Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Must have just been the part they came from so.
    Irish are proud of where they came from to. We make jokes about our selves the whole time but if anyone else does it we get offended haha
    Tis like if your givin out about a member of your family and then if someone outside the family agrees with you, you start to get offended and start giving out to them haha

Ehhhh just to clarify I've been living here for 11 years :P

Like my parents would never have complained about Ireland, not even the weather (twas a shock to the system, only the good stuff was ever talked about.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

When I say my english mate was teflon I mean it. If someone got up in his face and said he was with him mam or something then he would probably congratulate them.

Could not insult the fella.

Hey everyone, post your 25 most played songs for the craic!

I dont think I even have 25 songs on my ipod :eek:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

HugsiePie wrote: »
    I dont think I even have 25 songs on my ipod :eek:

Oh dear Lord :eek:
    And you can usually tell from tone and body language whether someone is just taking the mick for the craic, or there's an undertone of spite there.

This.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

That what you tell the wimmen, Dan? :D

It is lad ;) well unless they want to go hungry. Famers grow food and you need breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday :P

My ipod is full :/

Id say 20 of my top 25 are electronic tracks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

When I say my english mate was teflon I mean it. If someone got up in his face and said he was with him mam or something then he would probably congratulate them.

Could not insult the fella.
    Lol, you get the odd one like that all right, it's a useful gift to have.

I'd be pretty hard to offend myself if my sense was that the other person was just taking the mick, pretty much regardless of what they would say and even if their foot was tickling their tonsils, but someone obviously taking a deliberate dig outta spite would annoy me all right.
    It is lad ;) well unless they want to go hungry. Famers grow food and you need breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday :P
    I knew what you ... oh, nvm!!1!! :p :P

Ehhhh just to clarify I've been living here for 11 years :P

Like my parents would never have complained about Ireland, not even the weather (twas a shock to the system, only the good stuff was ever talked about.

I really don't know what it is with This country and moaning about the weather haha

Daniel!!! Youre a farmer. Act like one.

Ara hear, jaysus, what did I do un farmer like ?
    I'm fairly sure the majority of people on here don't want to be listening ta me rambling on about farming haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Ara hear, jaysus, what did I do un farmer like ?

This ...
    I really don't know what it is with This country and moaning about the weather haha

Farmers ALWAYS moan about the weather!! :pac:

Randy picked it. The weather is to be constantly complained about. Should the weather be good we give small praise and immediatly complain about the inevitable rain that will come.

I'm on about the people who te weather has no influence over their lives other than if they can get the washing dry. Farmers have the right to complain about the weather as we need it to be right to make a living! It can be the difference between us making a profit (a small one at that :/) or a loss

Not to be rude, but it depends on the farm how much of a profit is made.

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    That's too much effort...

Top 14 in no order whatsoever:

30 Seconds to Mars - Kings and Queens
    30 Seconds to Mars - The Kill
    Three Days Grace - Over and Over
    Fall Out Boy - A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More Touch Me
    3 Doors Down - Kryptonite
    Panic! At the Disco - I Write Sins Not Tragedies
    Nightwish - Bye Bye Beautiful
    Breaking Benjamin - Diary of Jane
    Breaking Benjamin - Breath
    Hawthorne Heights - Somewhere In Between
    Fort Minor - Red to Black
    Green Day - Boulevard of Broken Dreams
    Hollywood Undead - Undead
    Death Cab for Cutie - I Will Follow You Into the Dark

Most of that could have been taken from my iPod to tell the truth :P

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    That's too much effort...

Top 14 in no order whatsoever:

30 Seconds to Mars - Kings and Queens
    30 Seconds to Mars - The Kill
    Three Days Grace - Over and Over
    Fall Out Boy - A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More Touch Me
    3 Doors Down - Kryptonite
    Panic! At the Disco - I Write Sins Not Tragedies
    Nightwish - Bye Bye Beautiful
    Breaking Benjamin - Diary of Jane
    Breaking Benjamin - Breath
    Hawthorne Heights - Somewhere In Between
    Fort Minor - Red to Black
    Green Day - Boulevard of Broken Dreams
    Hollywood Undead - Undead
    Death Cab for Cutie - I Will Follow You Into the Dark

I have heard of none of those songs.

Farming has been tough lately. Turning a profit is hard. Very hard.

The long winter and wet summer was the nail in the coffin for many farms.

Most of that could have been taken from my iPod to tell the truth :P

Hah you sir have a very good taste in music ;)
    I have heard of none of those songs.

We HAVE to get you some good music to listen to!

True. But I've yet too meet a farmer whose very well off money wise just from farming. But then as someone said to me before farmers spend so much of their time on the farm they don't need much money for everything else so they spend it back on the farm haha

Farming has been tough lately. Turning a profit is hard. Very hard.

The long winter and wet summer was the nail in the coffin for many farms.

Ok I swear I'm not trying to be rude but hasnt that been the case for the past 10 years?

The last 12 months have been the toughest weather wise for farming for donkeys years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Just watched Evil Dead with some friends... Scary **** :O

I had assumed people would just take a picture! :p

Anyway here's mine. :o

Pic isnt showing

I had assumed people would just take a picture! :p

Anyway here's mine. :o

Well where is it :p

Never in my life have I seen a food crisis in farms before this year. Food being imported from Holland, France, Germany and its not cheap. Price of nuts are up. Animal prices are on the ground here anyway.

Its horrible. Just fúcking horrible. Animal deaths skyrocketed. The people who remove the bodies are having to turn people away because their yards are full. Disease is rampant in sheds where slurry cant be drawn from. Fields are often so wet the animals will damage their legs or contract disease like pnuemonia.

Its grim stuff.

Who are these people?!

Edit: Is it working?
    Yup

#1 is..interesting

I know a couple of them

Who are these people?!

That list is a little obscure to me too :P Other than Jake Bugg, The XX, Springsteen, Radiohead and Stereophonics, I'm clueless.