Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

British and Irish Lions vs Waratahs, Sat 15 June 10:30am; Sky Sports 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Zebo has been disappointing so far :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

twinytwo wrote: »
    surprise surprise sexton doing the talking while warburton is standing there with his hands on his hips

Come on people were lambasted for suggesting the same about Heaslip in the 6N. A captain knows when to let others have their say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,008 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Stupid Lions app said 11.05 kickoff, just tuning in now, what have I missed? Zebo impressing last couple of mins Sky are saying

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Tox56

"How many Zebos are there"

My thoughts exactly

• Registered Users Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Zebo getting his hands on the ball a huge amount. Needs to do something eye catching though to force himself into real contention, I think. A try or a big break. He definitely seems in the form for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

"zebo doing it with his speed, roberts with his pace"

Is there a difference?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

leakyboots wrote: »
    Stupid Lions app said 11.05 kickoff, just tuning in now, what have I missed? Zebo impressing last couple of mins Sky are saying

He almost got a try with his first touch but his foot was out when they went to TMO. He's certainly more evident in the game than Maitland, who missed a key tackle in the lead up to the 'Tahs try.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

He's pushing for a bench place for the first test...at least!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

you'd swear that Warburton is the only player that has ever talked with respect to a ref

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,815 ✭✭✭Burgo

leakyboots wrote: »

Zebo almost scored in the first minute in the corner, but his foot was in touch.

• Registered Users Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Chabals Beard

Jeez lads, if Sexton gets injured Zebo could do a job at 10!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Zebo showing Maitland how to make the most of his opportunity.
    Croft and AWJ have been very physical, nice run from Youngs too.

Phillips is poor, hogging too much ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

Certainly putting himself about....great opening 20 for him. Shame about the try.

I'm a Zebo fan, folks, but lets not lose the run of ourselves here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,817 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Ya media should get their act together. Papers saying 10.30 kickoff yet it was 10.40.

Buer wrote: »
    I'm a Zebo fan, folks, but lets not lose the run of ourselves here.

Maitland isn't doing well though. If North is out (I hope he's isn't because he is a crucial player) then Zebo starts by default I guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭wadacrack

dont be silly:P Zebo is doing well certainly showing more than Maitland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

Warbs looks fitter and is more noticeable then the Reds game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Sexton had Smelling salts? get him off for feck sake.

Zebo looking lively.

The Waratahs out half has made some incredible decisions so far. Really impressive.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭ScissorPaperRock

I can see Maitland being taken off with Kearney coming on and HP going to the wing later in this match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

The Waratahs out half has made some incredible decisions so far. Really impressive.

Some lovely play. Drew Mitchell pretty eye catching too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,776 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

They've got a point about Vunipolou not scrummaging straight...he just turned 90 degree there

Maitland isn't doing well though. If North is out (I hope he's isn't because he is a crucial player) then Zebo starts by default I guess.

I wouldn't say that at all. Cuthbert isn't out of the running at all. It wasn't a coincidence that Halfpenny played 30 minutes the other day on the wing either.

Zebo has been good, looked sharp and gotten over the gain line a couple of times but he hasn't demanded inclusion in the test side based on 20 minutes of looking sharp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭trouttrout

Zebo going well but POC is immense

Warburton quiet again, few nice tackles but that's it

Phillips is a very poor nine when his breaking threat is marshalled

POC with a super steal there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭shuffol

3 turnovers for POC.

Great steal from O'Connell there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

POC is a beast!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

POC must have made 3 turnovers by now all by himself ....

I wouldn't say that at all. Cuthbert isn't out of the running at all. It wasn't a coincidence that Halfpenny played 30 minutes the other day on the wing either.

Zebo has been good, looked sharp and gotten over the gain line a couple of times but he hasn't demanded inclusion in the test side based on 20 minutes of looking sharp.

With Zebo starting, I'm assumingthat North is out and Cuthbert is on the other wing.

Have a look at Paulie there Sam, that's how you do it

Obviously I was taking the piss saying Zebo can play 10 but he does step in at first receiver a lot of the time.

1/2p is ridiculous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

POC is the leader in all but name.
    Incredible turnovers.

Though I've been impressed with all the backrow.

Automatic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,815 ✭✭✭Burgo

Sky blowing smoke up Wazzas ass.

With Zebo starting, I'm assumingthat North is out and Cuthbert is on the other wing.

North being out of today and North being out in a week is a big difference though. If he's at 80% fit, they'll start him, I think. Currently, I reckon Zebo has a great shot at the 23 jersey.

He'll need to do something special to get a test spot. Busy won't be enough.

Burgo wrote: »
    Sky blowing smoke up Wazzas ass.

"First over the ball"

Has he made a steal yet?

Some catch!!

And with that he does something a little special!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

trouttrout wrote: »
    Have a look at Paulie there Sam, that's how you do it

Agreed.
    O'Connell is doing more no 7 groundhog work than Warburton.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,101 ✭✭✭Rightwing

Can;t understand this anti-Warburton talk. :rolleyes:

Everyone doing their best.

That is how to chase a kick. Excellent from Zebo again.

North being out of today and North being out in a week is a big difference though. If he's at 80% fit, they'll start him, I think. Currently, I reckon Zebo has a great shot at the 23 jersey.

He'll need to do something special to get a test spot. Busy won't be enough.

Agreed, North is important enough to risk.

By the by, Tom Youngs nailing down the test jersey.

Zebo is having a stormer, and tbh, making a mockery of his non selection

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

Great take by Zebo, eyes on the ball all the way

Vunipola was totally sideways for that scrum!

Heaslip should have kept it tighter at the back though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭shuffol

Not a good start for Heaslip.