Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Yea we all know that BOD would clean their boots if it was for the good of the team but in his head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭SeanyboyQPR

Jade. wrote: »
    Seen this on a few places now about freshers week for 2013/2014 students. Doesn't feel like that's me :pac:

Where's all this :O

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Yea we all know that BOD would clean their boots if it was for the good of the team but in his head.

Yeah true. It Tuilagi was out, he'd sit on the bench.

I just think he shouldn't..

Also all this crap about BOD not being included because they're trying to play a more physical game and destroy them in scrums and at the breakdown..

That's a fine argument for Roberts/Davies instead of BOD. I mean let's face it, he's a rather small man compared to them. I think it's a really one dimensional decision but still..

But Faletau instead of Heaslip?

That's a joke :pac:

BOD is a physical game. He might not be the biggest but he's willing to throw more of himself (literally) at a game than any other player I've ever seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Attacking physically bod wouldn't be the biggest but he is defending, and if they play there cards right the lions should need to defend a lead, which is where bod in his current form comes up trumps. He doesn't back down from anyone in tackling and always gets them to ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

YAY, sports..........................................again

:rolleyes:.....................................again

But anyway I don't know how true those rumours would be. Tuilagi hasn't even played since like the 8th of June. I can't find any news on him picking up any injuries in training this week either.
    HugsiePie wrote: »

Isn't it great? :D

When I play rugby for NUIG and eventually Connaught, then Ulster and then the All Ireland team you can lead my fan club.

Sports is the possibly the most important thing in the human world, in case you hadn't noticed it has its own segment on the news everyday on every news both radio and tv. No other topic has its own segment :P

When I play rugby for NUIG and eventually Connaught, then Ulster and then the All Ireland team you can lead my fan club.

Oh balls I mean YAY

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    But anyway I don't know how true those rumours would be. Tuilagi hasn't even played since like the 8th of June. I can't find any news on him picking up any injuries in training this week either.

Isn't it great? :D

The long break from playing could have caused the injury haha

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Sports is the possibly the most important thing in the human world, in case you hadn't noticed it has its own segment on the news everyday on every news both radio and tv. No other topic has its own segment :P

Stupid patriarchal society

Oh wait, English did actually teach me something :P

Oh balls I mean YAY

Thats the spirit :D

Is it possible to injure a brick wall?

He actually got nerve damage on the 8th haha it was sick. He couldn't move his arm. That's why he wasn't playing.

He's just fit again now and he gets a spot on the bench

That sounds like Sive.

In other news heres the updated Lions jearsy.
    7AFihs.jpg

Stupid what?

English was never my strongest subject :)

Is it possible to injure a brick wall?

Good point..

He's built like a tank

Ladies, close your eyes.

4884488.jpg

Why did ya put up a picture of me? :pac:

This is you:

sign+scrawny%5B1%5D.jpg

That sounds like Sive.

Well actually we didnt study Sive, but "men are seen to be the dominant gender in all three texts, despite these texts being set in their own unique cultures, separate from each other. I believe that this is seen most clearly in Wuthering Heights blah blah I found that this was contrasted greatly in Friel's Translations blah blah in I'm Not scared I was horrified by the treatment of females by their male counterparts blah blah".

Good point..

He's built like a tank

Ladies, close your eyes.

4884488.jpg

Why have the women to close their eyes?

This is you:

sign+scrawny%5B1%5D.jpg

The harsh North isnt that forgiving.

Stupid what?

English was never my strongest subject :)
    Society dominated by men, if it was dominated by women sports wouldnt have it's own special little segment, and actually I just realised that weather must be equally as important cause it always has its own segment also.

The weather is pretty ****ing important to farmers. Daniel here cannot deny it.

The harsh North isnt that forgiving.

Fine fine, you can be Tuilagi

Sheesh

Manu-Tuilagi-Tigers-460x333.jpg

Anyway, he'll come out fighting like that off the bench or in the starting XV. Bloody hell he's got some momentum in him.

The bloody speed of him. And when he hits I'd say the crowd feels it.

I just realised that weather must be equally as important cause it always has its own segment also.

Ah but that's the bare minimum sports news on TV news. Look at all the sports shows like MNS.

Look at newspapers or just their websites

http://www.irishtimes.com/
    http://www.irishexaminer.com/
    http://www.rte.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

How many days do u get to accept the CAO offer? :)
    Three isnt it. I think its at the digression of the college though.
    Nope, it's set centrally by CAO, they would have chaos otherwise (imagine waiting for R2 if all the colleges had different dates?)

It's a week.

Ye didn't, like, yanno, think of, just possibly, looking at the CAO handbook? :p

CAO handbook (last page :p)
    You have just revealed you number to boards!
    Arrah, sure we all know who he is and where he lives anyway! :pac:
    You're expecting a very small fan club then?

Invisible in fact? :pac:

BOD will leave the game some day and his fans i.e the whole country will need a new knight in the green jersey

Society dominated by men, if it was dominated by women sports wouldnt have it's own special little segment, and actually I just realised that weather must be equally as important cause it always has its own segment also.

The weather, the key to all small talk in this country. No matter who you are or what you're doing

And if the weather forecast is correct there will be alot of lads making hay when the sum shines :D