Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Isnt everything on Oculus? It isnt a separate console. Its a PC accessory.

I assume some games will come with extra Occulus features if it catches on.

And I dont think thats possible Daniel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

It looks unreaaal tho :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

And I dont think thats possible Daniel.

Twud be handy for college if ya could and save a few quid

Sure wait and see who your with at college and go from there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭11Charlie11

Harvey Norman have a big sale tomorrow :)

Or where I'm goin. Might be living at home for another few years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    Just logged onto my steam account and they recommended Farming Simulator 2013 for me :pac:
    Just go for a pint with Dan, same difference! :pac:
    Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Or where I'm goin. Might be living at home for another few years
    Where you lined up for, all going well?

Just go for a pint with Dan, same difference! :pac:

Where you lined up for, all going well?

I'm up for a few pints :D

Hoping for ag science in ucd, if not then in wit I'd say. Be living at home of goin to wit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I'm up for a few pints :D

Hoping for ag science in ucd, if not then in wit I'd say. Be living at home of goin to wit.
    Yeah, wouldn't make sense getting accom in Waterford. If it falls out that way, tho', make sure to get in with a gang whose couch you can crash on the odd night, or you'll miss out on a lot of the social life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

I went to France last month for a few days and I took my iPhone and iPod. Fully charged both of them before I left as I had no European adapters but anyway I didn't use my iPod at all and chucked away into the bag. Just unpacked it and the iPod still has battery left! That's a full month of battery! :eek:

What ya do is when ye need a night out ye all come to NUIG.

Galway or maynooth?
    Yeah, wouldn't make sense getting accom in Waterford. If it falls out that way, tho', make sure to get in with a gang whose couch you can crash on the odd night, or you'll miss out on a lot of the social life.

And if they have no couch ill just sleep in the car for the night :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

G for Galway :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I went to France last month for a few days and I took my iPhone and iPod. Fully charged both of them before I left as I had no European adapters but anyway I didn't use my iPod at all and chucked away into the bag. Just unpacked it and the iPod still has battery left! That's a full month of battery! :eek:

It's an iPod :p If the WiFi was off then it's doing close to **** all for a month unlike a phone which is always online on the network. I get weeks out of my phone if I put in on flight mode.

The last time I charged my iPod was probably a 2 or 3 weeks ago, it still has 40%. I haven't used it at all.

decisions wrote: »
    G for Galway :pac:

Ah, jaysus I'm thick :pac:

Yep!

I've to charge my ipod at least once a day

Galway or maynooth?

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ45HMrcXXfPju21WoPKgPiJKMrMbE7q8zPsOiDBA8vv4nXolPw

Yep!

Thick as a ditch!

Not getting me hopes up for the results, but I cannot wait for the session that night :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Mugatuu

Any one else hoping the next few weeks will just fly by?! I really want to know where I end up!! So excited / nervous at the same time! :eek::D

I'm up for a night out in NUIG. I'm hoping to be in UL so Galway isn't too far up :P

We all should have a Christmas party somewhere just for us boardsie ? Anyone up for it? It's okay Peek and ManUnited, you're attendance aren't required :pac:

Mugatuu wrote: »
    Any one else hoping the next few weeks will just fly by?! I really want to know where I end up!! So excited / nervous at the same time! :eek::D

This x 100

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ45HMrcXXfPju21WoPKgPiJKMrMbE7q8zPsOiDBA8vv4nXolPw

If there's a couch goin, I might aswell!!

We all should have a Christmas party somewhere just for us boardsie ? Anyone up for it? It's okay Peek and ManUnited, you're attendance aren't required :pac:

I though you said chemistry party and I was about to make a meth joke.

And yea rock that ****. All us north people are moving south anyway.

Vegas?

Twill have to wait till Xmas at least cos gta 5 will be ruling my life for a few months

I though you said chemistry party and I was about to make a meth joke.

And yea rock that ****. All us north people are moving south anyway.

Vegas?

I was thinking Malia but yeah sure Vegas will be class craic!

Twill have to wait till Xmas at least cos gta 5 will be ruling my life for a few months

Already ahead of you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Mugatuu

This x 100

I honestly think Im more excited about the CAO offers than Christmas! haha :D

When's GTA out?

17th of September