what resolution it is on XB1? I think I might get it on the PC

If you have an xbox one, I reckon it'll have a longer lifespan there. resolution smesolution, tis fun fun fun by the ton ton ton.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

srumball wrote: »

It's cheaper on PC and will run at a higher resolution if you have a good enough PC.

Id say it'll have more longevity on xb1 though. Its the main fps on that platform but I think PC players will get bored of it faster so over time there will be less players.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Have you tried ejecting from your titan at the same time and shoot him as pilot?? That's how I got my few mid air kills.

It's not a few mid air kills though it's fifty. Problem your presented with in this challenge is that its hard to get into the situation to get a gooser kill in the first place. It's a very frustrating process when your trying to actively get them and you get killed alot just trying to get into the right situation, it's a challenge more suited to a Gen 9 or 10 I think.
      Rodeo enemy titan - CHECK
      Pilot doesn't eject - FAIL
      Pilot just gets out of titan - FAIL
      Pilot has auto eject - FAIL
      For some reason you dont get thrown into the air when pilot eject - FAIL
      Team member execute pilot (****ing IRL clan :mad: ) - FAIL
      Team member nicks your gooser kill (****ing IRL clan :mad: ) - FAIL
      The ejecting pilot kills you - FAIL
      You wait for pilot to eject when your in your titan but they cloak / have auto cloak - FAIL

• Registered Users Posts: 10,216 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

I'll be doing my first regen tonight.

if the missus lets me :mad:

Jaysus stone sounds like your after a ride and not gametime *if the missus lets me* lol...

Took your time though :P:P:P:P:P:P:P

• Registered Users Posts: 28,099 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

How do you join the clan ?

• Registered Users Posts: 173 ✭✭Status Offline

emmetkenny wrote: »

http://kkk.bz/?page_id=305

• Registered Users Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

You have to eject 50 times from a Titan so Miju can get his gooser kills lol. Just kidding.

*Add a few of us on xbox live. Join us in any games we are playing and join party chat if there is room. All we look for are gamers that can get along with others and who use a mic in-game. It's all very casual and friendly.

You have to eject 50 times from a Titan so Miju can get his gooser kills lol. Just kidding.

*Add a few of us on xbox live. Join us in any games we are playing and join party chat if there is room. All we look for are gamers that can get along with others and who use a mic in-game. It's all very casual and friendly.

I think I've added a few of ye already. Might get a chance to play later. Stupid missus having her birthday today and ruining titanfall for me :(

Look like a friendly organisation !!:)

It's all very casual and friendly.

Don't lie :P:P:P:P:P:P:P

Ah no add a few of us and join our party / send an invite, most regular gamertags are:

miju irl
    FAILSAFE 00
    in4ab8tin
    chesneybull
    hugebasher
    stone deaf 4evr

and by special request: <snip> :):):)

I think I've added a few of ye already. Might get a chance to play later. Stupid missus having her birthday today and ruining titanfall for me :(

whats your gamertag? I've a fair few people adding me as friends lately and i dont add them back unless im gaming with them

• Registered Users Posts: 9,202 ✭✭✭maximoose

Added most of you there, will be on tonight for a good bit :)

miju wrote: »
    whats your gamertag? I've a fair few people adding me as friends lately and i dont add them back unless im gaming with them

TitianGerm.

720 pixels...

End of argument.....

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,635 ✭✭✭donegal.

This will be my first pc game (adios ps3) . Anyone here to play with ?

Jaysus stone sounds like your after a ride and not gametime *if the missus lets me* lol...

I reckon I have Stockholm syndrome, I've fallen in love with the person holding me hostage...

Once you get a ride then your winning :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

donegal. wrote: »
    This will be my first pc game (adios ps3) . Anyone here to play with ?

Ya I'm on now, add me on origin: judas_priestPAIN

Any other PC players around?

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭DracusWlf

Hi wandatowell i just got the game too!
    I am on origin my tag is Dracuswolf!!

Long time lurker to this forum thought i would start posting again. :)
    Great game finished the first set of missions last night, super short but it was great fun!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Donegal ,Wantadowell and dracus add me on origin it's jessbob1987 . I'll be on tonight at 9 for a few hours .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,635 ✭✭✭donegal.

i'm be Nephilim-Down if this fecker ever finishes downloading

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

I've added a few of yas aswel... Origin = Magill05.

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭DracusWlf

Cool i will add you all later on. :) Looking forward to more titans later. :)