Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Quick someone act seductive to summon randy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

One of my first cousins is in his late 40's, he's only a few years younger than me father! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭11Charlie11

peekachoo wrote: »
    I've over 150 first cousins, couldn't even begin to know them all :eek:

How is that even possible :confused: like do your parents have loads of brothers and sisters?? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

~twerks~

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

My oldest cousin on my Dad's side is 55 :eek: And youngest is over 25. Like all my cousins were just aunts and uncles to me, I never even saw my grandparents so my aunts and uncles(oldest aunt is 80 something :eek:) were pretty much my grandparents.

And no I can't name my cousins either..like I have over 20 on my Dad's side and like 9 on my Mam's side. I can't even count second cousins..half of them are older than me :pac:

How is that even possible :confused: like do your parents have loads of brothers and sisters?? :)

mam has 9 sisters and one brother and
    Dad has 6 sisters and 7 brothers :pac:

To get technical my godfather is a 1st cousin of my dads so a second of mine I think?

Now if we go to 3rd onward it gets wierd

mam has 9 sisters and one brother and
    Dad has 6 sisters and 7 brothers :pac:

Jaysus I'd say ye would have some craic at a family reunion :P

dads side are having a reunion in London in October, most of them live in England and I've never met them. It's gonna be ridiculous :P

If we want to get excessive there is 13 in my neighbours family

Fúck just shattered a glass at the computer desk

~claps~

dads side are having a reunion in London in October, most of them live in England and I've never met them. It's gonna be ridiculous :P

I want a big family! My family are pretty small with 13 grandchildren and all family reunions always end up in a fight :pac: we all live pretty close too :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 662 ✭✭✭aimzLc2

I only have 10 cousins :/

A fight would be cool. Last time my dads side got together that I was able to go I was sick and had just been to the doctor and whatever he prescribed must have been liquid sleeping tablets cause I almost passed out at the table.

I want a big family!

You'll regret saying that when you're at one of your many cousins' wedding and like 10 of your second cousins start talking to you and you don't even ****ing recognise any of them..

I want a big family! My family are pretty small with 13 grandchildren and all family reunions always end up in a fight :pac: we all live pretty close too :P

it's not all great. If I'm out in the nightclub in town and I end up chatting to a fella all I can think of is if I shifted them they could end up being my cousin :pac:

I was lead to believe that was normal in Tipperary.

My lifes ambition is to break away from this tradition :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

You know you are living your summer to its full extent when you ask your mother to wake you up at 2 before the driving lesson at 3.......

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=VLwE-_wrj6I

Everything sounds better in Irish :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

I betcha that lead singer is probably the most cocky chap anybody come across :rolleyes:

jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    I betcha that lead singer is probably the most cocky chap anybody come across :rolleyes:

yeah he's definitely too comfortable looking to be just some lad at Irish college who can sing :P

Mo chólaiste <3 Tá sí i mo chroí go deo.

Tá mo deirfiúr sa físean sin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

My college <3 she's in my heart.....
    My sister in .... Now?

Ol Irish lad!

God I fúcking loved that place. I wish I had gone back. So much regret. :(

Thanks alot peek.

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    My college <3 she's in my heart.....
    My sister in .... Now?

Ol Irish lad!

Something like..

My college, she's is in my heart forever
    My sister is in that video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jade.

I've over 150 first cousins, couldn't even begin to know them all :eek:

:eek: And people say I've a big family with like 30 first cousins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Prodigious wrote: »
    Anyone know how much of the fees have to be paid up front, or a timeline of when we have to pay it?
    Some (most?) colleges will allow you to pay in two moieties, half on registration and half by (usually) the end of January.

Do note that if fees aren't paid in time you won't be fully registered, won't get a student card, won't be able to use the library, won't be on the system for exams / marks upload etc., so it's important to keep on top of this.

It caused huge problems for both students and colleges last year with all the delays in processing grants.

I love how you start off by saying you loose things like student cards and end up at basically saying they wont get an education.