Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep Of Ireland V Spain (12/6/2013 - 1am)

• Registered Users Posts: 633 ✭✭✭Bertser

Couldn't have done that to a more deserving player. Well done Simon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Goal! Goal la furia roja! Nice passing move in midfield involving Xavi and Busquets, they find Arbeloa and a great volley from Soldado. No less than they deserve.

Honestly you make me want to puke.
    I d have given anything to see you when Bayern **** all over you 7-0

• Registered Users Posts: 887 ✭✭✭steirishrover

Sammon should be off ages ago ffs..

Get McClean on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Cox - below the belt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

With the exception of Coleman and McCarthy, that has to be one of the worst Ireland line up's in many years

Forde, Kelly, McShane, O'Dea, St.Ledger, Keogh, Cox and Sammon have absolutely zero business at this level.

Quinn deserves a run out though

• Registered Users Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭roanoke

Randolph on. That's a strange one.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Corholio wrote: »
    Cox does the stupidest things at times. Every match he plays, always gives away stupid free kicks.

I enjoyed that one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Goal! Goal la furia roja! Nice passing move in midfield involving Xavi and Busquets, they find Arbeloa and a great volley from Soldado. No less than they deserve.

Do us all a favour and start posting on a spanish forum. Move out there while you're at it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Telling Keogh he had a great performance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Seriously go back and read his posts on the match thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

I know with my damn descriptions of goals, gosh darn me!

Can't see McClean being of use.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Just think, if Steve Stanton was manager now....

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭DEVEREUX

They smell blood now........If Ireland would just ease off on long balling all their possession back to Spain they might actually create a chance

• Registered Users Posts: 887 ✭✭✭steirishrover

Liking the Ireland keeper jersey

Who is this Randolph fella. Looks like a fella who should be in NY and stay and live there. Jaysus.

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    Do us all a favour and start posting on a spanish forum. Move out there while you're at it

It's flavour of the month don't worry about it, as stated he will be all over Bayern next year stating its pep he's following.

Zzzzzz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Hate the way McShane prances around giving orders when he's a timebomb waiting to set off. Not his fault that he keeps getting picked but christ is he awful

Poor sportsmanship, in a friendly game they should have kicked the ball out, crowd not impressed.

Neeson wrote: »
    Who is this Randolph fella. Looks like a fella who should be in NY and stay and live there. Jaysus.

Deadly judge a guys quality on his appearance, and not how he comes out confidently to collect the ball with his first touch.

Gotta love he irish mentality

Did Quinn just actually fall over the ball there?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

:D that split second when Coleman realised it was McShane on his outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Quite strange to someone with 'Mes Que en Club' in his sig to be supporting and praising the Spanish national team :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,042 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Ugh....kind of a dodgy thing to say...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭celtictiger32

Poor sportsmanship, in a friendly game they should have kicked the ball out, crowd not impressed.

should have kicked him in the head, give him something worthwhile to roll around the ground for

.... Yea lets kick out the ball when there is nothing wrong with him, it's at the refs discretion. Wow he got up quickly when the magic sponge and water came out.

Deadly judge a guys quality on his appearance, and not how he comes out confidently to collect the ball with his first touch.

Gotta love he irish mentality

I'm sure he's a great guy or bloke. I was just commenting is all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Just think, if Steve Stanton was manager now....

He'd kick a bottle a tequila and bring on Big D Gary Doherty up top.

Bloody Darren O'Dea. Shouldn't be anywhere near the Irish set-up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭shayno90

Tough to watch the long ball by lads in defence everytime plus Spanish players collapsing with the heat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Is it not poor sportsmanship to exaggerate an injury. **** em

Incredible pass from Juan Mata, he's been doing that all season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

It is up to the referee to stop the game, not the players.

The man in possession of the ball 20 metres away facing the opposite direction should not be required to assess the seriousness of his opponent's injury.

Your gonna be in some shock in the next few years when the kids of African/Irish couples start playing GAA...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

They didn't even see him on the ground, play was on opposite side. Seriously, when will you become a proper poster on here? Even some of the other wind up merchants on here at least have decent debates at times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Spains bench, lol so good.....

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

I think I could get into this Irish team, where do I apply?

Ohhh unlucky McClane, more of that!

Spain have some stupid quality coming off the bench, it's a shame their Tiki taka style bores the **** out of me, gimme the Germans any day of the week.

*Knows nothing about the match, comes in here to see what the craic is, sees the following post:
    Bertser wrote: »
    Couldn't have done that to a more deserving player. Well done Simon.

That has to be Sergio Ramos you are talking about, amirite??

Anyway what's the score lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Oh my goodness.

SHot!

omgz.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Gwan Ireland!

Yesssss! Get in!