Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

Yeah, now that it's out in the open, anyone that doesn't get a PM will be heartbroken! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Hey guys "The Pheasant" here, managed to lock myself out of my account and the change password email won't send for some reason (Randy you wouldn't have any idea how to sort that would you?).....but anyway yeah gaff at mine woo
    Under board.ie > contact us?

Yeah it seems to be giving me a faulty link as well.

Try helpdesk maybe? They might give you a better steer than me anyway, it's not one I've come across in a good while and tbh I'm not sure what the quickest route is these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

Under board.ie > contact us?

Yeah it seems to be giving me a faulty link as well.

Try helpdesk maybe? They might give you a better steer than me anyway, it's not one I've come across in a good while and tbh I'm not sure what the quickest route is these days.

Alright cool, yeah I sent a message to boards.ie so hopefully they'll sort it soon enough and I'll be back to original Pheasant :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 441 ✭✭AndyMc

Prodigious wrote: »
    Decisions is gonna pm the details after applied maths. Don't raise too much attention or we'll have a project x on our hands. (Admittedly sounds great, but don't wanna mess up your mans house :P )

You've reached the wrong county then :cool:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Hey guys "The Pheasant" here, managed to lock myself out of my account and the change password email won't send for some reason (Randy you wouldn't have any idea how to sort that would you?)

No no no no

I was expecting you to post this :(

Lettin me down, Randy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Leaving Cert Student

prodge do you reckon it will be awkward?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Not at all. Be class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

I reckon after 10 drinks yee will be killing each other, but after another 10 it'll be all:

"I love you man"
    "I love you too"
    "You're the frickin bomb"
    "No you are"

Etc.

AndyMc wrote: »

Sounds great but in reality a load of travellers would show up and **** **** up. Police would arrive and all the innocent boys run away.

Did you go to it? Two buses went from our town to it xD Problem with those is that all the scumbags show up and ruin it for everyone
    HugsiePie wrote: »
    I reckon after 10 drinks yee will be killing each other, but after another 10 it'll be all:

Fighting's a fool's game. And I don't drink :P

I don't drink :P

Not yet :D

How much are you drinking for this lads? 8 tins sound about right?

Not yet :D

You're not the first to say that, lady, and I wouldn't say you'll be the last either :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

And I don't drink :P

Might be a good call. A drunken mind speaks a sober heart, and you'd be singing to LCS by the time the night's out.

Is there a correlation between applied maths and non drinkers?

There was something similar in Swords, Dublin a few months ago. Someone wanted to have a huge party to wreck his stepdad's house or something.

In the end, people who were there said there were like 50 fights, people glassing each other, apparently his dog was raped, his goldfishes got boiled in a kettle, whole stairway and car smashed and somebody even robbed his door?

Funny oul read about ProjectXCavan here. "Lads this isn't a joke, the drug squad called my parents and they have to come home too"
    "300 people like this"

Sounds great but in reality a load of travellers would show up and **** **** up. Police would arrive and all the innocent boys run away.

Oh God it was hilariously sad. Something out of Project X. He's parents had gone to Spain and he held a party and put it as an event on Facebook for like 40 of his mates. One of them made a public copy. The thing was viral in minutes. Trending on twitter. Facebook took it down but no good.

People from all over Cavan, hundreds of em went to his house. Gardaí had to make a blockade around it. They all moved to the football pitch. Continued until early morning. Gardaí had to call his parents home from Spain.

• Registered Users Posts: 287 ✭✭YoursSincerely

If that were the case then i would certainly be an outlier :P

Colm! wrote: »
    Might be a good call. A drunken mind speaks a sober heart, and you'd be singing to LCS by the time the night's out.

Beat you to that one Colm

Well..I don't drink and I do Applied Maths..so does Prodge yeah? Who else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    There was something similar in Swords, Dublin a few months ago. Someone wanted to have a huge party to wreck his stepdad's house or something.

In the end, people who were there said there were like 50 fights, people glassing each other, apparently his dog was raped, his goldfishes got boiled in a kettle, whole stairway and car smashed and somebody even robbed his door?

Haha doing a lot to calm my nerves over this :pac:

Yeah but he was a dope and he put it on facebook with his address

They also taped his hamster to the ceiling.

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Well..I don't drink and I do Applied Maths..so does Prodge yeah? Who else

I don't drink, I've only ever had a koppa berg and a half-it tastes like sparkling ribena :D

I don't do a. Maths however

Except in Cavan we actually have a limit. No bestiality or fish tea.

• Registered Users Posts: 522 ✭✭✭Glee_GG

I think the subject drives you to drink to that'd be a strong no from me!

I don't drink, I've only ever had a koppa berg and a half-it tastes like sparkling ribena :D

I don't do a. Maths however

We have so much in common xo

Aw bbe inbox me xo

DONT