Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Too much sun dries out land, burns crops and can kill or wound livestock :(

Still I loving this. The landscape is so much nicer.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

I still count a layer.

But seriously I dont complain about the cold and the heat unless I have reason.
    The cold dosent bother me really since its colder up here and the heat is too rare to complain about.

:P If I was skinnier and hotter I honestly think I would have lived in a bikini the last 3 weeks haha

But like the problem with the heat is it does prevent me from doing things, im constantly overheated which makes being productive hard and I just want to hide from it but I cant theres nothing to do about it :(

Ah the benefits of being a guy.

Going topless keeps you nice and cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

And then your back ends up being the same colour as a tomato

Still a colour

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

pulling all the women these days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Most lads look stupid without their tops on.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

You'd look like a bleedin' skanger :pac:

See this thread, specifically post #8

What if your doin physical work??

I still leave on a t shirt though haha

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    What if your doin physical work??

I still leave on a t shirt though haha

If you're in your garden/field/farm whatever that's fine. I'd still put a t shirt on though.

But I see so many teenage guys and even 40 year olds walking around streets, parks and even shopping centres topless and it's just wrong.

I'd have one on the whole time aswell. It helps stop cuts and scratches and bites from horseflies

decisions wrote: »
    Most lads look stupid without their tops on.

We're flaunting the goods :)

(Although I never take my top off except at the beach)

Considering theres countryside as far as the eye can see and I live on a hill in a lane I doubt anybody will see me.

And when Im working its still on. Its only if im desperate to cool down. And then its only for a few minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

The ability to walk around topless was always something I envied about lads :pac:

Believe it or not we've always wanted to give girls that ability :pac:

peekachoo wrote: »
    The ability to walk around topless was always something I envied about lads :pac:

Whose stopping yee? Haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Whose stopping yee? Haha

gravity

:P

Yourselves are the only ones stopping ye :pac:

gravity

:P

Taken off your top isn't goin to change the way gravity works!

I dont know. It might cause lads to be drawn to her. And some girls.

You are attracted to everyone you ever meet.

Gravitationally of course.

You are attracted to everyone you ever meet.

Gravitationally of course.

Absolutely true

Andy, believe it or not you're actually more attracted to Justin Beiber than billions of girls right now

..gravitationally

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Absolutely true

Andy, believe it or not you're attracted to Justin Beiber right now

..gravitationally

And you are attracted to yer ma!

He's more attracted to me ma than my dad! :eek:

(my dad is 7,000 miles away)

I assume you mean she?

I was talking about Andy

..So yeah :pac:

Im sure her gravitational field isnt 110 km wide.

Gravitational force has an infinite range.

It's infinitely wide

It will be really really small for lightweight and far away masses but you're gravitationally attracted to everything in the universe wherever you are

The strength of the attraction depends on the mass, and the distance between the two bodies.

Meaning the closer you are to a fat beur the more attracted you are to her.