Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

I'll go wherever tbh !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

So, can we have it in Tipp?

+1 for Tipp! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

We already have a free gaff in Dublin lined up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 441 ✭✭AndyMc

Prodigious wrote: »
    It's as simple as this. If you don't respect yourself, don't expect respect from anyone else.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRkbdGvLkL4wZbCYlZz0uY74mEmtErDHOwBGWEHi2rwkH7G2n0V9w

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Quick question, where ever this party is going to be, where are we all going to sleep. I don't know anyone living in Dublun, the midlands or Tipp for that matter.

decisions wrote: »

2 if LCS follows through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

decisions wrote: »

For realz?

HugsiePie wrote: »
    Quick question, where ever this party is going to be, where are we all going to sleep. I don't know anyone living in Dublun, the midlands or Tipp for that matter.

I'm assuming if they let you party in the gaff they'll let you crash!

Im serious out of the loop here.

Help me out here people?

I'm assuming if they let you party in the gaff they'll let you crash!

Coolio :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭ray2012

Roscommon, ye can all sleep in the field. :)

ray2012 wrote: »
    Roscommon, ye can all sleep in the field. :)

Only an hour journey WAY HEY

AndyMc wrote: »
    Im serious out of the loop here.

Me too. :p

Is there an actual party in the works?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

It's as simple as this. If you don't respect yourself, don't expect respect from anyone else.
    It really isn't that simple on a number of fronts.

The most obvious of which (and the one which we were talking about) is: why is it different for lads and for girls?

Me too. :p

Is there an actual party in the works?!

By the sounds if it, 3 or 4

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭Raeral

AndyMc wrote: »
    Somebody please fill me in.

Basiclly, we're gonna recreate this in Prodge's gaf after the lc :P

I can haz invite?

Ah here, that's not it at all. :(

Do you not see how unfair it is for a girl that if you or I were to sleep around we'd be "legends" whereas if they were to do the exact same thing they'd be labelled whores? It's the same act, the gender shouldn't matter, either condemn everyone or condemn no one!

It really isn't that simple on a number of fronts.

The most obvious of which (and the one which we were talking about) is: why is it different for lads and for girls?

For starters, the man is perceived as the initiator (whatever you want to call it), by tradition. Bedding a woman is seen as a success, then, since she was almost a conquest. (Yes, pathetic)
    Conversely, if a woman is promiscuous, she's being "conquered" and won very often, and therefore holds lesser value.

I think.
    Really I have no f*cking clue but I think it's along those lines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

Hey guys "The Pheasant" here, managed to lock myself out of my account and the change password email won't send for some reason (Randy you wouldn't have any idea how to sort that would you?).....but anyway yeah gaff at mine woo

For starters, the man is perceived as the initiator (whatever you want to call it), by tradition. Bedding a woman is seen as a success, then, since she was almost a conquest. (Yes, pathetic)
    Conversely, if a woman is promiscuous, she's being "conquered" and won very often, and therefore holds lesser value.

I think.

We're not in the middle ages any more man. :/

So whos organising this party?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I think.
    In terms of where the attitudes stem from, probably not that far off.

Isn't it time we all fecking grew up tho?! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭Raeral

Hey guys "The Pheasant" here, managed to lock myself out of my account and the change password email won't send for some reason (Randy you wouldn't have any idea how to sort that would you?).....but anyway yeah gaff at mine woo

Are you really though? How do we know your not just some pretender trying to get our hopes up before crushing all our dreams and wishes in one fell swoop?? (Man this leaving cert has really got to me :P)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I think.

Yup, it's pathetic but it's true, that's where the whole thing comes from. Don't agree with it at all though. It's still the case between animals
    We're not in the middle ages any more man. :/

True and most people's ideas have evolved, same cannot be said for some other hypocrites.

Where & when is this gaff available for partying? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

Raeral wrote: »
    Are you really though? How do we know your not just some pretender trying to get our hopes up before crushing all our dreams and wishes in one fell swoop?? (Man this leaving cert has really got to me :P)

Haha no I'm genuine, I've been organising it a bit with Prodge but I can't get into my other account

Decisions is gonna pm the details after applied maths. Don't raise too much attention or we'll have a project x on our hands. (Admittedly sounds great, but don't wanna mess up your mans house :P )

I've never been to a boards meet up, I hope I can make it :P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

I better get a PM or sh!t will get serious.