Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep Of Ireland V Spain (12/6/2013 - 1am)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

We have them rattled,it's grand lads.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Bold pedro....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Luap wrote: »

The OP said it was freeview can't get it.

It's not Freeview.

Setanta Ireland is free on UPC, but scrambled on Sky.

Jesus,keogh looks inspired.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Ha! Love it keogh! Why not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Well, Seamus Coleman absolutely RINSING Jordi Alba has made watching this worth it already. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭celtictiger32

check out coleman:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Some nice play dare I say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

shamrock55 wrote: »
    Its not free on setanta at all where can i watch it?

Im watching it on upc channel 105/401 so its there anyway, just stream it if not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

The game is not freeview on Setanta on Sky, a link to a stream was posted two pages back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,245 ✭✭✭✭briany

Samuel L Jackson should manage the Spanish team. He could say things like "This is how you hold onto the ball, motha*****!" and "DAMN that's a tasty tackle."

Available from the wall if you still have the pipe (upc)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Alba's slip highlight so far. :D

Have Ireland ever faced two such different teams in four days? From a weakened Faroe Islands team to an on form Spain.

Coleman is brilliant. Great to have such positivity in our squad though our manager may not agree.

Some of the American stadiums seem to have no fans at pitch level. More space reserved for advertising. Very tight playing area in Yankee stadium

just give coleman, mc carthy and hendrick the ball at all times we might see something happen then

Coleman is brilliant. Great to have such positivity in our squad though our manager may not agree.

Some of the American stadiums seem to have no fans at pitch level. More space reserved for advertising. Very tight playing area in Yankee stadium

ye pitch looks very narrow:confused:

The defence is holding spain out of the box suprisingly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Looking like a good idea to play Coleman higher up the pitch in this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Cant find the link for this...anyone like to help me out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Going to be Spain with the ball and us countering with scraps at set pieces.

Ireland getting 10 behind the ball and sayin break us down which really is the only chance we have,

Coleman and McCarthy just top class, haven't seen a lot of Hendrick.

Honestly think we could sneak a draw but it would be goal less

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

briany wrote: »
    Samuel L Jackson should manage the Spanish team. He could say things like "This is how you hold onto the ball, motha*****!" and "DAMN that's a tasty tackle."

And "Shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit Negredo, that's all you had to say!"

Duff wrote: »
    [/B]

You need a big pitch for baseball, i'd imagine.

I understand that. Its diamond shaped.

Here is a plan view of the stadium with an incorporated soccer pitch

stubhub_593634_YankeeStadium_Soccer.png

briany wrote: »

no hed be saying 'who the man?........ coleman the motha******* man'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Fairly easy to see Coleman and McCarthy are leagues ahead of the rest of the Irish team

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

ye pitch looks very narrow:confused:

It's a baseball stadium, not really built with football in mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,656 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

The siege of yankee stadium

This is all very reminiscent of the Celtic and Barca game.

It's a baseball stadium, not really built with football in mind.

i know but there still seems like a few spare yrds behind the ad hoardings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

spains first touch passing is incredible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

pmcmahon wrote: »
    This is all very reminiscent of the Celtic and Barca game.

The one Celtic won? :eek:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

NUTZZ wrote: »
    The game is not freeview on Setanta on Sky, a link to a stream was posted two pages back.

No streams please

Neeson wrote: »
    The one Celtic won? :eek:

That very one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Ireland need to spare some stamina here otherwise they'll be spent before the the last 20 minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

Well, 22 mins without a goal scored. We're on fire. The lads must think we can win now surely. :pac:

i know but there still seems like a few spare yrds behind the ad hoardings

I've been in the new Yankee Stadium as well as Wrigley Field. This gap behind the hoardings tends to be different at different parts of the stadium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Prob asked already lads but why the Black ?

dfx- wrote: »
    No streams please

just out of curiosity why is posting streams not allowed is it a legal thing or something?

Of course.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭roanoke

Spain have resorted to a number of long range shots already. As big as the mismatch looks out there Ireland are doing something right so far.

[-0-] wrote: »
    Well, 22 mins without a goal scored. We're on fire. The lads must think we can win now surely. :pac:

of course we can "is feidir linn" and all that jazz.

Soby wrote: »

Boost the pointless black jersey sales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭c_o_ck p_i_ss chillage

No streams please

Sorry, I posted one there. Apologies.

Soby wrote: »

its part of the 'show racism the red card' cause, if you have no black players playing you have to compensate some other way.

It is so one sided, reminds me of when Ireland drew 0-0 with Liechtenstein a few years ago and they never got a kick. (We are playing the Whipping Boy role tonight, obviously).

• Registered Users Posts: 633 ✭✭✭Bertser

I only just turned on the game, but some great work from Sammon. Has that been the same since the start or just there? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Sammon very crouch esque. Some good touches so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Sammon nutmegging Ramos :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

No streams please

Are recipes allowed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭RidleyRider

Pitch looks tiny?