Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    If I'm at home ill be out working most of the day when I'm around, and come about Easter-September I don't really play games. Tis more a thing i do to pass the winter nights is all, so after a while I won't be spending that many hours playing it

Hiding the fact you just want to be out on the tractor than playing GTA :rolleyes::pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I just want to drive as many vehicles as possible before I die haha. I do like my cars and machinery and even take a bit of notice of the odd few trucks. I'd love to drive a bus at some stage haha

Mk2 escort rally car is probably the highest on the list though.

Ooh I forgot to add bus to that list..hmm

I was always an Audi Quattro man :pac: Then I saw Paul Walkers Mk1 Escort in Fast 6 <3

Top of my list always has been and will be a plane haha

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Feck off I called dibs on first proposal. Date and all planned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    If you're a man, I like your taste in games and you are an owner of the mighty Xbox. If you're a woman, dammit I love you! A girl gamer who likes GTA and not some ****ty game like COD :D

Well i bought COD World at War which was **** so no :P ah I remember the good old days playing GTA VC and Bully on the ps2 :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Hiding the fact you just want to be out on the tractor than playing GTA :rolleyes::pac:

Get a fancy GPS yoke with auto steer for the tractor and install a monitor and playstation in the can and have the best of both worlds! :pac:

Oi! Hands off lads she's taken
    Feck off I called dibs on first proposal. Date and all planned.
    Guys please.

Oi! Hands off lads she's taken

I challenge you to a duel :cool:

The GTA V drinking as I've posted on the previous page. You up for it kid? :p

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Ooh I forgot to add bus to that list..hmm

I was always an Audi Quattro man :pac: Then I saw Paul Walkers Mk1 Escort in Fast 6 <3

Top of my list always has been and will be a plane haha

All those group B rally cars are just amazing, and tis hard to bate the escorts!

Never entered me head to want to fly a plane, rather fly a helicopter tbh :P

peekachoo wrote: »
    Well i bought COD World at War which was **** so no :P ah I remember the good old days playing GTA VC and Bully on the ps2 :P

Vice City was amazing :eek: but Bully was something else. You haven't played it if you did the lawnmower task perfectly as if you were doing it in your garden :P

Hay COD WaW was class. Come to think of it its just infinity ward that are shít. The trearch ones are far cooler and crazier but are marred by the Modern Warfare crowd.

And Bully. What a game.

Is it possible to beat San Andreas though?

Vice City was amazing :eek: but Bully was something else. You haven't played it if you did the lawnmower task perfectly as if you were doing it in your garden :P

shifting the fat bird in the bathroom and then punching her in the face! Bully was one of the best games I've ever played :D

peekachoo wrote: »
    shifting the fat bird in the bathroom and then punching her in the face! Bully was one of the best games I've ever played :D

And slingshotting the principal and making your getaway on the lawnmower :cool: I had a serious obsession with the lawnmower haha

Only got to play that game for less than an hour :/

Can you buy it online on playstation store by any chance?

And slingshotting the principal and making your getaway on the lawnmower :cool: I had a serious obsession with the lawnmower haha

just slightly worrying...:P

Getting the bike and just going into town when school began.

that one task where you had to sneak through the girls dorm room and it was like a scene from American Pie!

Never entered me head to want to fly a plane, rather fly a helicopter tbh :P

They are more fun, harder to master too. You're constantly changing the throttle and collective pitch with your left hand, pedals with both your feet and the cyclic with your right hand.

If I ever find that I have a surplus of cash..I'd definitely give that a go too :D
    Is it possible to beat San Andreas though?

No SA was the best of them and LC Stories was the worst..still great

Was told that the former Chief of Staff of the IRA died in an accident a few days ago had built our house two years. He was a sound chap, always dead on and I didn't even know he was in the IRA until now.

They are more fun, harder to master too. You're constantly changing the throttle and collective pitch with your left hand, pedals with both your feet and the cyclic with your right hand.

If I ever find that I have a surplus of cash..I'd definitely give that a go too :D

No SA was the best of them and LC Stories was the worst..still great

Just realised I'd say by the age of 14 I had driven; a car, jeep, tractor, quad and motorbike at some stage. :D

Wouldn't mind a go of a combine either, the uncle/cousin has one so I might be lucky some day :pac:

Quads are great fun though

Just realised I'd say by the age of 14 I had driven; a car, jeep, tractor, quad and motorbike at some stage. :D

Wouldn't mind a go of a combine either, the uncle/cousin has one so I might be lucky some day :pac:

Combine is difficult alright. You have to keep an eye on the height of the blades so it doesn't hit the ground, changing the height of it as you go along and take in all of the yield. No field is ever flat, ever. They are incredibly slow too on the roads. 35kph is the fastest I've managed so far.

Quads are great fun though

Dangerous yokes to, safe enough in the snow and the craic in the snow is on-rail on them! Still though I've never flipped ours, even though if come close to it a good few times.

A group of us farmers and "real culchies" went quad attack there a year or 2 ago, and I'd say they were glad to see the back of us! We were doin some messing on them. Flat out sideways every where and just acting the bollocks on them haha

I got all four wheels about 6foot of the ground up there on a Yamaha wolverine. Was told it was fairly spectacular, and when I landed I thought I had broke both me wrists :pac:

Apart from the behemoth I seen at the ploughing i wouldnt drive a combine. Too much hastle.

My cousin has a Banshee. Fúck me even in first gear its some speed.

You farmers and all your farm vehicles :p I drove cars when I was 15 and clocked up around 100km (Not in Ireland..or nowhere near anyone for that matter) and had a go at motorbikes a couple of times too.

My uncle has this Jeep..it's donkey's years old. It's basically a civilian version of the WW2 Willys Jeep. Looking forward to trying that next July :D Apparently the steering won't turn if you have the clutch in or something..

Combine is difficult alright. You have to keep an eye on the height of the blades so it doesn't hit the ground, changing the height of it as you go along and take in all of the yield. No field is ever flat, ever. They are incredibly slow too on the roads. 35kph is the fastest I've managed so far.

Another fellow farmer on here?? :O :D

Oh I know they'd be tricky alright. Finger bar mowers years ago were ment to be alot worse. Father said when he was 13 he was sent off for his first time ever using the mower (was being mowed for hay), and he was sent to the stoniest hilliest field and half the grass was lodged, fairly regularly had to to get down and replace/ fix sections, 'twas a huge field aswell and he only mowing 5ft at a time and well away from the farm so there was no one there to help him, had to learn the hard way. Said he could now anything after goin through all of that

No internet cafes. But that was my main source of income in the early game of IV D:

You farmers and all your farm vehicles :p I drove cars when I was 15 and clocked up around 100km (Not in Ireland..or nowhere near anyone for that matter) and had a go at motorbikes a couple of times too.

My uncle has this Jeep..it's donkey's years old. It's basically a civilian version of the WW2 Willys Jeep. Looking forward to trying that next July :D Apparently the steering won't turn if you have the clutch in or something..

I havnt a clue how many hours/miles I've clocked up driving things :)

My driving test is next Monday, i thought I'd never get me full liscence !

Not being able to turn when the clutch is pushed in would help with tyre wear as the tyres don't wear as much if your moving and turning the wheel :pac:

Another fellow farmer on here?? :O :D

Oh I know they'd be tricky alright. Finger bar mowers years ago were ment to be alot worse. Father said when he was 13 he was sent off for his first time ever using the mower (was being mowed for hay), and he was sent to the stoniest hilliest field and half the grass was lodged, fairly regularly had to to get down and replace/ fix sections, 'twas a huge field aswell and he only mowing 5ft at a time and well away from the farm so there was no one there to help him, had to learn the hard way. Said he could now anything after goin through all of that

Yeah. In the blood as my grandad owns a small farm for barley and previously livestock. Sold them all as it was too much effort compared to crops and fodder. I only help around during harvest season. I'm always living for the tea and sandwiches at lunch and hot dinners out of the jeep in the field on hot days :cool:

No internet cafes. But that was my main source of income in the early game of IV D:

I remember the first time I went into the internet cafe, I looked up porn haha
    Unfortunately, nothing came :o