Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would I be mad to quit a 50k year permanent job in Ireland to migrate to aus

Options
  • 09-06-2013 4:11pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭

I work in a lab as a qc analyst , I'm not sure what the salary in aus is like for this career , one thing I have in my favour is that I'm free and single with no dependants or mortgage ?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭BrianBoru00

Yes

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Do you want to go though?

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Tonto86

If you want to, do it. The worst feeling is regret and thinking what could've been. I left Ireland for Canada over a year ago and can genuinely say it was the best decision I ever made.

Leave your current job on a good note, don't burn any bridges, and go for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭michealkirwan

take some time for a holiday maybe see do you like it to or three weeks. you would be mad alright ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

I was there last year and in going for another holiday this year , im just bored here on Ireland

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭michealkirwan

i wouldnt blame you

• Registered Users Posts: 6 manciuria

You're never mad if you do what you believe...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,130 ✭✭✭bigroad

50k sounds a lot to most people ,but when all the taxes come out its not that exciting.Your only young once dude so i say go for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 469 ✭✭universe777