Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

F1 is boring. Rally is interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Js but the most entertaining sport is obviously the rodeo bull riding :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Slamball was great years ago!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

I'll watch pretty much any sport, as long as it doesn't involve an engine :pac:

F1, MotoGP, Indy etc all bore me to tears!

Rally is the best :D

F1, Indy, NASCAR all get kinda boring after a while unless someone crashes

decisions wrote: »
    We'll see ;)

Most important question first:
    Have ya land? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Hugsie just tell her to go f*ck herself. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Daniel7740 wrote: »

Don't tell me yer a feckin culchie!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

peekachoo wrote: »
    Hugsie just tell her to go f*ck herself. :P
    Dont see that going down to well :D

Better still I'm a farmer :D

Theres no difference

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Reminds me of this pic of Sean O'Brien with the ladies in Australia last week haha

HugsiePie wrote: »
    Dont see that going down to well :D

It would get a response though would it not? :pac:

Theres no difference

Culchie is someone from the countryside

A farmer is...well a farmer.

I know culchies who know sweet f all about farming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Second most important question: is it stony?
    Lol, how on earth did you miss that? Two thirds of his posts are about farming! :D

Ah jaysus, that might be a deal breaker :P

A quick google has shown the the WRC is on Setanta. I don't have setanta which is why I never see it on TV, but it's also on ITV4 and I do have that. So I guess I'm going to have to watch it now.

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Reminds me of this pic of Sean O'Brien with the ladies in Australia last week haha

The tullow tank, what a man. Did ya hear what the first thing he bought with his first paycheck for rugby was ? Haha

Culchie is someone from the countryside

A farmer is...well a farmer.

I know culchies who know sweet f all about farming

The fact that I live in the countryside means only farmers are culchies, or people who speak with indistinguishable accents

Second most important question: is it stony?

Lol, how on earth did you miss that? Two thirds of his posts are about farming! :D

I haven't been around recently, so I didn't notice :P

Ah jaysus, that might be a deal breaker :P

A quick google has shown the the WRC is on Setanta. I don't have setanta which is why I never see it on TV, but it's also on ITV4 and I do have that. So I guess I'm going to have to watch it now.

They show a bit of it on motors tv aswell. Amateur rallying is on a bit more often and is probably better to watch.

What do people have against farmers :(

The fact that I live in the countryside means only farmers are culchies, or people who speak with indistinguishable accents

So people from Letterkenny and Cork City are included in that?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

The tullow tank, what a man. Did ya hear what the first thing he bought with his first paycheck for rugby was ? Haha

No what? :eek:

What do people have against farmers :(

Dont worry mate they just cant handle our steadfast dedication to Irelands roots.

No what? :eek:

A brand new massey haha

• Registered Users Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭yournerd

Sean's dad is going out with my mams friend :) they love the foreigns ;)

#winning

Dont worry mate they just cant handle our steadfast dedication to Irelands roots.

At least once in your life you need a doctor, 3 times a day every day you need a farmer.

Agriculture is the backbone of ireland

So people from Letterkenny and Cork City are included in that?

I can now understand Letterkenny accents :D

Its the ambiguous farmer grumble, you know it, Cavan is overflowing with people with the accent, I really struggle to understand my cousin, couldnt understand a single relative when I first moved :P

Thankfully the sexy beast that is Tommy Bowe stepped in.

I can now understand Letterkenny accents :D

Its the ambiguous farmer grumble, you know it, Cavan is overflowing with people with the accent, I really struggle to understand my cousin, couldnt understand a single relative when I first moved :P

Near the town we tend not to have as deep a Cavan accent. Some people though. God knows what their saying at times.

Thankfully the sexy beast that is Tommy Bowe stepped in.

This is the part of rugby banter with women that I really can't join in with haha