Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 441 ✭✭AndyMc

Yanks dont deal with rugby well. They expect to reset after every hit :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    10 pints in under 1 and a half hours, and played a full rugby match the next day...
    Dude, even for a rugby-player, and they do seem to build up an extra tolerance, that's "liver disease here I come!" territory. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Dude, even for a rugby-player, and they do seem to build up an extra tolerance, that's "liver disease here I come!" territory. ;)

Wasn't my brightest idea alright, funny thing was we were drinking with the team we were playing again the next day, and I was one of the better ones the in the morning haha and I'd swear some of them were still drunk playing the match the next morning!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Jesus he was a retard...what was all this "use it" bollocks he was spouting as our scrum destroyed the yanks'

That was the funniest one haha

He couldn't speak properly, he didn't notice half of USA's infringements and penalised both teams for ones that never happened :pac: He couldn't even blow the whistle properly and I think he gave a penalty and suddenly changed it to a scrum once.
    Any one know the final score of the England v Argentina match ?

32-3 to England I think

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Parawhore.xD

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    32-3 to England I think

Argies definitely made it to double figures. Not entirely sure of the end score though.

Oops yeah that was the first test

26-51 to England, sorry

2 tries for Arg and 4 tries + 2 penalty tries for England

Lads are expensive headphones worth the money? I mean is it worth landing out €150 when fairly decent ones can be got for €50

Usually no. Not for casual listening either.

If your making music then yea but 50 is usually more than sufficient. Mine were a tenner.

AndyMc wrote: »
    Usually no. Not for casual listening either.

If your making music then yea but 50 is usually more than sufficient. Mine were a tenner.
    Sound , Was thinking of treating myself after the leaving, might pick up a cheap pair instead, and a Telly for the playstation seen as the old box of a yoke broke

Get a decent pair of Sennheiser headphones. Don't even think about Beats unless you're looking for a fashion accessory.

• Registered Users Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Rigamortus

Lads are expensive headphones worth the money? I mean is it worth landing out €150 when fairly decent ones can be got for €50

It really depends on what you're doing . What kind of headphones are they? but if it's just for casual listening then 100 should be enough . Don't waste your money on any of that beats ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Mind you, you'd probably want a half-decent set of noise-cancelling ones for the silage! :p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭SecondMan

Entf

Wouldn't go near beats for a start their ridiculas looking, was just flicking through amazon and was looking at some Bose ones remember trying them on before and they were the comfiest headphones I ever wore!

Btw I like to listen to me engine roaring when on the tractor ;)

In that case I recomend ye remove the cab an get the full experience :D

Is anyone watching the match?

"We will now hear the Canadian national anthem, Oh Canada"

"IRELAND!!! IRELANDD!!! TOGETHER STANDING TALL"

Fail haha

Take the 2 doors of the aul 5000 sometimes tis a right job and have only half a back window in the 8200 haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Sony XB700's are an unreal pair of headphones, have a pair meself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Anyone want to fill out my CAO for me? No? No takers? Alright then....

I'll do it but no hard feelings when you get knitting or something as your course in August yeah?

That anthem singing was aweful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

I still haven't finished off my CAO either. I feel I haven't performed to my best in this LC and that I've went down from the mocks, so I have to think carefully about what I put down outside my top 3 in case I don't get them.
    What's your número uno?

Lovely take by Mahon and finish by Trimble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Lovely take by Mahon and finish by Trimble

For a minute there i thought you were referring to the poet

Damn LC messing with my head

Prodigious wrote: »
    Sony XB700's are an unreal pair of headphones, have a pair meself.

They comfortable? Any one know anything about the Bose ae2 ?

If Derek Mahon could play rugby like that id actually pay attention to his work :D

Lovely conversion too, almost thought it was gone

If Derek Mahon could play rugby like that id actually pay attention to his work :D

Ah he was a fine Number 8 in that Munster jersey back in his day ;)

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Ah he was a fine Number 8 in that Munster jersey back in his day ;)

Was he not an ulster man? :P

I bet Ecclestiaces is actually about his potential rugby career, Antartica his giving up an After the Titanic the aftermath.