Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    Have they not thought about Belfast or Manchester. EI and RY both serve so fuel and customer service wouldn't be an issue unless there's thunder and lightening over there

Yeah it was either Belfast, Prestwick or Manchester. The Ryanair just landed, Shamrock 565 finally approaching now..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Haha I laughed so hard when I saw that

This aircraft had a very interesting call sign few years ago :rolleyes:

bollocks_by_aerodog-d57ytm4.jpg

Gortnahoe?! The biggest legend of a teacher in our school was from there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

That flight path looked like my flight path in the 747 in San Andreas. Is that where he trained?

Corvo, don't embarrass yourself you silly :rolleyes: that wasn't a 747 in SA unless you have a mod. That's a 737 like Ryanair :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

This is the blackest night ive seen since the winter months. Cant see anything outside the window.

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    I take it your into aeronautics :pac:

How d'ya know :pac:

:p

I wrote it, thought of that, and said "nah, he surely knows his locality better than that!" :p

Well, I was marking it, so I kinda had to! I guess that fits more into the second category though. :p

Probably someone local to me paper your correcting?

I didn't do history for LC so it wasn't me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

This is the blackest night ive seen since the winter months. Cant see anything outside the window.
    Well at least you're inside the window looking out.

Kinda unusual for you at this hour ... ;)

Yeah it was either Belfast, Prestwick or Manchester. The Ryanair just landed, Shamrock 565 finally approaching now..

I assume that's the last scheduled arrival for tonight yeah? How did departures go?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Probably someone local to me paper your correcting?

I didn't do history for LC so it wasn't me.
    Wasn't LC.

And yep, someone reasonably local originally from what I know of her, though would be moved on and settled and married with a family elsewhere now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Nah there's a Ryanair on approach from Warsaw.

I assume that's the last scheduled arrival for tonight yeah? How did departures go?

One more Ryanair from Warsaw coming in

There weren't many, a 737 and a 757 departed like 30 mins ago and that's it for the night I think.

decisions wrote: »
    Nah there's a Ryanair on approach from Warsaw.

And that's it? Well at least the controllers have nothing else to worry about now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Jaysus Nim, are you a younger version of me or something?

Where'd your intrest in aeronautics come from? I don't know too many others interested.

Will we reach the 6,000 th post tonight ? :cool:

One more Ryanair from Warsaw coming in

There weren't many, a 737 and a 757 departed like 30 mins ago and that's it for the night I think.

Sounds good to me. Will be interesting to see what the weather will be like tomorrow morning during rush hour

Jaysus Nim, are you a younger version of me or something?

Maybe :p younger and male

Haha you'd be surprised how many times I've heard that :pac:

Will we reach the 6,000 th post tonight ? :cool:

75 posts to go. Definitely!

+ male

Haha you'd be surprised how many times I've heard that :pac:

You are definitely a die hard aviation enthusiast! What course are looking to get?

Theoretical physics or astrophysics

And keep applying for Aer Lingus and Air Corps cadetship every year. if I get in, drop out :cool:

God ye get talking about aviation and I begin wondering how the Parthenon was built illustrating with a bunch of 50 cents.

Where did I get that?

Where'd your intrest in aeronautics come from? I don't know too many others interested.

I don't know to be honest..first I was interested in military so I guess it just spurred on from there.

Then I did work experience in the Air Corps during TY..I was doomed from then, really :p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Just read over the last few pages I missed.

LOL

EDIT: I love the attention to detail. Yes it was O'Keeffes, yes it was an orange dress, yes it is a sh!thole.
    That moment will go down in LC forum history :pac:

Theoretical physics or astrophysics

And keep applying for Aer Lingus and Air Corps cadetship every year. if I get in, drop out :cool:

Interesting. Do those lead you into the aviation sector. Astrophysics would obviously bring you to NASA, EASA and other space agencies but what jobs would you get with theoretical physics?

I'm not gonna bother with cadetship yet. Just want to get my degree and once I have graduated, I'll start applying for it during my masters year. Not bothered with Air Corps as you have to be committed to them for a long time and the fleet is not impressive even for a neutral country imo

Air Corps
    Long wait to fly their 1 plane.

The Army Cadets is where its at. Try for a tour of Duty with UNIFIL.

LOL

I hate that "word"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭11Charlie11

Why is there no thunder and lightening here :(

I hate that "word"

Technically it's not a word. It's an abbreviation but its fun to use as a troll on sluts on Facebook haha

Why is there no thunder and lightening here :(

None in North Louth at all :(

Technically it's not a word. It's an abbreviation but its fun to use as a troll on sluts on Facebook haha

Hence, why I put the word, word inside of these yokes " " :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭outnumbered

None in North Louth at all :(

nor longford :(