Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep Of Ireland V Spain (12/6/2013 - 1am)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Gmol wrote: »
    Checked sky channel 423 not free help.!!!

Same here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

This new fella, Tommy Coyne, looks pretty good!

I miss Big Ron as a commentator! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I was worried about us getting hammered by Spain, I'm now worried about hair loss.
    Damm you setanta.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Meglamonia

**** sake not free..what a disaster to the night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

I wonder if Joe Lapira's in the crowd.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Is it just me or is that pitch tiny?!?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

If McShane can nutmeg Iniesta we will have a moral victory.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭celtictiger32

i have it on setanta but im on upc is it not available on sky?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

setanta eircom hub thing ain't working for me, boo

nevermind, working now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Charlie19 wrote: »
    I was worried about us getting hammered by Spain, I'm now worried about hair loss.
    Damm you setanta.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Is it on TV in America and if so does anyone know the channeL?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Watching it on the old portable i got for the 94 world cup due to the freeview f**k up,nostalgia heaven. (crap picture though)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

I'm looking forward to this in a sadistic sort of way.

• Registered Users Posts: 170 ✭✭conor360

French and history exam tomorrow, f**k it. COYBIG ! we are f'd with the center back pairing though..

holy jaysus, reina, fabregas, torres on spains bench, weve got simon cox and richard keogh:eek:

Jesus the americans sound enthusiastic anyway,probably waiting for spain to score a few points before the midway point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

McShane making mistakes already, absolute joke of a defender he is

im not confident at all looking at that team with the exception of one or two

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

This is gonna be bad

Great win for Ireland, but fcukin hell, that was tense right up until the last minute. McGrath made another crucial tackle right at the death.

We've beaten the favourites, so no reason why we can't win the World Cup now! :pac:

it's grand,we have Fernando del Sammon.

why is mcintyre ****ing about giants stadium isnt this game in the yankees stadium?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭roanoke

Four mins in and Ireland haven't touched the ball apart from a clearance and a goalkick.

pmcmahon wrote: »
    it's grand,we have Fernando del Sammon.

now i feel worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭Joekers

Sammon and McShane ?

all 11 players within 20 yrds of our own goal:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Lads why did we agree to having the pitch is smooth flowing condition?
    It should resemble a potato field!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

What channel is this on?

all 11 players within 20 yrds of our own goal:eek:

Who needs a defence when the other team don't touch the ball.

roanoke wrote: »
    Four mins in and Ireland haven't touched the ball apart from a clearance and a goalkick.

Spain have been quite unreal. If they have a flaw its probably overplaying it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Is that guy's t-shirt spelt Relevent? It's relevant, ****ing hell, no wonder the youth of today can't spell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,656 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Spain are destroying us so far. We are getting a tent ready for placement in our peno box

Luap wrote: »
    What channel is this on?

setanta

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

This is getting unwatchable already. There's just nothing to enjoy in such a one sided game.

Is that guy's t-shirt spelt Relevent? It's relevant, ****ing hell, no wonder the youth of today can't spell.

no hes working on the air conditioning..........

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

There's a zip, a tempo to everything Spain do, they look excellent tonight, in great shape going into the Confederations Cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Small pitch should add to spains disadvantage.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭roanoke

Whatever score it ends up I could see this being one of the most one sided (possession wise) games of all time. Has there ever been a team to get 80%+ over 90mins?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

Why are we playing this game ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭DerekDGoldfish

Lucky this is on after the watershed

• Registered Users Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

McShane to do a dunne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Jesus. This is dreadful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

This Spanish team is really incredible.

If we had our greatest ever Ireland team out - Brady, Irwin, McGrath etc....even they would have their work cut out dealing with this team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Nowso wrote: »
    Match at Yankee Stadium.

Broadcast on Al Jazeera
    And On Setanta Sports 1 (Freeview) ie open to Sky box users Free or any using a Sky card in a Fta box

Its not free on setanta at all where can i watch it?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

setanta[/QUO

The OP said it was freeview can't get it.

roanoke wrote: »
    Whatever score it ends up I could see this being one of the most one sided (possession wise) games of all time. Has there ever been a team to get 80%+ over 90mins?

the last game both teams had wasnt far of - spain 73%

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Headshot wrote: »
    Spain are destroying us so far. We are getting a tent ready for placement in our peno box

It's bit like watching Ireland v Andorra, roles reversed. Retreat retreat retreat..

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

conor360 wrote: »
    French and history exam tomorrow, f**k it. COYBIG ! we are f'd with the center back pairing though..

Seriously buddy, get some sleep. You don't need to watch this snuff movie

Luap wrote: »
    setanta[/QUO

The OP said it was freeview can't get it.

are you sky or upc?